We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Place in New York” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Long Island City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn Long Island City to your Saves list
Quality Inn Long Island City
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   30-03 40th Avenue, Long Island City, NY 11101   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #15 of 26 Hotels in Long Island City
Sao Paulo, SP
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good Place in New York”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

This hotel is really near to the subway and just 4 stations from Times Square. So is a good place to stay. If you look around is not the best place, but I felt really safe there and as it is really near to the subway you don't tak long walks from one to another. I got back from Broadway late at night and felt really safe.
The room is not huge but with enough space for New York. As most of the turists don't spend a long time in the room you will enjoy the confy bed and the clean bathroom. There is a huge TV and a wardrobe. I didn't put my things on the wardrobe, let everything on my baggage, what gives you and idea of the area of the room, I had 2 Giant bags and 2 middle, and I could let everything open and still walk in the bedroom.
The staff were helpful, for new Yorkers... At least they gave us good advices. And the breakfast is good, thinking about New York that is difficult to find a hotel with this.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    154
    47
    28
    9
See reviews for
56
109
38
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

This is an efficient way to stay in NY, which can save you up to 50% compare to a 3* hotel in Manhattan. This hotel is located 5 min walking distance from the subway station and additional 15 min metro ride from the Times Square (direct line). Trains are running every 5 min, which is great, but they also make lots of noise that you can hear from the hotel.

The neighborhood is ok. The rooms are good and clean. Breakfast selection is small yet enough to start your day. The service is very good and the staff is very helpful.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the 1st or 2nd floor (or in the basement, if you don't mind to have very small...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgium
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

My girlfriend and I stayed here for six days and we were fairly happy.

Pros:
- Very close to metro station so you're in Manhattan in no time
- Clean sheets and towels every day
- Breakfast was simple but nice. Donuts, bagels, croissants, bread, cereal, oatmeal, bananas and apples. All of it was fresh, except for the apples. The yoghurt was delicious and had three kinds of flavors
- Staff was very friendly and accommodating

Cons:
- Because of the proximity to the metro station and the lack of double windows there was quite some noise. But we were so tired at the end of every day that we slept right through it.
- Breakfast got slightly dull after six days. The apples were too ripe and not tasty.
- We suspected one of the cleaning ladies used (expensive) bathroom products of my girlfriend. Not sure though.
- Neighborhood looked a tad dodgy, but we never felt unsafe.

Price - quality ratio is excellent. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to visit New York.

Room Tip: Rooms on the southwestern side are located away from the metro station and are probably a bit quiete...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Jose Dos Campos, Brazil
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

The hotel is well located, just a few minutes on subway to Manhattan and the station is a few blocks away. However, you get what you pay for. The hotel is well worn-out. Rooms are small and furniture is all scratched, the walls on the corridors are also needing some maintenance. Breakfast is very simple but is ok for the kind of hotel.The biggest problem is noise. Subway tracks are just by the hotel and they`re not underground. I've stayed at 4th floor and subway's noise was really annoying all long the night, moreover the A/C is noisy. It is almost impossible to sleep well in such noisy environment. Staff sometimes not very friendly. Last point to note: they charge you USD 5,00 per package received. Is is not common for hotel in such category to do this!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn Long Island City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Long Island City

Address: 30-03 40th Avenue, Long Island City, NY 11101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Queens > Long Island City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 26 Hotels in Long Island City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Long Island City 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Quality Inn Long Island City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Long Island City Hotel Long Island City
Long Island City Quality Inn
Quality Inn Long Island City New York

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Long Island City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.