We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great addition from Marriott!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Long Island City/Queensboro Bridge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Long Island City/Queensboro Bridge to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Long Island City/Queensboro Bridge
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   29-27 40th Road, Long Island City, NY 11101   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and save 20%!
Ranked #5 of 26 Hotels in Long Island City
Certificate of Excellence
Buffalo
Level Contributor
250 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Another great addition from Marriott!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

I travel a lot for work and made the decision many years ago to stick with Marriott hotels whenever possible, wherever I am and I've never really been disappointed. I come to New York frequently for business trips and it can be very pricey in the fall season and because of that I usually stay in Brooklyn or here in LIC. The Brooklyn location was booked and I noticed that they opened another Marriott in LIC so I decided to try it out. LIC for those that aren't familiar is right across the way from Midtown and you can get into the city in no time at all via Subway. I really enjoyed my stay here. The staff was excellent and the service, second to none. LIC is developing, especially in this area where the hotel is so there's not a lot going on just yet, but give it some time. For the purposes of this trip however, I had numerious subway stations within a couple minute walk from the hotel and that for me is essential. The only draw back is it's near the elevated train so it does get a bit noisy compared to the other Marriott in LIC, but location wise I'd stay here instead.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jameson B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

341 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

Stayed with my wife in Aug 2013 on a business trip. Services were good especially the breakfast, but unfortunately marred in the end.

When we check-out we were given a billing summary. We were told that we do not need to make additional payments since everything was paid in advance at the time of booking and we did not avail of additional services during our stay. However, after our return home we got another billing summary by email showing that the hotel had charged us US$100 for loss and damage. No explanation was provided. How can the hotel feel free to use our credit card without our knowledge and without explanation for what we are being charged for? We don't expect such things from a chain like Marriott right?

Now I have to make runs with my credit crad company to resolve the disputed charge. Business travellers surely don't have time for such hassels. This is unfortunate!

In addition, a copy of my wife's passport was taken to open a membership account with the Marriott group and we were told that we will receive an email. Never heard from them!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vineet T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tustin, California
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

When we were looking for a hotel for a weekend in NYC, Manhattan hotel prices were sky-high. Long Island City was a good alternative at a much better price point. Manhattan is only a few subway stops away with a number of lines available. There are 3 subway stations within 2 blocks of the hotel - the walk is easy and safe. With a $30 unlimited Metro card for up to 7 days, it was very easy to get to and around Manhattan. This hotel is also well located for economical transit to JFK using the subway and AirTrain.

The hotel is somewhat new and well maintained. Self-serve breakfast is included, with some hot options. The staff was wonderful and could not have been more helpful. The hotel is located near elevated tracks with trains running through the night, and the train sound can be heard in the rooms. The noise didn't interrupt my sleep, but light sleepers might notice it.

All in all, I would definitely stay here again as a value alternative to Manhattan.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Travel714CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
273 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

Went to visit our granddaughter in LI City and this location was conveniently located to her new apartment. Excellent service from check in and bellhop staff right to check out. Continental breakfast included with stay had a great selection. Muffins, Bagels, bread, cold & Hot Cereal, juice, yogurts, waffles and even scrambled eggs and sausage. The room while not spacious was clean and the bed very comfortable. The individual heating & cooling controls were all working properly and we were able to control the temperature to our taste. They offer protected valet parking which is best during the week due to parking restrictions. On the weekends you can safely park on street in front of hotel, we did and car was fine. Excellent value for the room, TV and channels offered, free internet and breakfast. Will definitely stay here next time we visit.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DickandPaulineP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Yorkshire
Level Contributor
225 reviews
220 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

Normally stay at the Fairfield Inn Brooklyn, so thought I would give this one a try.

Amazing location, 1 MTA stop from Lexington & 2 stops to 5th Ave & Central Park.

Managed to get a top floor room due to being a Gold Member of the hotel chain.

First night I was jet lagged so really picked up on the train traffic all night, I would suggest ear plugs if you are a light sleeper. Also the connecting door I could hear everything thing next door was saying even heard them on the toilet, Yuk....

Still a good hotel, front desk friendly, breakfast room and girls who work there where night and polite.

All in all, great trip just be aware of the train traffic...

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank copleycop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
195 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

When we booked here, I thought we would be FAR away from the action of NYC and it would take a long and confusing subway ride to get to anything we wanted to do. WRONG! The hotel is very close to the subway stop and it is an easy and seemingly safe walk to the property.
The hotel is nice and clean - funky artwork, too! The front desk attendant, Jessica, was extra friendly and helpful. When we asked about which train to take to our event, she not only TOLD us, she printed out a map without us even asking! Very good customer service.
The room was nice- large for NYC. Clean bathroom. Comfy bed. We had some train noise, as the nearby train is above ground. If that noise will bother you then ask for a room on the other side.
Breakfast was good - waffles, eggs, sausage, fruit, toast and cereal.
Things for the hotel to improve- don't water down the juices so much (they were basically just colored water) and put lotion in the rooms. Other than that - great place! We will be back next time we are in NY.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PriusGirlVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petoskey
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

The subway was less than a block away so this was a very convenient place to stay on a budget to visit New York City. We purchased a five day unlimited subway pass (about$30/per person) which worked very good for getting around. The was a diner (Zante) nearby that we ate a late night dinner at a couple times.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dorothy0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Long Island City hotels
0.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton New York Long Island City/ Manhattan View
Home2 Suites by Hilton New York ...
#1 of 26 in Long Island City
4.5 of 5 stars 530 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn New York Long Island City / Manhattan View
Hilton Garden Inn New York Long ...
#3 of 26 in Long Island City
4.5 of 5 stars 221 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn L.I. City - Manhattan View
Holiday Inn L.I. City - Manhatta...
#8 of 26 in Long Island City
4.0 of 5 stars 729 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Boro Hotel
Boro Hotel
#2 of 26 in Long Island City
4.5 of 5 stars 163 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sleep Inn - Long Island City
Sleep Inn - Long Island City
#6 of 26 in Long Island City
4.0 of 5 stars 719 reviews
0.6 mi away
Z New York Hotel
Z New York Hotel
#9 of 26 in Long Island City
4.0 of 5 stars 1,057 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Long Island City/Queensboro Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Long Island City/Queensboro Bridge

Address: 29-27 40th Road, Long Island City, NY 11101
Location: United States > New York > Queens > Long Island City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Long Island City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Long Island City/Queensboro Bridge 3*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Long Island City/Queensboro Bridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Long Island City/Queensboro Bridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
#