We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great atmosphere” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mia Famiglia - CLOSED

Mia Famiglia
44-29 Vernon BLVD, Wyndham Garden Hotel, Long Island City, NY 11101
+1 718-606-0043
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $12 - $21
Cuisines: Italian, American
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
San Francisco, California
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013 via mobile

Everybody is very friendly, including the cook that stop by the bar to greet everybody and assuring everybody of the great choice in the food that was order and all the great condiments that enhance the flavor, and the flavor are really something, great!!!.
The bartenders are also very friendly and funny talking with them. If time of day. Permits, they allow you to eat at the bar and watch the sports of your preference. Customer permitting. The owner also greet you and welcome any feed back.
The place was arranged with ornaments for the holidays and at night they will turn Christmas lights at ceiling ornaments.
We had a great time for the week that we stayed at the Wyndham's hotel.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    11
    7
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Phenomenal cuisine & service in Long Island City!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

I've eaten at Mia Famiglia countless times, and this restaurant is always a highlight of my business trips to Long Island City. Larry, Laura and the whole group take great care of me and my associates each and every time we dine.The food is phenomenal. I have a hard time passing up the Cold Antipasto appetizer when I'm dining alone - it's incredible and the size could easily serve three people. For dinner, my favorites are the Orecchiette with Broccoli Rabe and Sausage, the Chicken Scarpriello and the Chicken Saltimbocca. And for dessert, you'll absolutely love Mama's Cheesecake.

If you're around Long Island City, I strongly recommend you have dinner at Mia Famiglia...it's exceptional cuisine and service!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doylestown, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Outstanding Italian in LIC”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

I have been a frequent visitor of Mia Famiglia for several months if not over a year. I come to LIC for business and rarely do I not eat here. In fact, when I do not eat here, I always regret it because no other restaurant in the area compares. The food is awesome. The staff is friendly. And the owners are very accommodating. And if the dinner plates were not great enough, the home made cheesecake is put perfection. Try it once, you will not be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bronxville, New York
Level Contributor
53 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Um...Yes, please!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

Here's the deal. If you want to be a trend setter, come here. This gem is tucked away in New York's up and coming neighborhood, Long Island City. Anyone who has followed Laura from her Arthur Avenue days, knows well enough that this lady knows her food. Fresh and made to order, Laura experiments with ingredients without straying away from her authentic Italian roots. She, Mama & Larry have created a warm and inviting atmosphere which makes you feel you are at a dinner party you do not want to leave.
This place is generating buzz. It's well deserved. Do yourselves a favor and get there. Your tastebuds will thank you.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
50 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great Eats”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

recently on the food network, but they don't let it get to their heads. Great food at reasonable prices.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mia Famiglia also viewed

Long Island City, Queens
Long Island City, Queens
 
Long Island City, Queens
Long Island City, Queens
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mia Famiglia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.