We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value for the Money!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn

Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   42 - 24 Crescent Street, Long Island City, NY 11101   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #13 of 23 hotels in Long Island City
Kingsville, Canada
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Value for the Money!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

First have to thank Andre for facilitating my brother in law and I when we visited NYC for the NFL draft last week. We had a queen bed reservation and had been asked to have a room with two beds. When one came available after we checked in, Andre came and moved us to the new room. That right there made our stay.

Aside from that, the hotel is decent and great value for the money. I would stay here again as it is close to the Queensboro subway station. We only used it for sleep, since NYC has so much to do.

Room Tip: Try and stay off Floor #1 - Its ground level and a bit dingy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

327 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    75
    169
    56
    13
    14
See reviews for
68
120
25
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

Stayed for seven nights. Conveniently situated to take the subway to Manhattan(5 minutes on foot). Much cheaper than the hotels in the downtown and it's the main reason that i chose this hotel. Quite satisfying choice. Breakfast was also nice and the staff were friendly and helpful to make reservations at restaurants and concerts. ★★★★

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

We stayed here for 7 nights and had a great time. Helpful and friendly staff every day. The rooms were a good size and cleaned each day very well. The breakfast in the morning was simple but had everything you need. The best aspect to the hotel is the location, it's within seconds walking distance of Queensboro Plaza subway station which has the 7 line and NQR (both within a few stops of Grand Central and Times Square). Definitely brilliant value for money (especially in comparison to what you can get in Manhattan for the same price) and great to stay somewhere with quality and so close to Manhattan.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

The hotel room was small but clean with HD TV. They came around every day with new towels, toiletries and made our beds. The hotel staff was very nice and helpful. The breakfast was pretty good and ended up saving us money--I'm not a picky eater. There is only one elevator that is pretty busy during the breakfast time. Once we arrived at the Queensbourgh subway stop, I was a little concerned about the area. The hotel staff assured us that it was safe and sure enough it was. We felt fine about the area and walked around in the evening with no issues. There is a grocery store half a block from the hotel called Cranberry that carried organic food items. There is also a subway stop down the street by Citi bank that has an elevator incase you can't handle all the steps. There is a food court on the ground level floor of the Citi bank building that was pretty good. We took the subway into the NYC every day and was glad to come back to this hotel as it was less congested with people. You are able to come out of the hotel without melding into a mass of people and transportation. We enjoyed our stay and would stay again.

Room Tip: We were in room 508 and could see the Empire State building from our window.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

Our flight home was cancelled for 4 days due to weather and so we managed to fine a room at this hotel. We were given a king sized bed room and allowed to extend our per day, in case we could get earlier flights. Firstly may I say we were welcomed and our situation understood. The room in total came to $530 for the 2 of us which is €360. A steal for 4 night B&B. The water was hot the room a good size and the bed comfy. TV had good array of channels. You could get the train into Manhattan very easily as you are beside the track, and no you don't hear the trains much. You can also walk across the bridge which will bring you into Manhattan around E60th a few blocks east of Central Park. Breakfast is an interesting array of foods, self service. You get apple or orange juice, tea or coffee. Then the hot plate has egg patty and sausage patty. There is a waffle maker and batter provided. Fresh fruit, yogurts, toast, pastries, it's all there. It's a small area and be sure check what time breakfast finishes they clean up fast!!
In the room, towels are provided as well as toiletries. If you are there in winter as we were, the room is a tad cold and the heater fan take a little bit to get going, when it does it's good but the air is dry so drink water and moisturise!! Cleaners in the morning are eager to clean so put up that do not disturb sign till you go out. There is tea and coffee in the room.

If you are hungry in the evening can I recommend the deli literally across the road on the corner on the left... They are mighty it place is so clean and food is amazing as well as the menu!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfortinnlic, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, March 30, 2014
Hello Keara-Rose,

Thank You so much for taking the time to share your experience. I am glad we were able to take good care of you while your flight was cancelled.

I am sure travellers from different parts of the world visiting NYC will appreciate reading about our hotel prior to their visit.

We have made a note of any small inconveniences that you shared and will be sure to make the rooms more comfortable for all our future guests.

Thank You once again for the review and we hope you stay with us again on your next trip to NYC.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

So close to Manhattan for so little per night!
Staff was super accommodating. Hotel was clean, quiet and well located.
Right near subway/bus. Small but fab for being out all day and crashing at night.
Great deal!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

Comfort Guaranteed

During our tour of the East coast of America in Nov/Dec 2013, we had the pleasure on two separate occasions to check into a Comfort Inn Hotel.

Once in Jefferson, New York and once in Charleston, Georgia and I can honestly say that on both occasions, the booking was made simple and dealt with easily by an efficient friendly reception staff.

Firstly, the hotel rates were extremely competitive and fair, and secondly, the rooms on offer were clean, comfortable, smoke free which is a major priority for us the lovely fresh clean room with 2 different choices of pillows was just what we required after a long day travelling!

The hotels were also well situated next to all amenities required to make your stay a memorable one and to crown it all off was the excellent variety of hot and continental food available and included in your costs, within the breakfasting lounge in the morning, well presented for all guests to basically help yourself, with fresh fruit also readily available.

A thoroughly enjoyable experience at very competitive hotel rates awaits the 'last minute' traveller booking a room like myself. And the even have the confidence in their service and product on offer to provide a money back offer if you are not satisfied, however, having stayed at two of their many hotels, I would doubt very much if anyone is not impressed with such value for money that is provided.

I would have to say I had absolutely no complaints and totally enjoyed my stay and would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel group to all tourists/travellers like myself.

Excellent hotels with a polite, informative and attentive staff!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 42 - 24 Crescent Street, Long Island City, NY 11101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Long Island City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Long Island City
#9 Romantic Hotel in Long Island City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Inn - Long Island City is located at the base of the famed Queensboro/59th st. bridge that connect Queens to Manhattan. We are just minutes away from Midtown Manhattan. We are located just 1 block away from NYC Subways - which is the best way to get around NYC. Located just 7 miles from LGA and 12 miles from JFK. A great way to stay in NYC without having to pay the high Manhattan prices. Free Wi-Fi, Free Breakfast, Complimentary use of Business Center and Fitness Center, Free Newspapers, Iron/Ironing boards, In-room Safe, In-room coffee makers all come standard with your room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Agoda, Tingo, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Venere so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Hotel Long Island City
Long Island City Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Long Island City, New York

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.