We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good breakfast location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cafe Henri

Cafe Henri
10-10 50th Ave, Long Island City, NY
718-383-9315
Improve this listing
Cuisines: French
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Good breakfast location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013 via mobile

On most weekends restaurants in lic don't open too early to serve breakfast, thus you can always trust Henri to be opened. Their French toast is particularly tasty and we love the decouration.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    14
    5
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Nice, quiet neighborhood place to have a bite and a conversation”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

My first Cafe' Henri experience a while after its opening: dinner with friends. I won't remember it forever (nothing really exciting about the food without being bad) but I will remember the staff (nice and smiley), the decor (not bad for a French-in-LIC place) and the fact that we were actually able to hear each other. The place was rather empty, I'm thinking, owed to the name: people tend not to go to a Cafe' for dinner but this cafe' deserves a chance. Oh, and some French music would only help the already pleasant ambiance.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Wonderful find”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013 via mobile

Great little restaurant with a French twist, French toast was some of the best I have ever had, and all the breakfasts even those I ordered that were not on the menu were served with an elegant presentation and loaded with taste. Cafe Henri makes it easier to get out of bed in the mornings

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Haven, Connecticut
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“A great place for brunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

A busy little cafe with excellent breakfast and lunch dishes. Famous for its eggs Benedict, in particular. Salade Niçoise was excellent too, with tuna broiled medium, as requested. An unexpected pleasure in Long Island City.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Cozy atmosphere and good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

We arrived on a Saturday around 11:30am. The place was already pretty busy and by noon people were waiting to get a table so try to arrive early.

The food was nice and the portions were of good size. I had the Eggs Benedict with smoked salmon which were very good. My husband had a streak that was fine but don't think it is their forte although it was a special on the menu.

All in all, a nice neighborhood cafe, good food rightly priced.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Henri also viewed

Long Island City, NY
Long Island City, NY
 
Long Island City, NY
Long Island City, NY
 

Been to Cafe Henri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cafe Henri, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.