We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay Far Away” 1 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Queens New York City

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn Queens New York City to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn Queens New York City
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   37-18 Queens Blvd, Long Island City, NY 11101   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 25 Hotels in Long Island City
Hoboken, New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Stay Far Away”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

I am in the process of filing a formal complaint against this hotel with their corporate office. The people are nasty, they overcharged my card and the hotel room had blood, dirt and fecal matter all over the place, we checked out after an hour and they triple charged my card!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

606 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    266
    135
    53
    48
See reviews for
180
202
44
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

But take earplugs! Even though we complained about a broken air conditioner which sounded like farm machinery in the room at times nothing was done to fix the problem. We did see a worker around the place but there was no improvement and the request for a change of room was denied. Breakfast was very basic. The rooms otherwise were clean and comfortable. The subway up the road is very handy as was macdonalds right outside for a cheap meal when necessary. We stayed 10 nights and felt apart from the air con it was good value.
I reviewed Days Inn down the road a couple of years back with 2 stars but in comparison to la Quinta I would prefer days inn who had a better breakfast and would revise my score up to 3 stars now if I could. However days inn did not have any facility for leaving luggage after check out in a secure area which was provided atmla Quinta.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

The Hotel is ok for citytrips. Very Good Metro Connection to Manhattan. In the room there is enough space, although we had 2 Queen-Size beds.

But,
I don't understand why people say they serve a Good breakfast "Super frühstück".
The breakfast is very poor imho. You can choose from different breads, but there is only spread creme cheese (which was sometimes frozen!!!) and two different jams. Service is almost not existent. Tables were not clean and refilling of juices, spreads etc only on request. They also serve pancakes and sausages (which both taste odd to me), but you have to reheat them in the microwave.

I just give 2 points, because the Hotel doesn't deserve 2 stars, it should be reviewed.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new england
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

Laquinta Queens is a nice hotel conveniently located close to the city. (Just a short walk to the train). The staff are great, helpful and pleasant. The breakfast had a good variety to chose from. We have stayed here twice already and plan to return during Thanksgiving.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

Good hotel for the money. Good location, close to family and transportation. Only regret that the staff should speak better english so guests can communicate better with them. Do not have anything else to add to my comments.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belo Horizonte, Minas Gerais, Brazil
Top Contributor
228 reviews 228 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
269 helpful votes 269 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

And I´m not talking about:
- no elevator in the lobby,
- the unhelpful staff,
- the thin walls between the rooms (you can hear everything your neighbor talk...),
- the lousy breakfast,
- no tables available for everybody in breakfast,
- the outdated lobby and rooms,
- no safe in the rooms,
- (...)

I´m talking about the DIRT.
Dirt doors, dirt carpet and dirt bed cover.

Never, ever, I´m going to recomend someone this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012 via mobile

I guess there was nothing good or bad about the place would I stay there again probably not but over all it was good I think if they had better location it would probably be better.it was pretty clean except someone forgot to flush when we got in room

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn Queens New York City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Queens New York City

Address: 37-18 Queens Blvd, Long Island City, NY 11101
Location: United States > New York > Long Island City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 25 Hotels in Long Island City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn Queens New York City 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, LaQuinta, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn Queens New York City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Queens Hotel Long Island City
La Quinta Queens
La Quinta Long Island City
Long Island City La Quinta
La Quinta Inn Queens New York City Long Island City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Queens New York City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.