We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient and affordable” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn to your Saves list
Comfort Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   42 - 24 Crescent Street, Long Island City, NY 11101   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #16 of 26 Hotels in Long Island City
Yonkers, New York
1 review
“Convenient and affordable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Have stayed twice before with no complaints. Staff is helpful and room always clean and comfortable. Not a 3 star hotel, but would account the low ratings and stars to the sketchy neighborhood. Overall convenient given its proximity to Manhattan and affordable if you don't mind traveling for tourism, shopping, food, etc. since you won't find much (if any) of it around here.

  • Stayed January 2016, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 395256
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

438 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Actually this hotel was chosen by my sis in law....who lives in San Jose....coz we were new to the city...but wow......the hotel was near to the subway station.....jus about 2 to 3 mins walk......as well you get a good complimentary breakfast......along with nice clean rooms....were the room was made everyday and refilling the stuff.....service was soon nice....we loved it...the people at the reception were so friendly.....and must say.....you can get good Indian food outside the hotel in just a 3 mins walk.......

Stayed August 2015, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank subashinigandhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2016 via mobile

We stayed for 4 nights over New Years so the Comfort Inn was an affordable choice for our visit to NYC. Just around the the corner from the Queensboro Plaza sub station giving easy access to transport links to Manhattan and other areas. We bought a week pass for $31 and definitely got our money worth. We had a basement level room making our nights very quiet for sleeping. The room was very clean, a little cramped for all our luggage, but had good lighting, comfy king bed with choice of pillow types. Breakfast is included but we only made use of this one morning as it was very crowded with only 4 tables for 8 floors of guests. We ate in our room. The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful as were all the housekeeping staff we came across. We were able to store our luggage on checkout and the front desk arranged a private car to JFK for $40 which was worth it to us to not have to navigate the subway with 5 pieces of luggage. My friend and I enjoyed our stay and I would definitely return. On one day of our trip we did a loop of the New York water taxi from Pier 79 -$32 for hop on hop off style which took us to many areas of lower Manhattan including a close up look at the Statue of Liberty and Brooklyn Bridge.

Stayed December 2015, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank tashk82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edgerton, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2016

The best thing about this hotel is that staff are helpful and nice and it is close to the metro so getting around is easy. The hotel itself is clean, but in need of an update. Carpets are horrendous, but the beds are comfortable. We were here for a wedding over New Years so the prices were jacked up. Had we paid $100.00 for the room, I would say it was a bargain for the price. However, we paid about $250.00 per night which was way overpriced for this 2 star hotel.

  • Stayed December 2015, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2015 via mobile

First time in New York and and we stayed in a wonderful Hotel. The comfort inn just finished remodeling the hotel and everything was wonderful all the down to the breakfast. Walking distance of a couple stores very friendly staff will stay there again

Stayed June 2015, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank fullerkwan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Jackson, Ohio
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2015

Stayed here for a girls weekend in NYC, room was clean, was a good size for NYC,and staff was very nice, even though the breakfast area is small with only 4 tables, it was a great price, close to subway and again it was Clean!!! I would Stay Here Again!!!!!

  • Stayed December 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stang21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corning, New York, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2015

A basic hotel which is fine given that it is much less expensive than staying in NYC. The staff is very friendly and the rooms were clean, although noisy, especially given the construction going on across the street. Breakfast was basic but has the essentials - eggs, waffles, yogurt, cereal, etc.

  • Stayed December 2015, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Long Island City hotels
0.4 mi away
Sleep Inn - Long Island City
Sleep Inn - Long Island City
#6 of 26 in Long Island City
4.0 of 5 stars 722 reviews
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plaza Hotel
BEST WESTERN Plaza Hotel
#11 of 26 in Long Island City
4.0 of 5 stars 1,146 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Long Island City
Quality Inn Long Island City
#17 of 26 in Long Island City
4.0 of 5 stars 338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, New York City in Queens
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#19 of 26 in Long Island City
3.5 of 5 stars 1,339 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ramada Long Island City
Ramada Long Island City
#23 of 26 in Long Island City
3.5 of 5 stars 766 reviews
0.4 mi away
Howard Johnson Long Island City
Howard Johnson Long Island City
#21 of 26 in Long Island City
3.5 of 5 stars 559 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 42 - 24 Crescent Street, Long Island City, NY 11101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Queens > Long Island City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 26 Hotels in Long Island City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Inn - Long Island City is located at the base of the famed Queensboro/59th st. bridge that connect Queens to Manhattan. We are just minutes away from Midtown Manhattan. We are located just 1 block away from NYC Subways - which is the best way to get around NYC. Located just 7 miles from LGA and 12 miles from JFK. A great way to stay in NYC without having to pay the high Manhattan prices. Free Wi-Fi, Free Breakfast, Complimentary use of Business Center and Fitness Center, Free Newspapers, Iron/Ironing boards, In-room Safe, In-room coffee makers all come standard with your room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Choice Hotels so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Hotel Long Island City
Long Island City Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Long Island City, New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing