We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good breakfast location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cafe Henri

Cafe Henri
10-10 50th Ave, Long Island City, NY
718-383-9315
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
57 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Good breakfast location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013 via mobile

On most weekends restaurants in lic don't open too early to serve breakfast, thus you can always trust Henri to be opened. Their French toast is particularly tasty and we love the decouration.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mergen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
103 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Nice, quiet neighborhood place to have a bite and a conversation”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

My first Cafe' Henri experience a while after its opening: dinner with friends. I won't remember it forever (nothing really exciting about the food without being bad) but I will remember the staff (nice and smiley), the decor (not bad for a French-in-LIC place) and the fact that we were actually able to hear each other. The place was rather empty, I'm thinking, owed to the name: people tend not to go to a Cafe' for dinner but this cafe' deserves a chance. Oh, and some French music would only help the already pleasant ambiance.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mirella Menglid... M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
64 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Wonderful find”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013 via mobile

Great little restaurant with a French twist, French toast was some of the best I have ever had, and all the breakfasts even those I ordered that were not on the menu were served with an elegant presentation and loaded with taste. Cafe Henri makes it easier to get out of bed in the mornings

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Adrian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Haven, Connecticut
Level Contributor
129 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“A great place for brunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

A busy little cafe with excellent breakfast and lunch dishes. Famous for its eggs Benedict, in particular. Salade Niçoise was excellent too, with tuna broiled medium, as requested. An unexpected pleasure in Long Island City.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank AMAPhD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Cozy atmosphere and good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

We arrived on a Saturday around 11:30am. The place was already pretty busy and by noon people were waiting to get a table so try to arrive early.

The food was nice and the portions were of good size. I had the Eggs Benedict with smoked salmon which were very good. My husband had a streak that was fine but don't think it is their forte although it was a special on the menu.

All in all, a nice neighborhood cafe, good food rightly priced.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda-Damien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Henri also viewed

Long Island City, Queens
Long Island City, Queens
 
Long Island City, Queens
Long Island City, Queens
 

Been to Cafe Henri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing