We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Book a balcony king room” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nesva Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Nesva Hotel to your Saves list
Nesva Hotel
2.5 of 5 Boutique Hotel   |   39-12 29th Street, Long Island City, NY 11101   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
15% off room rate
Ranked #5 of 25 Hotels in Long Island City
montreal
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Book a balcony king room”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013 via mobile

Booked this hotel on booking.com and was surprised of how this little hotel had everything we needed. Beautiful decor, comfortable beds and a great view of the skyline. We booked a king balcony room. The staff were great and answered all out questions and even allowed us to keep our bags checked on our last day so we can go into the city before leaving. There is free breakfast and a nice patio area to enjoy it. This hotel is 2 blocks from the 39th subway station and from there it only takes 10 minutes to reach Times Square. There is also a parking lot across the street at a very reasonable price and a drug store right next door. There are little dinners around the corner where you can grab a quick coffee and something to eat in case you miss the breakfast. I highly recommend this hotel and I will be booking it in the future.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nesva H, Manager at Nesva Hotel, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Thank you very much for staying with us during your most recent trip. It has been our pleasure to have you. We appreciate your time in commenting on your experience and highlighting our staff and the service we provide. Thank you for your kind words, if there is anything you personally need for your future booking, please do not hesitate to contact us directly at info@nesvahotel.com.

All the best,

Shirley (shirley@nesvahotel.com)
Nesva Hotel - New York City Vista
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    91
    12
    3
    5
See reviews for
51
61
8
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Croydon, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

We stayed here for our silver wedding in August for five nights. The staff were all very friendly & welcoming & the room was spotless & had a fantastic view of the Manhattan Skyline. Upon arrival, our room was adorned with two lovely swans on the bed & rose petals also covering the bed & around the bath & a bottle of champagne was there ready too. It really was so romantic! Breakfast was simple & on a help yourself basis & there was ample to choose from for our needs. Manhattan was easily accessible by subway which was just a few blocks from our hotel. We managed it with a weekly Metrocard. The neighbourhood is up & coming & in the process of being developed. I imagine that in the coming years, there will be a lot more on offer locally. So if you want to have more spending money & don't mind a short hop to the city, then this hotel is for you. I would highly recommend it!

Room Tip: Try & get a room on the top floor for your stay & you'll have an incredible view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nesva H, Manager at Nesva Hotel, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Thank you for staying with us at Nesva Hotel for such a wonderful celebration! We appreciate your recommendation to future guests. We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay and were able to provide the service you so much deserve.

We hope to welcome you back should your journeys bring you back to our busy city.

All the best,

Shirley (shirley@nesvahotel.com)
Nesva Hotel - New York City Vista
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oshawa, ON
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

This hotel is not in Manhattan proper but it is just minutes away from it, very accessible to public transportation, maybe even more so than hotels in Manhattan proper. The place was clean and the atmosphere family oriented and the staff helpful and friendly, excellent value. The neighborhood it is located in is currently undergoing an upward change from an industrial area. I am aware that things seldom remain the same, everything changes but should I need to I would stay there again in a New York minute and I would have no reservations about recommending this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: Great value, if you are staying for a few days get a one week metrocard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nesva H, Manager at Nesva Hotel, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
We are happy to hear that we were able to provide the service you expected and appreciate your precious time in commenting about Nesva Hotel. Thank you for your complements regarding our staff and service, for that is what we strive for each and every day.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

All the best,

Shirley (shirley@nesvahotel.com)
Nesva Hotel - New York City Vista
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the Nesva after reading a recommendation in the Sunday Times.
Very friendly and welcoming staff.
Good comfortable rooms with all mod cons including wifi.
Breakfast was limited but more than adequate to set you up for the day.
Very convenient for travel into Manhattan via tube or bus.
Lots of pubs and eating houses one stop away on Broadway .
I will be staying again next time in NYC.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nesva H, Manager at Nesva Hotel, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Thank you very much for staying with us. We appreciate your time in sharing your experience and complimenting our friendly staff. We are truly glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Nesva Hotel and absolutely look forward to the opportunity in welcoming you back!

All the best,

Shirley (shirley@nesvahotel.com)
Nesva Hotel - New York City Vista
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Orion, Michigan, United States
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

My 2 adult children, my Daughters boyfriend and I came into NYC for the Baseball All-Star Game in July. Hotels and parking are so expensive in the City that it made me shop around for something a little more reasonable outside of the city. I read favorable reviews on Nesva online so thought I would give it a shot. The choice was a HOME RUN! Every member of the staff was polite and helpful. The rooms were a touch small but very clean and comfortable. Neighborhood is quiet. The location is perfect. Very close to 2 subway stations and 2 great little family diners. I felt safe walking to and from the subway even after midnight. There is a guarded indoor parking garage directly across the street. Parking was $20 a day and the owner Frank was very helpful with directions and tips on things to do and see in NYC. This will be my choice for lodging on all my future trips to NYC. Thank you Nesva.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nesva H, Manager at Nesva Hotel, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Thank you for your kind remark "HOME RUN"! We are absolutely grateful for your patronage; moreover for your time in recommending us to future vacationers and warm regards to our staff for the service we provide.

We hope that Nesva Hotel will be your future choice and look forward to welcoming you back again!

All the best,

Shirley (shirley@nesvahotel.com)
Nesva Hotel - New York City Vista
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pittsburgh and all over
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

its new york of course its going to be a small room but twin beds?!? All that was left was a room with two twin beds. No restaurant or even bar! Its good enough to have a posh room in the ghetto of LIC

Room Tip: Higher the better
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nesva H, Manager at Nesva Hotel, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Thank you for your comments - they are greatly appreciated despite your disappointment with the size of your room and the lack of eating establishments in our neighborhood. Long Island City is up and coming and restaurants are slowly starting to pop up close to us. We currently do have a cafe, diner, deli and restaurant all within 1 block from our hotel.

We strive to provide the best service possible and hope your next stay with us is a more positive experience.

All the best,

Shirley (shirley@nesvahotel.com)
Nesva Hotel - New York City Vista
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

We stayed at the Nesva for a week on a recent trip. We were welcomed by Adrienne, one of the friendly front desk staff who checked us in.

Rooms are compact but very clean, and the hotel has only been open less than a year, so not much sign of any wear and tear. Digital TV was a nice addition, and our 6th floor room had a city view with Queens Bridge and the Chrysler Building in view.

The neighbourhood is quiet, and you need to walk (or get the N or Q train to 36th Ave for shops and restaurants etc). A very short ride of the subway will get you to Astoria, which is a fantastic neighbourhood, with very cool bars and restaurants to go to, along with stores like Rite Aid, Key Foods etc.

Breakfast is included and there's a great selection, from Oatmeal to muffins, croissants, yoghurts etc. Free coffee and tea is provided all day and night.

Recommended for anyone looking for a base that's close to the city and other areas like Astoria.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nesva H, Manager at Nesva Hotel, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Thank you for staying with us at Nesva Hotel! We are happy to learn that we were able to provide you with the service you expected. The detailed recollection of your experience will definitely serve as an insightful advise for future guests and we truly appreciate your time in commenting about us.

All the best,

Shirley (shirley@nesvahotel.com)
Nesva Hotel - New York City Vista
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Nesva Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nesva Hotel

Address: 39-12 29th Street, Long Island City, NY 11101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Long Island City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Long Island City
#6 Romantic Hotel in Long Island City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Nesva Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nesva Hotel is a brand new modern boutique hotel offering striking views of the legendary Manhattan skyline. Located in the Long Island City (LIC) section of New York City, one Subway stop from Midtown Manhattan. Close to area attractions and major city airports. A mere two blocks from N & Q Subway Lines and four blocks from E, M, R, & 7 Subway Lines. Only a short walk across the scenic Queensboro Bridge into the heart of posh 59th Street shopping and sightseeing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Nesva Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nesva Hotel Long Island City, New York

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nesva Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.