We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Long Island City/Queensboro Bridge to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Long Island City/Queensboro Bridge
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   29-27 40th Road, Long Island City, NY 11101   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Free Breakfast
Ranked #10 of 23 Hotels in Long Island City
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
“Great Staff!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

This hotel is small and cozy. The rooms were very nice and clean. Parking was easy and its very close to transportation (easy commute to the city). It was a affordable price and the staff is amazing. The Breakfast attendant Lysette is the best!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    57
    21
    9
    5
See reviews for
44
30
11
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Andover, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

This Fairfield Inn is a wonderful option for trips to New York City. The hotel is easy to drive to and they offer reasonable parking right at the hotel. There is no need to park in a lot or ramp separate from the hotel. I have stayed at the hotel twice and the hotel staff has been wonderful and accomodating. By not staying right in Manhattan, you can save a lot of money and it is only one block to the subway station for easy access to the City. I travel significantly for work and stay at Mariott properties whenever possible. I would highly recommend this hotel to other travelers visiting New York City.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

We stayed here for 4 nights and were very impressed with the quality of the hotel. Staff were very helpful and polite, the rooms were nicely furnished & spotless (hotel is practically brand new). You can sometimes hear the subway cars but we actually found it quite soothing (certainly quieter than any Manhattan hotel!)
As tourists, we were not sure about the location of the hotel at first, but with a Metrocard we could catch the subway and be in Manhattan in 20 minutes. There are 2 stations nearby - 39th Ave and Queens plaza.
The immediate location around the hotel may not seem brilliant, but we always felt very safe and the area is undergoing a lot of regentrification.
I would score the hotel highly on value for money, especially compared to Manhattan hotels. The complimentary breakfast was also a big plus.

Room Tip: Choose a high floor for the best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timonium, Maryland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

This small, but lovely hotel was staffed by friendly and efficient personnel who not only "go the extra mile" but are also efficient and businesslike. The front desk staff ( Jo, Jasmine, Terrance...to name a few) and the breakfast attendents, Jessy and LIsa) as well as an operations Manager Curtis) made me feel like I was at home! The only drawback was lack of food service for lunch and dinner, but I was out every day and most all evenings...so for me it was perfect.

Room Tip: Rooms on upper floors have fantastic view of the City!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cross Junction, Virginia
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

Adressing some prior issues cited in reviews: This hotel is not in Manhattan, granted, but it is just off the access to the Queensboro Bridge on the Long Island City end, and less that two blocks from the subway. The lobby, rooms and whole property are up to date and clean, with a modern feel and while the breakfast was crowded, the staff kept up.

It is hard to find owing to surrounding one way streets - the hotel will give you specifics if you call, but even these can be bit confusing. It's a straight two blocks from the Queens Plaza subway and about that to the 39th Street stop (Queensboro Plaza stop is further away).

It was the closest level 5 Marriott to downtown, with 10-15 minutes subway rides to midtown stops.

And from the looks of construction (across the street, though no noise on a long holiday weekend) the area may be on the verge of gentrification, at least in terms of businesses).

Room Tip: If the construction is still going on, you might want to ask for an upper floor or to face away from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Top Contributor
140 reviews 140 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 76 cities Reviews in 76 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

This is the place you end up when you try to redeem a Marriott reward night - Marriott has put all Manhattan properties, no matter what quality level, off limits to its card holders for the annual reward night.
The new Fairfield Inn has comfortable rooms but its desolate location is a distinct drawback. It is close to the 39th Avenue N and Q station (you can hear the trains rumble from your room). While breakfast is included, don't bother and take the train up to Jackson Height/Elmhurst for lots of great options. The hotel had a sign that showed the "waiting time" for different breakfast hours - a green/orange/red scale that was as off-putting as it was insulting (only the very early hours promised a non-wait breakfast). Why not work on improving the situation instead of posting such a stupid sign? In any case, if you like your morning meal, better not to bother at all.
The good staff is prompt and courteous and there is nothing wrong with the rooms: a comfortable bed, good shower, nice TV.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarence G, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Long Island City/Queensboro Bridge, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Thank you for your comments regarding your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

Just returned from a wonderful 4 day visit! I read previous reviews before deciding to book this hotel and I'm very happy with my decision. I was with 6 other family members and they were happy as well! This hotel is a $15 taxi ride or $2.75 subway ride(1block away from hotel) to Midtown Manhattan. Subway is very easy... Take E train to Penn Station, Soho, World Trade Center & more!

The hotel is located in an area just over Queensboro bridge. Not much going on, (reason for 3 on location) but it looks like an upcoming area. It's CLEAN and offers a continental breakfast of Bagels, Muffins, Toast, Fruit, Yogurt, Cereal, & Make-it-yourself Waffles. Coffee/Tea/Hot Chocolate avail 24/7. This was fine for me as I ventured out to other areas for brunch and finer dining anyway.

The front desk and staff throughout the hotel were very warm & friendly. There is a small bar in lobby area, the bartender Terrence offers outstanding 4 star customer service!!! He's very informative goes above and beyond to provide quality service. This hotel is very lucky to have him in my opinion. Thank you!!

Overall, I enjoyed my stay & best part is paying half price of Manhattan hotels!!!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Long Island City/Queensboro Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Long Island City/Queensboro Bridge

Address: 29-27 40th Road, Long Island City, NY 11101
Location: United States > New York > Long Island City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi )
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Long Island City
#7 Family Hotel in Long Island City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Long Island City/Queensboro Bridge 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Long Island City/Queensboro Bridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Long Island City/Queensboro Bridge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Long Island City/Queensboro Bridge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;