We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient stay for business visits” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn

Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   42 - 24 Crescent Street, Long Island City, NY 11101   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #13 of 23 Hotels in Long Island City
Bangalore
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Convenient stay for business visits”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013 via mobile

I had been to NY on a business trip and I stayed in this hotel for 2 weeks. The hotel is located just a block away from Queensborough subway station. It is a convenient location for the business travelers visiting Manhattan. However, the stay in the hotel was of average as no service is provided. If you need anything; you need to go the front desk to avail. Even, the rooms are not cleaned properly. Place recommended for business travelers and not for visitors on vacation.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

332 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    170
    57
    13
    14
See reviews for
69
122
25
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hartford, Connecticut
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

My husband and I often travel to New York City for his work but it just so happened that he had several meetings in Long Island. I was surprised to find outrageously high rates in LI. We visited three different hotels before we finally decided on the Comfort Inn. We've had previous negative experiences at Comfort Inns but this location, however, was quite different. The staff was friendly, the rooms were comfortable and clean. I'd recommend this hotel over other budget hotels in the area.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

Husband and I have stayed here five times for a week at a time, and each time was good enough. The last time we experienced a problem with our reservation (not our fault) and we needed management's help. He yells first (oh boy what a temper!), blamed us for the front desk's mistake, and tried to change his story later when we proved it. We felt so attacked, and were far from home with nowhere else to go. This was days after Hurricane Sandy, and all other hotels were booked. We will not be back. So disappointed :(

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

I stay at this hotel mainly becuase of the proximity to my place of employment. There are other more expensive options in Manhattan but my stays are usually a few days. The beds are comfortable, rooms clean.

I don't usually bother with the breakfast. If I do it is usually a boiled egg, slice of toast and some juice. It is usually way too crowded in the small space set up to dine.

Elevator is slow. I often use the stairs when possible. Rooms are small but I don't spend too much time in the room.

I've been stayting at this property since they opened in 2003 and they have made some improvements. However, it could be better.

Staff is courtious

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barling, Ar
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

This is a good, safe and affortable. The staff was very helpful and answered all of our questions. The room was very small but clean. The Subway was very close and easy access. There was a deli was located right of the corner by the Inn with good food. The breakfast was good but in a very small area. I would stay there again on our next trip to New York.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for three nights this past weekend, and we couldn't believe that anyone had anything bad to say about this hotel. We stayed on the ground floor (which is cheaper), in a room with one king bed. Yes the room was small, but for the price of the hotel, what more could you ask for? It's clean, the beds are comfortable, staff is friendly, breakfast was decent and the proximity to the subway all combines to make this hotel great. I would recommend it to friends and family, and would definitely stay there again. We had a fantastic time!!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiev, Ukraine
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 1 night only, so it's probably not much of experience, but I'll share it anyway:) well, to cut a long story short: it's nice. A comfortable bed, new furniture, dragon-blowing hair dryer, and clothing iron and board (which we didn't need, but it was a pleasant surprise nevertheless) - altogether a good place to stay for 100 USD per night (booked via Priceline). I wouldn't say the neighbourhood is unsafe (as others mentioned here) or really noisy, but the dumpster is right under the window, that's true.
Subway station, however, is 5 minutes walk away, and that's a pretty good advantage. And yes, the staff (all Indian guys as far as I can tell) was extremely friendly!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 42 - 24 Crescent Street, Long Island City, NY 11101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Long Island City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Long Island City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Inn - Long Island City is located at the base of the famed Queensboro/59th st. bridge that connect Queens to Manhattan. We are just minutes away from Midtown Manhattan. We are located just 1 block away from NYC Subways - which is the best way to get around NYC. Located just 7 miles from LGA and 12 miles from JFK. A great way to stay in NYC without having to pay the high Manhattan prices. Free Wi-Fi, Free Breakfast, Complimentary use of Business Center and Fitness Center, Free Newspapers, Iron/Ironing boards, In-room Safe, In-room coffee makers all come standard with your room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, Otel, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Hotel Long Island City
Long Island City Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Long Island City, New York

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.