We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and close” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Queens New York City

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn Queens New York City to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn Queens New York City
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   37-18 Queens Blvd, Long Island City, NY 11101   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 26 Hotels in Long Island City
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Clean and close”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

The room was clean, the staff were friendly. The morning grab and go was good. So close to everthing. We parked our car bought a 7 day metro pass and took the train everywhere. The rate for the room was good. If your thoughts are to go and see New York and you just need a place to stay, this is the place. Beds were great for sleeping on, and everything is changed every day. As long as your not looking for the Ritz, you have found the place to stay in New York.

Room Tip: Buy a 7 day Metro pass and ride the train and bus around Manhattan and enjoy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

639 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    272
    148
    56
    54
See reviews for
190
211
46
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

We are a couple- and we stayed at the la quinta for 7 nights at the first floor.

first of all --------The subway (n.7) is 2 blocks away-which made our trip so easy and fun!!!----------- This train rides to great stations as times square, grand central and bryant park and arrives every few minutes.
The room was clean and comfy (* and not that small as pepole had described here) and the bathroom was flawless (hot water 24 hours)
The breakfast was very nice, and eventhoght sometimes we had to wait a couple of minutes, we always found where to sit.
CoFfee and tea was available free from a machne 24 hours and that was great.
A fridge in the room- big plus
and the neighborhood overall is very nice, 24 hours cvs and mcdonalds, burger king and small shops. We felt very safe.
Definatly recomended and probably will come back. great value for money!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, Ireland
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

I stayed here early November with my parents in two rooms. We had a very enjoyable stay and our rooms were very clean each day and the staff appeared to be very happy in their work. Very safe to walk around Sunnyside even at night and lots of handy cafes in the area and close to the train to Manhattan. However - I had paid in full before arrival via another online booking agent. The hotel swiped my card on arrival - I assumed this was for verification (never assume!).A few days after we arrived home from our trip the hotel had taken 2 further amounts from my credit card totaling almost 2,400 euro....in total I had paid just under 4,000 euro for a small hotel in Queens for 5 nights!!! very stressful on my return from a great few days...La Quinta were VERY unhelpful at this point and wrongly emailed me to say I had been ADVISED on arrival that I had not paid so now was booked in under a new rate which I had agreed to when I signed in...there were three of us to witness that this never happened...so after 3 weeks of emails...the booking agent had the good sense to refund me and they would in turn try to get the hotel to give them the money as they had no intention of refunding me....So - this tainted my view a bit. The on the ground staff in the hotel were great but if staying ther make sure you are very clear regarding what you have paid and confirm everything!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. John's, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

We stayed 5 nights over the Thanksgivings weekend. The room was clean and a little small, however we did not spend much time in the room except to sleep. The beds were very comfortable.

Breakfast was decent: bagels, fresh fruit, muffins etc. We had no problems getting a seat.

We ate at Pete's Grill and Diner and I recommend this place to everyone! Food and service was fantastic and the prices were very reasonable.

The subway was a one minute walk and a very short ride into the city. We felt very safe in the neighborhood.

If you want to shop in NYC don't miss century 21. It was like having all the outlets under one roof. We did go to the outlets in NJ, but wouldn't go again due to the hour long bus ride back to the city due to traffic.

Would go back to the hotel and would recommend to family and friends.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

We stayed here for 5 nights from 14th until 19th Nov......6 Ladies, we shared 2 Queen Rooms on the 4th Floor.....the hotel was faultless....the staff amazing, so friendly and helpful, the breakfast buffet just brilliant, lovely muffins.....croissants, all types of bread cakes, fruit, cereal....the list was endless oh and hot food also.....the breakfast here set you up for the day.....the rooms were spotless and cleaned everyday....beds made up, it was just a great wee hotel.....location was also fantastic, straight across the road from the subway....20mins or less takes you into Times Square....lovely places to eat around the hotel also....would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone, we will definitely be back someday....

Room Tip: One group of us had a room to the back and one to the front....the room to the front had a little no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Battle Creek, Michigan
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Exactly what you expect for a hotel that costs 100 dollars a night. But we payed 450 a night plus tax. We had booked a Marriott property in Manhattan but less than 24 hours before we checked in, our room was canceled. The storm Sandy had come through on Tuesday. Marriott emailed us at 6:45 pm on Thursday and canceled our room. Frantically we searched the internet for a room and the La Quinta was all that was available. It was noisy and the lobby and hallways were dirty. The facility was old. The curtains in the room were designed not to close so most of the street light and street noises were disruptive at night.On a positive note, the room was relatively clean. The staff were helpful.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn Queens New York City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Queens New York City

Address: 37-18 Queens Blvd, Long Island City, NY 11101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Queens > Long Island City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 26 Hotels in Long Island City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn Queens New York City 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your La Quinta Inn Queens New York City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Queens Hotel Long Island City
La Quinta Queens
La Quinta Long Island City
Long Island City La Quinta
La Quinta Inn Queens New York City Long Island City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Queens New York City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.