We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Centrally Located” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Nesva Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Nesva Hotel to your Saves list
Nesva Hotel
2.5 of 5 Boutique Hotel   |   39-12 29th Street, Long Island City, NY 11101   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
10% off room rate
Ranked #4 of 26 Hotels in Long Island City
Certificate of Excellence
Virginia
Level Contributor
1 review
“Centrally Located”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

Centrally located to Queens Plaza and Queensborough Plaza subway stations. Great base camp for getting into the city. My daughter and I felt safe there. We parked our car behind the Holiday Inn Express on the street and didn't have to pay for parking!!! We will stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank awaso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nesva H, Front Office Manager at Nesva Hotel, responded to this review, March 4, 2015
We are happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay at Nesva Hotel and you found it's location convenient to the areas you were visiting in Queens and Manhattan.

We hope that you enjoyed your visit with your daughter and look forward to welcoming you back in the future!


Diana

Front Office Manager- New York Vista
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

344 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Tetbury
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Recently stayed for 5 nights while visiting New York and the Hotel Nesva gave us everything we required.
It's location is superb with a 3 minute walk to the subway (traditional over road station but no noise from the trains in the hotel), then it's a 10 minute journey to Times Square et al. Get a $30 metro pass which is good for the subway and buses including the M60 out to La Guardia.
The hotel is well appointed and had all the facilities required, however the WiFi wasn't connecting.
Don't expect a banquet for breakfast but for 'a continental' it was fine. Hit the deli by the subway for a traditional NY breakfast.
The neighbourhood is fine, it's in an up and coming area with Queensborro Plaza nearby however there are limited facilities nearby the hotel with only a bar (Holiday Inn), Deli and convenience store which makes it nice and quiet but only a subway ride away from the action.
The staff were very curtious and nothing was too much trouble
I would certainly recommend this hotel for anyone planning a trip to NYC.

Room Tip: Any room at the rear of the hotel gives views of the city skyline.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Rob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nesva H, Front Office Manager at Nesva Hotel, responded to this review, March 4, 2015
Hi Rob,

Thank you for your positive review on our new hotel. We greatly appreciate you taking the time out to point out Nesva Hotel's greatest assets, from our location to our gorgeous view of Manhattan.

We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again very soon!

All the best,

Diana

Front Office Manager- New York Vista
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dededo
Level Contributor
50 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

12 hours from Japan and we were so pleased to find a clean and fresh room waiting for us!
The hotel held our room even though our flight was four hours late; all the staff was friendly on the phone and in person.

The carpets, bed, sheets, and bathroom were very clean and tidy. The room was small but I think that's pretty typical for NYC; but we never felt cramped and our room had a great view of the Queensborough Bridge.

We stayed 12 days and my wife ate the complimentary breakfast almost every morning (I need more food than that so I went to a little diner called Zante's just down a block--highly recommend it too!)

The maid service was efficient and complete.

The only issue we had the entire stay was on our last night we asked for a 4 AM wake up call and didn't receive it; fortunately my wife also set the alarm on her phone. Other than that we had a terrific stay in a great hotel!

The hotel is set in a safe location, even at night; and is situated a block from a subway stop.

Highly recommended; and ask for room 604.

Room Tip: Room 604 has a great view of the Bridge and a 'full-size' hotel closet. It also has no other...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jim r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nesva H, Guest Relations Manager at Nesva Hotel, responded to this review, October 29, 2014
Hello and thank you for your review of our hotel! We are happy you took to the time to share your experience with us for your stay here in Long Island City. We apologize for the inconvenience of you not receiving your scheduled wake up call and are glad to hear it did not ruin your flight plans. Please come back and visit us again next time you are vacationing here, we would love to have you back!

Best,
Nesva Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

The hotel located very close to subway station. Only 4stations from times sqware. Small rooms but very clean. Very kind management. They do what ever you ask for. A great value for your money. Highly recommended for visiting manhattan

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank reuvenhil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nesva H, Guest Relations Manager at Nesva Hotel, responded to this review, September 9, 2014
Wow! Thank you so much for your review of your stay with us. We are proud to know that we gave you an excellent experience in every category. We are also very happy you took the time to let others know about your stay with us and how much you enjoyed it. Please come back and visit us next time your are here, we would love to keep your opinion of us at the highest possible level.

Best
Nesva Hotel
Dennis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookhaven, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

My two day stay was nice for our girls time away to celebrate the big 50.The room is smaller than I expected however the room was clean and the staff is very friendly and accommodating. The continental breakfast is not bad. One huge plus is the location of subway station. I felt pretty safe n the neighborhood. We were able to buy a metro pass for $19.05 which is good for 10 trips. There is a nice pub with good food within walking distance. Not bad for a 1st time stay in Long Island City

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sharon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nesva H, Guest Relations Manager at Nesva Hotel, responded to this review, September 2, 2014
Hello and thank you for your review! We are pleased that you were pleasantly surprised by our services and amenities. We are always happy to provide our guests with a positive view of a stay in Long Island City and the benefits it offers versus a stay in Manhattan. If you are ever passing through in the future it would be our pleasure to accommodate you anytime. Thanks again for your kind words and great review!

Best
Nesva Hotel
Dennis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

I had an excellent stay, close to the metro station and places to grab a quick bite.

Paul, the night desk man is absolutely fantastic, bubbley personality and a wealth of local knowledge, his recomendation that I take the metro was a god send, as it's quicker and cheaper than a taxi, you can get almost anywhere in New York City via metro.

I would recommend this to anyone, I had an absolute fantastic stay and will be back.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sabrelicious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nesva H, Guest Relations Manager at Nesva Hotel, responded to this review, August 28, 2014
Hello and thank you so much for your recommendation of our hotel. We are happy to know that Paul and the rest of our staff were so helpful to you in your travels to our city. It is very important to us that we provide our guests with information that can things like transportation and sightseeing as easy and efficient as possible. It would be our absolute pleasure to have you back anytime you make it out to New York City. Thank you again!

Best
Nesva Hotel
Dennis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

found the hotel by chance in the internet, we loved the Nesva Hotel, great staff, two blocks from the subway station, close to everywhere we wanted to go to. Breakfats was ok and included in the package. Excellent staff, friendly and prompt to all of our questions. Recommended to friends that are traveling to NYC soon, our next trip to New York, we will stay at Nesva Hotel again.

Room Tip: the best part of Nesva Hotel is that it is 9 floors but enough rooms, quite, clean hall ways and nic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lucy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nesva H, Guest Relations Manager at Nesva Hotel, responded to this review, August 27, 2014
Wow Lucy thank you so much for your kind words and thoughtful recommendation. We are happy that we are continuing to impress travelers with our brand of hospitality. It was most definitely our pleasure to have been a compliment to your trip to New York City. We definitely would love to take you up on your offer to come back and stay with us anytime!

Best
Nesva Hotel
Dennis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Long Island City hotels
0.1 mi away
Boro Hotel
Boro Hotel
#2 of 26 in Long Island City
4.5 of 5 stars 166 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sleep Inn - Long Island City
Sleep Inn - Long Island City
#6 of 26 in Long Island City
4.0 of 5 stars 722 reviews
0.0 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton New York Long Island City/ Manhattan View
Home2 Suites by Hilton New York ...
#1 of 26 in Long Island City
4.5 of 5 stars 534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn New York Long Island City / Manhattan View
Hilton Garden Inn New York Long ...
#3 of 26 in Long Island City
4.5 of 5 stars 222 reviews
0.7 mi away
Z New York Hotel
Z New York Hotel
#9 of 26 in Long Island City
4.0 of 5 stars 1,058 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Vetiver
Hotel Vetiver
#10 of 26 in Long Island City
4.0 of 5 stars 916 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nesva Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nesva Hotel

Address: 39-12 29th Street, Long Island City, NY 11101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Queens > Long Island City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Long Island City
#7 Romantic Hotel in Long Island City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Nesva Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nesva Hotel is a brand new modern boutique hotel offering striking views of the legendary Manhattan skyline. Located in the Long Island City (LIC) section of New York City, one Subway stop from Midtown Manhattan. Close to area attractions and major city airports. A mere two blocks from N & Q Subway Lines and four blocks from E, M, R, & 7 Subway Lines. Only a short walk across the scenic Queensboro Bridge into the heart of posh 59th Street shopping and sightseeing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Budget Places, Hotels.com, HostelWorld and Odigeo so you can book your Nesva Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nesva Hotel Long Island City, New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing