We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel cleaning staff friendly” 3 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Queens New York City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn Queens New York City to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn Queens New York City
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   37-18 Queens Blvd, Long Island City, NY 11101   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 25 Hotels in Long Island City
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
“Nice hotel cleaning staff friendly”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Hotel very clean and cleaning staff friendly. Breakfast bar was nice. The only bad thing was at exactly 11:00am the front desk started calling to get us out of the room. We were heading out anyway at that time and went back to answer phone. Lobby then filled with people who had no where to go at the present time luggage and people everywhere.

Stayed August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

620 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    269
    141
    54
    50
See reviews for
187
205
44
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rio Rancho, New Mexico
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014 via mobile

We were leery after a horrible hotel stay (at a competitor) in Highland, NY.
Upon walking in and seeing the lobby and checking in we knew that this would be a much better stay. Staff was professional, parking was free and our room - although small - was clean and nice. Updated and matching furniture, fridge, iron/board, clock radio, coffee maker, hair dryer etc. Extra blanket in the cabinet which I needed because the cooler worked really well. The room was really quiet. We never heard anyone else. Breakfast was good and included eggs, sausage, cereal, bagels, English muffins, bananas, toast, juice, coffee etc. The hotel is in an area with lots of restaurants, bars and shopping (CVS pharmacy, Fresh Market etc) all within walking distance. The #7 train is an easy walk and takes you to and from Manhattan very easily.
All in all we were very happy with our stay and the money we saved by avoiding hotels in Manhattan. Would happily stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Don't come here if you have allergies to feather pillows. I called a week in advance to make sure they had poly filled pillows. The staff told me that they didn't have feather pillows. Upon arriving and checking in room, I looked at pillows and found them to be feathers. I called down to desk and was told "oh well, sleep without pillows", after hearing this I called the 800 number 3 times. Finally, they got pillows. The room was clean and spacious otherwise. Breakfast was all carbs, choose to go down street to a diner and had a great breakfast.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Close to subway. Great helpful Staff. Bit pricy..but you get what you pay. Worth it....Quick service. On second night I went to the room and saw that A/C wasn't cooling down enough. I called front desk , and withing 7 Minutes my A//C was replaced.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

Room was clean, staff was helpful. In the washroom you have to pull a gold ring underneath the faucet in the tub to turn the shower on. I found that kinda strange.

We took the subway into town. It took about 1/2hr on subway or a bus took us down 5th ave. That took about 40mins.

Small shops around, McDonalds beside it for a late night snack. Breakfast was pretty good. The only fruit I saw were bananas. Few cereals, bagels, scrambled egg and sausage.

Personally my biggest concern was the commute into Manhattan. Going in was fine but we ended up taking cabs back most of the time. If you are going to take a cab, try going North near Central Park. The ride was the cheapest from there. Average was $20-$30 for a cab.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanford, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014 via mobile

So upon a arrival we immediately noticed there was only one towel in the bathroom. When asked to bring towels up to the room the manager acted as if there was a major towel restriction. Ironically the next night we had no wash cloths. When asked for the manager said they ran out of them. I know this sounds pity but to actually run out of towels is a bit crazy. We also noticed very limited parking in the rear. The staff appeared very busy at nothing and could care less about basic needs. Furthermore someone elected to allow construction at the only front entrance during regular business hours. This looked very unprofessional and just tied the lobby up for two days. If I were you I would find another place to stay.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Stayed for 2 nights in July and was satisfied with the experience. Great location to subway - only 7 stops to Times Square, free parking, wi-fi and good breakfast. Clean room, comfortable bed, no smoke smell.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn Queens New York City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Queens New York City

Address: 37-18 Queens Blvd, Long Island City, NY 11101
Location: United States > New York > Long Island City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 25 Hotels in Long Island City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn Queens New York City 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, LaQuinta, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn Queens New York City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Queens Hotel Long Island City
La Quinta Queens
La Quinta Long Island City
Long Island City La Quinta
La Quinta Inn Queens New York City Long Island City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Queens New York City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.