We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel even though a few noise issues” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Long Island City/Queensboro Bridge

Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Long Island City/Queensboro Bridge to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Long Island City/Queensboro Bridge
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   29-27 40th Road, Long Island City, NY 11101   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Free Breakfast
Ranked #10 of 23 hotels in Long Island City
West Yorkshire
Top Contributor
165 reviews 165 reviews
161 hotel reviews
Reviews in 89 cities Reviews in 89 cities
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
“Great hotel even though a few noise issues”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

Normally stay at the Fairfield Inn Brooklyn, so thought I would give this one a try.

Amazing location, 1 MTA stop from Lexington & 2 stops to 5th Ave & Central Park.

Managed to get a top floor room due to being a Gold Member of the hotel chain.

First night I was jet lagged so really picked up on the train traffic all night, I would suggest ear plugs if you are a light sleeper. Also the connecting door I could hear everything thing next door was saying even heard them on the toilet, Yuk....

Still a good hotel, front desk friendly, breakfast room and girls who work there where night and polite.

All in all, great trip just be aware of the train traffic...

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    47
    47
    21
    8
    4
See reviews for
37
27
9
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, Virginia
Top Contributor
152 reviews 152 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

When we booked here, I thought we would be FAR away from the action of NYC and it would take a long and confusing subway ride to get to anything we wanted to do. WRONG! The hotel is very close to the subway stop and it is an easy and seemingly safe walk to the property.
The hotel is nice and clean - funky artwork, too! The front desk attendant, Jessica, was extra friendly and helpful. When we asked about which train to take to our event, she not only TOLD us, she printed out a map without us even asking! Very good customer service.
The room was nice- large for NYC. Clean bathroom. Comfy bed. We had some train noise, as the nearby train is above ground. If that noise will bother you then ask for a room on the other side.
Breakfast was good - waffles, eggs, sausage, fruit, toast and cereal.
Things for the hotel to improve- don't water down the juices so much (they were basically just colored water) and put lotion in the rooms. Other than that - great place! We will be back next time we are in NY.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petoskey
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

The subway was less than a block away so this was a very convenient place to stay on a budget to visit New York City. We purchased a five day unlimited subway pass (about$30/per person) which worked very good for getting around. The was a diner (Zante) nearby that we ate a late night dinner at a couple times.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

It appears the hotel was recently remodeled or maybe just brand new. The place was very clean. The rooms were big and bright. The bathroom was clean and offered plenty of space and countertops. It offered breakfast and free WiFi. The subway was half a block away. Highly recommend and if you catch a good sale- no reason to stay anywhere else. Will visit again!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

This was my first visit to NYC and at first I was skeptical about the location of this hotel. But no fear or worries. This is a brand new hotel that's situated on a quiet one way street near the train. Once you enter the hotel you do not hear the train at all. The staff was extremely helpful in helping us find our way around the city. When we called for additional towels they were brought up promptly.

The dining was great as well. The breakfast was replenished routinely. However on Saturday morning you had to wait a little longer because the young lady was working by herself which was crazy scheduling by the manager. But all in all everyone was patient and she kept everyone happy and fulfilled.

I definitely would stay here again. You can't beat the price!!!

Room Tip: There aren't any good views from this hotel. They are building the area up so give it a few yea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Potomac, Maryland
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

It's a new hotel, the rooms are clean, not large but adequate. The problem with this hotel is that an elevated train rumbled by, quite noisily, every 15 minutes or so. Drugstore earplugs were sufficient to drown it out and let me sleep, but I think the hotel should invest in better windows. Also, it's several blocks to any stores, you're in an industrial area, not conducive to doing anything outside the hotel, though you are three blocks or so from a train to Manhattan.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

great hotel. all new, all modern, pretty and sleek marriott. minutes from queensboro (FREE) bridge into Manhattan. continental breakfast. awesome and helpful front desk staff. (I had an issue with my travelocity reservation and the desk clerk allowed me to check in my room while he called to work out the issue to confirm my paid reservation.) the area isnt all that great, but it is not bad or scary or dangerous at all. its long island city - pretty industrial area but my daughter and i walked to the store quite late at night and there were are few runners and bikers - we felt extremely comfortable. i travel to nyc quite a bit and this will be my regular hotel going forward (as long as they dont raise the rates ridiculously high). i didnt take pictures but the photos online looks exactly as the hotel (in and out) looks in person.

Room Tip: ask for a room away from the side of the train tracks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Long Island City/Queensboro Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Long Island City/Queensboro Bridge

Address: 29-27 40th Road, Long Island City, NY 11101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Long Island City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Long Island City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Long Island City/Queensboro Bridge 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Long Island City/Queensboro Bridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Long Island City/Queensboro Bridge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Long Island City/Queensboro Bridge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.