We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Long Island City

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn Long Island City to your Saves list
Quality Inn Long Island City
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   30-03 40th Avenue, Long Island City, NY 11101   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #15 of 25 Hotels in Long Island City
Kansas City, Missouri
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was my first time at this hotel and i enjoyed my stay. The rooms are basic, clean and comfortable. The location is convenient. What i always appreciate the most is the behavior of the staff in any hotel that i go to. The staff at this hotel was very helpful and accommodating in managing an early check-in and they were really courteous and professional about it as well. All in all, i would definitely return to this hotel whenever i am travelling again to NY.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    145
    46
    27
    9
See reviews for
53
103
37
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hello, I want to Thank all the Quallity Inn Long Island City crew in NY. Every day it was perfect with my room and all the services. Everything that I pay for, was there. It was a pleassure for me to be there. And I want to come back as soon as possible. I just can say Thank you

Room Tip: The C level was perfect for me. It´s a no smoking area, and I loved it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is my third time at this property. I was checked in by Cyre .She was very pleasant and found me a room on the third floor. The room was spotless clean and the bed super comfy. I recommend this hotel .Thank you Cyre !!

  • Stayed November 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuopio, Finland
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Me and my boyfriend stayed in this hotel for 7 nights from the 27th of October to 3rd of November. We stayed on the third floor in room 302. Here are the pros and cons of our stay.

+the subway stop was a few minutes walk away from the hotel.
+facilities in the room were good: iron, fridge, safe, coffee making supplies
+the room was clean and cleaned daily
+comfortable bed
+two vending machines to get cold water and snacks from
+mostly friendly staff

-the room was (and I think all of the rooms in this hotel must be) noicy. Banging noices outside, the subway passed by every five minutes and church bells at 9am one morning. However, we slept fine with earplugs on.
-the room was really small
-the decor was quite old
-mostly storage buildings and a few other hotels nearby, no grocery stores or restaurants near the hotel. However, in the lobby there are leaflets of restaurants which deliver food to the hotel.

I would stay again, when travelling to New York on a budget. Yellow Taxi from the airport to the hotel was about 47$ on a Monday evening at 8pm.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Nasty, terrible, smelly, in fact, the place is a dump!!! The breakfast stinks! There's this silly asain guy standing right next to u watching u take food from the lobby which was used as the breakfast room. The chairs are so tiny! Worst hotel I've stayed in my entire life.

  • Stayed November 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014

Check in was fast and staff friendly. We were given a room on the lower level and it was surprisingly very quiet. The room was very clean and the bed very comfortable. There was no hotel parking but had no problem finding on street parking. Location was great for traveling within Queens or traveling in to Manhattan. Great place would stay again.

  • Stayed November 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2014

good area right around corner and 10 min good at this price in area ,,train is right arounfrom city close to lga ..wifi is good front desk and breakfast is good ...near to city ..plus has night out club near the vicinity

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn Long Island City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Long Island City

Address: 30-03 40th Avenue, Long Island City, NY 11101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Long Island City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 25 Hotels in Long Island City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Long Island City 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Choice Hotels, EasyToBook, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn Long Island City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Long Island City Hotel Long Island City
Long Island City Quality Inn
Quality Inn Long Island City New York

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Long Island City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.