We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good price for what you get.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Queens New York City

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn Queens New York City to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn Queens New York City
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   37-18 Queens Blvd, Long Island City, NY 11101   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 24 Hotels in Long Island City
Buffalo, New York
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good price for what you get.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed at this site twice and I do have to say that I was satisfied with the experience. Granted it is not a five star hotel, but it offers what a person needs. Close to train station, in a cool neighborhood with a wide range of restaurants, good service. The breakfast could be better and the rooms need some updating, but the price is right. HOWEVER, do not let them put you in a basement room or on a floor without an ice machine. With all things said, I would stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

584 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    256
    130
    50
    45
See reviews for
175
197
39
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Central Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

I was a bit leery to stay here based on some of the prior reviews but I had an awesome experience here. Hotel was clean and the room was very spacious... The breakfast was perfect, juice, coffee, hot chocolate, Danish/donuts and eggs/sausage. The front desk held our luggage two times, when we first got there (early) and when we left (late). The walk to the train station was great, its only a couple blocks away and you can catch the Q32 right in front of the hotel into Manhattan. I will DEF stay here again!!! No complaints at all....... And.... I've stayed at many hotels in NYC...............

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clayton, Georgia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

The hotel is ideally located close to the subway but the rooms are outdated. We had a jacuzzi that was INSIDE the room not the bathroom so all of the other room furniture besides the bed was pushed up against the wall. There were no luggage racks at all (we asked) and we could not open the dresser drawers because the chair was pushed up next to the dresser. The water in our bathroom bathtub ran all the time and the refrigerator froze everything. One night, they didn't leave us any towels and we almost had to fight to get them. The Manager? didn't believe us and insisted on "checking" our room for them! The breakfast is poor. We were in the basement and had to climb up on a chair to adjust the heater. The room was quieter than our friends, whose room was on the noisy street. The coffee, both in the room and in the dining room, was the worst I have ever drank.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guelph, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

The stole almost $200 from my credit card stating that I have booked a room and did not make check in! There is no register of this reservation anywhere, even in Expedia where the manager told me the booking came from. PROTECT YOUR MONEY AND DO NOT STAY AT THIS PLACE!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

We had a positive experience. Room was nice and big. Bathroom was good. Breakfast was okayish. It is couple of blocks away from subway station and hence just 15-20 minutes from Times Square, which is great. Since most other hotels are expensive, this is a good budget option.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novi Ligure, Italy
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013

I booked this Hotel for three night but cancelled two nights the day I checked in... Front staff was way too unprofessional and the room was terrible. Bed shirt was dirty and when we requested to change it, the staff said, it should be clean enough and he has not come to the room.!
I would never stay in any hotel with named La Quinta in my life.
I strongly not recommend any family to stay here if you would like to enjoy NY.

Room Tip: Better not staying here
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lombardia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

We spent n. 3 nights at the hotel during October 2013. The position is quite good, very closed to the subway n. 7 (15 minutes to Times Square) and the room was big enough, quite clean, and also the bathroom was OK.
Breakfast was minimal but OK.
I would like to point out the total lack of professionality and the unfairness of the staff at the reception and the misleading information they gave us.
As we booked through Agoda and we were missing the first night, we asked Agowa about the possibility to shift the reservation made for the first night to a following one.
Agoda sent immediately an E-Mail to the hotel with our request (now I have a copy of the mail !!!!) and when we arrived at the hotel the man at the reception told us that they didn't receive any E-Mail from Agoda with our request.
As a consequence we were obliged to book another night spending other 140 dollars.
Now that we are back from our trip I know that, not only did they receive the mail sent by Agoda, but they also replied them via E-mail giving a negative answer.
I tried several times to ask for clarifications sending E-Mails to the hotel address but up to now we didn't receive any answer from them !!
They behaviour has been completely unfair and faithless and I know that probably I will never receive an answer from them.
In conclusion, good position, quite good room, but a very bad opinion of the staff at the reception.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn Queens New York City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Queens New York City

Address: 37-18 Queens Blvd, Long Island City, NY 11101
Location: United States > New York > Long Island City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 24 Hotels in Long Island City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn Queens New York City 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn Queens New York City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Queens Hotel Long Island City
La Quinta Queens
La Quinta Long Island City
Long Island City La Quinta
La Quinta Inn Queens New York City Long Island City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Queens New York City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.