We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small but reasonable” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn to your Saves list
Comfort Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   42 - 24 Crescent Street, Long Island City, NY 11101   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #13 of 25 Hotels in Long Island City
Baulkham Hills, Australia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Small but reasonable”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I stayed in the Comfort Inn LIC for 5 nights in early November,
the staff were fantastic, Madi was especially helpful

the room is small (although I have stayed in smaller in Tokyo) but is reasonably comfy, the decor is dated but hey, its a cheap hotel close to Manhattan so you shouldnt really expect much.

this hotel is really close to 2 subway stations Queensborough Plaza and Queens Plaza (use Queens Plaza if you have baggage because there is no lift at Queensborough Plaza) and plenty of trains coming by, I was able to get to World Trade Centre and Coney Island

I would have liked a fridge in the room, but you cant have everything.
next time I am in New York I will consider this place again.

Room Tip: Stay away from the lift, I was in 704 and got the noise of people waiting for the lift and the ice m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

340 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    174
    61
    13
    14
See reviews for
69
126
27
37
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Queensboro station outside the door. Minutes into manhatton. Clean and very comfortable. Lovely big bed and very helpful staff. Will def be back.
Food not great but I'd say the same for the whole of new york.
Brilliant value for money.

Stayed November 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfortinnlic, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Guest,

We are happy you enjoyed your stay! We appreciate your review and thank you for your feedback!

Hope that we have the opportunity to serve you again.

regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Nice hotel in a good location for travelling in to Manhattan by subway . Queensborg plaza station at the top of the road ....ideal after a day in New York .
The hotel is clean and was quiet whilst we were there. It is older and could probably do with a freshen up.
Complimentary breakfast was very welcome and set you up for the rest of the day. Limited table space but bedroom is only a lift journey away.
Room was smallish but cleaned everyday with fresh towels and toiletries restocked .
We would return .

  • Stayed September 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfortinnlic, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.

We look forward to serving you again.

regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlton MA
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014

This hotel is in a great location to the metro and the price is reasonable. Additional good points are the breakfast and was very clean. The parking is tight but that's nothing new in NY and the area looks a little scary but it's fine. Only stayed one night and there were no complaints but it was just an average place.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfortinnlic, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and for sharing your experience. We truly value your comments and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2014

Wasn't expecting much from a Comfort Inn in Queens but this was a great surprise. Lovely, clean, well furnished and well decorated rooms. Didn't feel cheap at all. The staff were very friendly and helpful, plus there was someone always in reception so you felt very safe coming in and out.

Neighbourhood wasn't the best but as the hotel was only 2 minutes from the subway it wasn't a problem, with trains into time square regularly.

Breakfast was really good, wide range of food with staff very good at refilling. Could have done with some more table and chairs though.

Overall a great location to spend a week sightseeing in New York. Would recommend it.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfortinnlic, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Guest,

Thank You for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us.

We Thank you for choosing to stay with us while in NYC.

As you correctly pointed out for other travelers, the hotel does have a good location and is an easy ride to Manhattan.
We do understand that the breakfast area can get too busy at times and will be working on a solution soon. We do allow our guests to carry breakfast upto their rooms and use our lobby area at busy times.

Thank You again for your review and

We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2014 via mobile

I stayed in one of Long Island City's boutique hotels two days prior. My departing flight was canceled, so I needed to quickly find lodging for the evening. As much as I enjoyed the other place, I was in search of a relatively low price and, hopefully, free and functioning WiFi.

This hotel is half a block from Queens Plaza - making it very easy to access numerous subway lines.

The interior is a little worn, but the bed was comfy; bath products were nice; WiFi was fast! And, since I had to leave before breakfast, I appreciated the in-room coffee.

Supposedly, I received an upgrade, and that makes me wonder what my room would've been like without one...

If you're looking for charm, this isn't the place. If you're looking for a reasonably priced place to set up home base in NYC, this may be the perfect place for you.

I would consider staying here again for my next whirlwind trip.

Stayed September 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2014 via mobile

I had low expectations when reserving my room for the Halloween weekend for an event, but the hotel was easy to find, free parking with no worry of break ins, the front desk was more than helpful about what trains to take on the subway and gave is excellent recommendations on places to eat, the subway platform entrance was right around the corner of the hotel. Clean room, clean shower, plenty of towels, quiet guests, nice amall breakfast (orange juice, milk, bagels, cereal, etc).
Overall was satisfied with the hotel and got a great rate with my Choice Hotels Privilege Rewards program.
Would attend again soon

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 42 - 24 Crescent Street, Long Island City, NY 11101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Long Island City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Long Island City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Inn - Long Island City is located at the base of the famed Queensboro/59th st. bridge that connect Queens to Manhattan. We are just minutes away from Midtown Manhattan. We are located just 1 block away from NYC Subways - which is the best way to get around NYC. Located just 7 miles from LGA and 12 miles from JFK. A great way to stay in NYC without having to pay the high Manhattan prices. Free Wi-Fi, Free Breakfast, Complimentary use of Business Center and Fitness Center, Free Newspapers, Iron/Ironing boards, In-room Safe, In-room coffee makers all come standard with your room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Expedia, Otel, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Hotel Long Island City
Long Island City Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Long Island City, New York

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.