We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“would stay again” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN City View Inn

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN City View Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN City View Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   33-17 Greenpoint Avenue, Long Island City, NY 11101   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #21 of 23 Hotels in Long Island City
san clemente, CA, United States
1 review
“would stay again”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

For a reasonable priced trip to NYC this hotel is a good value. the shuttle service to the subway was good allowing us to get in and out of the city in a 45 min time period. The full breakfast gave us a good nutritional start for the day. Room was quiet and comfortable. Staff was friendly and helpful...no regrets.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    62
    70
    29
    33
See reviews for
55
58
19
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Exeter, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

The hotel is in need of repair at every level. The entrance has a smoking area with an old table and chairs with no decor and littered with cigarette butts and debris. The lobby is sparse with a glassed enclosure which immediately gives you a sense that this is not a safe place, and there is an odor of disinfectant spray which is never a good sign. We had 4 rooms reserved as we were there for a friends weeding and we did not get the rooms that were guaranteed and all of our rooms required maintenance of one form or another. Fixtures were loose or broken and the bedding was minimal and in one room dirty. The water pressure in our sink was terrible and dressers used to house TV's at another time. We will never consider this hotel for any reason and warn all of our friends to stay away!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorset
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is reasonably priced in expensive new york. Clean, spacious rooms and coffee/tea making facilities. Fridge and microwave. Very good free shuttle to the subway. Walk to the subway is about 20 minutes. The irish pub nearby is excellent for food and is very friendly.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Pay the extra $50 per night and stay in Manhattan, if feasible. I was put in a room that the hotel knew had a leaky roof - the forecast called for rain every day of my stay! Not surprisingly, it rained and my roof leaked (and soaked a pair of pants). In fairness, the hotel did let me switch rooms afterward and washed my pants. Still, it was an inconvenience I shouldn't have experienced. Also, the breakfast was poor and flies buzzed around the breakfast room. Don't recommend.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drums, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013 via mobile

Not dirty, not pristine. Very dated. Sign in the lobby says shuttle to the subway was every 30 minutes. It's really 30 minutes after you asked about it. That's when they called the Shuttle. I elected for the 20 min walk instead. I booked a king with a whirlpool. Whirlpool was just a bathtub. But on the upside, to make up for the some bad: check in time was 3pm. They let me check in very early. 10:30.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
potomac, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

Overall a good value for the buck. my room had minor issues, such as clogged bath tub drain, room lighting was a little dark, tv playback was not clear on both screen and sound. good breakfast. enjoyed the shuttle services.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio Rancho, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

My wife and I stayed here as a stop on our honeymoon and were completely dissatisfied. It is not close to anything, and the shuttle service is unreliable! The room was like a 70's adult movie set with ridiculous mirrors taking up entire walls! The hallways, lobby, and worst of all, the room all smelled of generations of smoke. Cost was low, but spend the extra and stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN City View Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN City View Inn

Address: 33-17 Greenpoint Avenue, Long Island City, NY 11101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Long Island City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 23 Hotels in Long Island City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN City View Inn 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN City View Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western City View Hotel Long Island City
Best Western Long Island City
Long Island City Best Western
BEST WESTERN City View Inn Long Island City, New York

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN City View Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.