We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3rd world feel” 2 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Queens New York City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn Queens New York City to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn Queens New York City
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   37-18 Queens Blvd, Long Island City, NY 11101   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #21 of 26 Hotels in Long Island City
DOUGLASSVILLE
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“3rd world feel”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

not the worst but close! the first problem with this place is the doors slam shut, hard. everytime someone leaves they slam enough to shake the walls!when i brought it to the attention of the front desk they look at you like you are crazy?.......the floors are quite dirty that my daughters were disgusted to walk on the floor with their slippers! the breakfast was low quality.when i asked the guy for orange juice he said the sunny delite was O.J.? the cereal was stale....next time i will spend more and feel more comfortable !

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

667 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    283
    158
    59
    56
See reviews for
208
215
46
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

This is a very reasonably priced hotel with good sized clean rooms & friendly staff. Our room had a large TV and refridgerator.

The location is quiet and next to the No. 7 (Local) subway - use either 33rd Street or 40th Street. There is a shop in the garage next door & a diner and takeaway close by.

We will definately use this hotel again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redmond, Oregon
Level Contributor
55 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

This place did have in its favor the price, a good continental breakfast and are very close to a Subway stop. And those are about the only good things I can say about the place.
We are still waiting on an extra pillow since they went with a mini version of a pillow. We calling to make the reservation and requesting a roll away cot, calling to confirm the reservation we requested a roll away cot, called day of the reservation to say we’d check in late we requested a roll away cot; when we checked in we did not get a roll away cot. The operators/staff will talk to each other in a foreign language right in front of you, when they both speak English.
Over all, I would never recommend this place to anyone. I’d suggest finding another motel.

Room Tip: Choose one somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

We stayed for 6 nights and it was a great choice. Just two blocks from the "7" subway, 15 minutes ride to Manhattan/Times Square. The room was nice, had a good sleep with almost no street noise. Breakfast was good, the wi-fi connection was also good, and the staff is very polite and helpful. I would recommend it.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Our room was on the side of the hotel, away from Queens Blvd., and on the first level above street level. I didn't hear any street noise during the night.

The room was clean and adequately equipped.

The curtains that we could close did not block as much light as I prefer. The decorative drapes that simply hang down at the side of the window were blackout drapes, so we jerry-rigged them (using a keyring and the pocket-hook of a pen) to meet in the middle of the window and block out most of the light. If you are concerned about it being very dark when you sleep, I recommend bringing some safety pins to do the same. It was quite dark and restful then.

Breakfast ends at 10 on the dot, and we missed it. (Hey, it was dark in the room.) The coffeemaker in the room didn't work all that well. We got coffee and breakfast at Pete's Diner a block away.

It isn't glamorous. But the room was clean, adequate, relatively convenient, and it didn't break the bank.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

Location is good and close to subway. Staff are polite & helpful. Room was acceptable standard, clean and quiet on 4th floor. Breakfast was perfectly adequate although not always enough seats. Free wifi was useful. Only criticism was the rubbish on tv but I guess that was not the fault of the hotel. Maybe I was lucky but I really don't have any complaints.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juiz de Fora, MG
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

Yes, I'm young and I have no money. The fact is this hotel is just 15 minutes away from Manhattan by train, at half of the price of a Manhattan one. As a young traveller, I like to explore too. Just loved the freedom to explore Queens also.

The only 2 cons of this hotel are the worst wi-fi connection i've ever got in a hotel and the very very poor breakfast.

But I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Long Island City
0.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, New York City in Queens
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#19 of 26 in Long Island City
3.5 of 5 stars 1,199 reviews
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#16 of 26 in Long Island City
4.0 of 5 stars 396 reviews
1.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plaza Hotel
BEST WESTERN Plaza Hotel
#12 of 26 in Long Island City
4.0 of 5 stars 971 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Verve Hotel, An Ascend Collection
Verve Hotel, An Ascend Collectio...
#5 of 26 in Long Island City
4.5 of 5 stars 1,247 reviews
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Long Island City
Days Inn Long Island City
#26 of 26 in Long Island City
3.0 of 5 stars 413 reviews
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn Woodside
Quality Inn Woodside
#1 of 3 in Woodside
3.5 of 5 stars 293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Queens New York City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Queens New York City

Address: 37-18 Queens Blvd, Long Island City, NY 11101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Queens > Long Island City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 26 Hotels in Long Island City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn Queens New York City 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LaQuinta, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your La Quinta Inn Queens New York City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Queens Hotel Long Island City
La Quinta Queens
La Quinta Long Island City
Long Island City La Quinta
La Quinta Inn Queens New York City Long Island City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Queens New York City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.