We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brooklyn Bagel Employees” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Brooklyn Bagel & Coffee Company

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Brooklyn Bagel & Coffee Company
35-09 Ditmars Blvd, Long Island City, NY 11105
(718) 932-8280
Improve this listing
Restaurant details
Astoria, New York
1 review
“Brooklyn Bagel Employees”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Brooklyn Bagel is the best! I love the guys that work over there. They always remember my order and are some of the nicest people I ever met. It's like walking into an Apple Store and getting some of the best customer service ever. Food is delicious and management is top notch.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

87% Recommend
    4
    3
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Popular Morning Spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

If you're not for lines, get here early. Brooklyn Bagel consistently has the best bagels in Astoria. They are chewy and dense. I cannot eat a whole bagel for fear of gut bomb early in the morning. I prefer their thin and mini bagels. I love their thin, but when they don't have the thin's ready or are all out, I go for the minis. But seriously, have you seen the size of the minis? The minis are the size of regular bagels. My only gripe is that the bagels are too big, but everything else is amazing. Get in line, because everyone in Astoria knows Brooklyn Bagel is the place to be at 10AM.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great bagels but expensive!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013 via mobile

Family and I dropped in for breakfast. Ordered 4 Tuna Salad bagels and orange juice. Service was good and very fast. However it was over $35.
Maybe not something you would do too frequently while on vacation with kids?
Great location and decor.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Scrumptious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

The freshest, largest, bagels in all of Astoria AND LIC!! HANDS DOWN!!!
The variety and choses to make your bagel 'the perfect one ' is endless.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Astoria, New York
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“New yorks #1 Bagel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Every choice under the sun for bagel spreads. clean and precise displays. The bagels are the best in ny.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brooklyn Bagel & Coffee Company also viewed

Long Island City, NY
Long Island City, NY
 
Long Island City, NY
Long Island City, NY
 

Been to Brooklyn Bagel & Coffee Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Brooklyn Bagel & Coffee Company, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.