We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and facilities for a economical traveller” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn

Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   42 - 24 Crescent Street, Long Island City, NY 11101   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #13 of 23 hotels in Long Island City
Abu Dhabi, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great location and facilities for a economical traveller”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

It is one of the best place to stay in your visit to NYC becuase:
1. Just turn left, in 200 yards you will see Queensboro plaza Subway. Line N,Q will take you to all importanat locations in Manhatten in few miniutes.
2. Rooms and Toillets are realy clean, clean linens.
3. Reasonably good breakfast, Fruits, Yougurts, Bread and unlimited cofee at any time.
4. Very good staff.

Room Tip: You will get the best value for money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

436 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    104
    228
    74
    15
    15
See reviews for
62
117
25
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013 via mobile

They had a friendly staff. They helped me find my way around the city and answered my questions. Good location. Had a great experience here for my 1st time in NYC. Rooms were decent. Don't be alarmed by the neighborhood. It was nice any quiet.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

Not so good: Staff weren't particularly friendly or helpful. Room was clean although bedding wasn't changed everyday, ended up sleeping with the same cover i'd dropped chocolate on that had melted the night before. Breakfast can be chaotic, basic and not worth the wait, 3 out of the 5 days we got breakfast out.
Good points: Great location as mentioned elsewhere, lovely little deli place near the subway stop, gym available and great view if you get a manhattan facing room.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michigan
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

The best thing about this hotel is it's proximity to the Queensboro Plaza subway stop. It is less than a 2 minute walk. We also felt safe. We traveled with 2 boys 12 and 11. The staff was very friendly. We were welcomed by Sonny. They were also helpful in getting a car to bring us to Laguardia at the end of our visit. It was $25 via their car service. We took a cab on our arrival for $21.50.

We spent 8 nights here with our family of four. The rooms are small. The bathroom counter is very small. The breakfast area is small and there are not a lot of available choices. We were in corner room by Crescent St and 42Rd. The room is not sound proof, more than once we checked to see if the window was open. We were able to sleep well. The bed and pillows were comfortable. We paid about $150 per night.

I would stay here again

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

We had a great stay. It was very convenient since the subway was just a block away to Manhattan. We got our free Wi-Fi and free Breakfast and the staff was great. That's all we were looking for anyways. Thanks for making our stay in NYC a great one.

Room Tip: Try a higher floor. Lower level is good if you are ona budget since they have those available as wel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bogotá
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Despite being a two stars hotel, it was very good in many things, but I want to highlight the kindly of front desk people, in special André (we had a medical inconvenient and he always was ready to help us).
I liked the dining area that was open 24 hours for tea. Breakfast was generous.
The hotel is very good communicated. In addition to the metro stations, just one block the bus Q32 passes, that runs down Fifth Avenue. This is very good.
Thank you for all.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfortinnlic, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Thank You for the kind words regarding our hotel and staff. We truly appreciate that. We hope we will see you soon on your future trips to NYC. Please ask your friends and family to contact us if they need a room and we will ofcourse take good care of them and offer them a loyalty discount as well. Thank You.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 42 - 24 Crescent Street, Long Island City, NY 11101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Long Island City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Long Island City
#9 Romantic Hotel in Long Island City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Inn - Long Island City is located at the base of the famed Queensboro/59th st. bridge that connect Queens to Manhattan. We are just minutes away from Midtown Manhattan. We are located just 1 block away from NYC Subways - which is the best way to get around NYC. Located just 7 miles from LGA and 12 miles from JFK. A great way to stay in NYC without having to pay the high Manhattan prices. Free Wi-Fi, Free Breakfast, Complimentary use of Business Center and Fitness Center, Free Newspapers, Iron/Ironing boards, In-room Safe, In-room coffee makers all come standard with your room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Otel, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, getaroom.com, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Hotel Long Island City
Long Island City Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Long Island City, New York

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.