We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent 'base camp'” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Nesva Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Nesva Hotel to your Saves list
Nesva Hotel
2.5 of 5 Boutique Hotel   |   39-12 29th Street, Long Island City, NY 11101   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
15% off room rate
Ranked #5 of 25 Hotels in Long Island City
Tetbury
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Excellent 'base camp'”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Recently stayed for 5 nights while visiting New York and the Hotel Nesva gave us everything we required.
It's location is superb with a 3 minute walk to the subway (traditional over road station but no noise from the trains in the hotel), then it's a 10 minute journey to Times Square et al. Get a $30 metro pass which is good for the subway and buses including the M60 out to La Guardia.
The hotel is well appointed and had all the facilities required, however the WiFi wasn't connecting.
Don't expect a banquet for breakfast but for 'a continental' it was fine. Hit the deli by the subway for a traditional NY breakfast.
The neighbourhood is fine, it's in an up and coming area with Queensborro Plaza nearby however there are limited facilities nearby the hotel with only a bar (Holiday Inn), Deli and convenience store which makes it nice and quiet but only a subway ride away from the action.
The staff were very curtious and nothing was too much trouble
I would certainly recommend this hotel for anyone planning a trip to NYC.

Room Tip: Any room at the rear of the hotel gives views of the city skyline.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    91
    12
    3
    5
See reviews for
52
62
8
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Dededo
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

12 hours from Japan and we were so pleased to find a clean and fresh room waiting for us!
The hotel held our room even though our flight was four hours late; all the staff was friendly on the phone and in person.

The carpets, bed, sheets, and bathroom were very clean and tidy. The room was small but I think that's pretty typical for NYC; but we never felt cramped and our room had a great view of the Queensborough Bridge.

We stayed 12 days and my wife ate the complimentary breakfast almost every morning (I need more food than that so I went to a little diner called Zante's just down a block--highly recommend it too!)

The maid service was efficient and complete.

The only issue we had the entire stay was on our last night we asked for a 4 AM wake up call and didn't receive it; fortunately my wife also set the alarm on her phone. Other than that we had a terrific stay in a great hotel!

The hotel is set in a safe location, even at night; and is situated a block from a subway stop.

Highly recommended; and ask for room 604.

Room Tip: Room 604 has a great view of the Bridge and a 'full-size' hotel closet. It also has no other...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nesva H, Guest Relations Manager at Nesva Hotel, responded to this review, October 29, 2014
Hello and thank you for your review of our hotel! We are happy you took to the time to share your experience with us for your stay here in Long Island City. We apologize for the inconvenience of you not receiving your scheduled wake up call and are glad to hear it did not ruin your flight plans. Please come back and visit us again next time you are vacationing here, we would love to have you back!

Best,
Nesva Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Obernai, France
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

The hotel located very close to subway station. Only 4stations from times sqware. Small rooms but very clean. Very kind management. They do what ever you ask for. A great value for your money. Highly recommended for visiting manhattan

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nesva H, Guest Relations Manager at Nesva Hotel, responded to this review, September 9, 2014
Wow! Thank you so much for your review of your stay with us. We are proud to know that we gave you an excellent experience in every category. We are also very happy you took the time to let others know about your stay with us and how much you enjoyed it. Please come back and visit us next time your are here, we would love to keep your opinion of us at the highest possible level.

Best
Nesva Hotel
Dennis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookhaven, Pennsylvania
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

My two day stay was nice for our girls time away to celebrate the big 50.The room is smaller than I expected however the room was clean and the staff is very friendly and accommodating. The continental breakfast is not bad. One huge plus is the location of subway station. I felt pretty safe n the neighborhood. We were able to buy a metro pass for $19.05 which is good for 10 trips. There is a nice pub with good food within walking distance. Not bad for a 1st time stay in Long Island City

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nesva H, Guest Relations Manager at Nesva Hotel, responded to this review, September 2, 2014
Hello and thank you for your review! We are pleased that you were pleasantly surprised by our services and amenities. We are always happy to provide our guests with a positive view of a stay in Long Island City and the benefits it offers versus a stay in Manhattan. If you are ever passing through in the future it would be our pleasure to accommodate you anytime. Thanks again for your kind words and great review!

Best
Nesva Hotel
Dennis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014 via mobile

I had an excellent stay, close to the metro station and places to grab a quick bite.

Paul, the night desk man is absolutely fantastic, bubbley personality and a wealth of local knowledge, his recomendation that I take the metro was a god send, as it's quicker and cheaper than a taxi, you can get almost anywhere in New York City via metro.

I would recommend this to anyone, I had an absolute fantastic stay and will be back.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nesva H, Guest Relations Manager at Nesva Hotel, responded to this review, August 28, 2014
Hello and thank you so much for your recommendation of our hotel. We are happy to know that Paul and the rest of our staff were so helpful to you in your travels to our city. It is very important to us that we provide our guests with information that can things like transportation and sightseeing as easy and efficient as possible. It would be our absolute pleasure to have you back anytime you make it out to New York City. Thank you again!

Best
Nesva Hotel
Dennis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

found the hotel by chance in the internet, we loved the Nesva Hotel, great staff, two blocks from the subway station, close to everywhere we wanted to go to. Breakfats was ok and included in the package. Excellent staff, friendly and prompt to all of our questions. Recommended to friends that are traveling to NYC soon, our next trip to New York, we will stay at Nesva Hotel again.

Room Tip: the best part of Nesva Hotel is that it is 9 floors but enough rooms, quite, clean hall ways and nic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nesva H, Guest Relations Manager at Nesva Hotel, responded to this review, August 27, 2014
Wow Lucy thank you so much for your kind words and thoughtful recommendation. We are happy that we are continuing to impress travelers with our brand of hospitality. It was most definitely our pleasure to have been a compliment to your trip to New York City. We definitely would love to take you up on your offer to come back and stay with us anytime!

Best
Nesva Hotel
Dennis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

I stayed for five nights here recently on my first trip to NYC. I was really impressed with what I got for the price. It is a relatively new hotel just a few blocks from the subway station and only two stops to the heart of NYC. Staff were outstanding and couple not do enough for you. Breakfast was OK and included in the price. I would stay here again if visiting NYC.

Room Tip: I stayed on the top floor in room 904 and got great views of the NYC skyline. I understand other roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nesva H, Guest Relations Manager at Nesva Hotel, responded to this review, August 27, 2014
Thank you so much for your wonderful review Dean it is very much appreciated. We are proud to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us so much and recommended us so highly. You are more than welcome to come back and visit us anytime!

Best
Neva Hotel
Dennis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Nesva Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nesva Hotel

Address: 39-12 29th Street, Long Island City, NY 11101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Long Island City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Long Island City
#5 Romantic Hotel in Long Island City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Nesva Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nesva Hotel is a brand new modern boutique hotel offering striking views of the legendary Manhattan skyline. Located in the Long Island City (LIC) section of New York City, one Subway stop from Midtown Manhattan. Close to area attractions and major city airports. A mere two blocks from N & Q Subway Lines and four blocks from E, M, R, & 7 Subway Lines. Only a short walk across the scenic Queensboro Bridge into the heart of posh 59th Street shopping and sightseeing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, HostelWorld, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Nesva Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nesva Hotel Long Island City, New York

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nesva Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.