We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Long Island City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn Long Island City to your Saves list
Quality Inn Long Island City
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   30-03 40th Avenue, Long Island City, NY 11101   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #17 of 26 Hotels in Long Island City
Driebergen, Netherla
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“good hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Its am hotel. Very close to the metro to transport you to Manhatan in 3 minutes. Room is clean, but the breakfast resonable. Personal very friendly and give you a good service and advice. For the price i recomment this Hotel

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    165
    50
    30
    9
See reviews for
65
112
39
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
london england
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

We keep coming back to this hotel year after year. It is hard to beat for a New `York hotel. The rooms are larger than in most comparable rate hotels in Manhattan and the great location means subway access to Manhattan and beyond is easy. The buffet breakfasts are exceptional and the staff are friendly and helpful

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

Accessible to Manhattan and clean. Minus point is that the surrounding is quite run down with construction......
Room not soundproof but comfortable bed n simple breakfast is provided...................

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, VA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

I recently stayed for 4 nights at the Quality Inn in Long Island City, Queens, NY, and had a very nice stay. Normal rack rate from choice hotels web site lists this hotel at around $150.00 per night for 1 person. Using a discount code I was able to bring my room cost down to $97.75 per night for 2 nights, and $89.25 per night for my other 2 nights, total room cost for my room booked via choice hotels web site was $443.16 including taxes. Not bad for a 4 night stay in New York City! This sure beats the $200 to $350 per night for the same comparable room in Manhattan!

I stayed in room 302 on the 3rd floor. I had a queen size bed that was comfortable. The room also had a small refrigerator and a flat screen TV. The room was small, but, it was perfectly fine for me. I had no problems at all to report, and the room was very clean, with housekeeping cleaning the room each day. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. They also had some breakfast items in the morning, but, I didn't take advantage of this, due to getting in late and sleeping in past breakfast time.

Travel to Manhattan is very convenient with the 39th ave subway stop 1 block away for the N and Q trains. Travel to Manhattan from this station is 2 stops away. 1st stop in Manhattan is the Lexington Ave / 53rd St station. Times Square / 42nd St station is a total of 6 stops from the 39th ave station near the Hotel (approx 15 minute travel time).

Alternate to Manhattan - 4 blocks south of the 39th Ave Station is the Queens Plaza station for the E, M and R trains.

I felt safe in this area, day and late night. Late night, I used the 39th ave station, getting back to the hotel around 2:00a.m.

I would highly recommend this hotel for anyone looking for an affordable alternative to the costly hotels in Manhattan, with easy subway access 24 hours a day to Manhattan.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

I was concerned about staying in this hotel when I saw the surrounding area as it looked very run down. However, I was pleasantly surprised when we got t the hotel. The member of staff at the check in desk was very pleasant and helpful. We informed her that we hadn't received our luggage and we were offered complimentary tooth brushes and tooth paste. The room and bathroom was clean but the view from our window wasn't great and the nearby subway trains were a little noisy. The room facilities were: Wireless internet, a hair dryer, iron/ironing board, coffee machine, a safe, and a flat screen tv.
The breakfast was o.k, it was a choice of juices, coffee, fruit, cereals, bagels, pastries, and 'make your own waffles'.
The area the hotel is located in is not great but it is easy to get to and from the airport, there are three subway stations close by, and it is easy to get to the main New York City attractions. I feel this hotel was good value fr money and I would recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
65 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

I stayed in this hotel in August of 2013 and was quite satisfied with the place. The neighborhood looks a bit iffy, but it is quite near to the subway and the closest main street (Jackson) is not too bad. It is well located near 3 different subway lines and it takes about 15 minutes to get to Times Square. It is a mostly industrial sector so street parking was not too difficult, although during the week, you need to find a place nearby as there are restrictions. So you need to take that into account if you have a vehicle. The rooms were very clean, I am quite picky and have absolutely nothing bad to say. There was no strange perfumey smell either (I really hate that, makes me nauseous), just smelled clean. The amenities were adeaquate, internet (wi-fi) was free and worked well. the breakfast could have been better, but it was adequate. We had a room facing the subway tracks, which you can hear faintly but I did not see that as a problem. I would definitely stay there again without hesitation.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Long Island City hotels
0.1 mi away
Verve Hotel, An Ascend Collection
Verve Hotel, An Ascend Collectio...
#5 of 26 in Long Island City
4.5 of 5 stars 1,247 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sleep Inn - Long Island City
Sleep Inn - Long Island City
#8 of 26 in Long Island City
4.0 of 5 stars 601 reviews
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plaza Hotel
BEST WESTERN Plaza Hotel
#12 of 26 in Long Island City
4.0 of 5 stars 977 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#16 of 26 in Long Island City
4.0 of 5 stars 397 reviews
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, New York City in Queens
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#19 of 26 in Long Island City
3.5 of 5 stars 1,202 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn L.I. City - Manhattan View
Holiday Inn L.I. City - Manhatta...
#3 of 26 in Long Island City
4.5 of 5 stars 681 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Long Island City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Long Island City

Address: 30-03 40th Avenue, Long Island City, NY 11101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Queens > Long Island City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Long Island City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Long Island City 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline and Choice Hotels so you can book your Quality Inn Long Island City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Long Island City Hotel Long Island City
Long Island City Quality Inn
Quality Inn Long Island City New York

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Long Island City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.