We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The worst service, worst room” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Long Island City

Save Saved
You added Super 8 Long Island City to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Long Island City
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   31-62 14th Street, Long Island City, NY 11106   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #23 of 23 hotels in Long Island City
New York City, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The worst service, worst room”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

The worst experience i ever had, we payed cash for 2 nights, almost 500 usd for 2 persons, rooms they all smell like someone has been smoking for the past decade, personal call you at 10 to remember you you have to leave at 11 am, breakfast sent a friend to the hospital, so we had to stay for another 2 nights, whenever a car bigger than a pickup passes near the whole motel shakes like the Katrina was comming again, horrible, NO HOT WATER!! DONT GO, DONT WASTE YOUR MONEY, ILL RATHER SLEEP IN THE SUBWAY THAN STAYING IN THAT HORRIBLE HOLE YEAR INN, DISGUSTING

Room Tip: smells like smoke, hotel shakes everytime a car passes over broadway st., they kick you out at 10:00...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    18
    18
    10
    7
    10
See reviews for
10
23
3
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Maria
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

We came from CA, to NY,on a late flight! The room we had reserved was unavailable for the first night(we had reserved the room for 4nights). I had called twice to verify the reservation. The first time I was told to call back because they were busy,the second time a lady who verified the reservation told me she would leave a note(which couldn't be found ).They wanted to put us in separate rooms on different floors(not good, since my husband is handicapped,and son is only 16).We lost our rewards points that was used for our reservations, and had to find another place to stay.

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Clean room with good airconditioning. The staff were very friendly. The cleaning staff were outstanding. Ample parking space. But the 10 min walk to subway was an underestimation, it was more like 20 min, 12 blocks away. No elevator! We had to carry our luggages up the 2nd floor. We are not young people and we had one with disability, not easy going up & down the stairs. No hot breakfast only cereal and oatmeal packs.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

We were very pleased with the friendly, helpful staff - the cleaning staff found the memory card from our camera and waited to return it to us - WOW. The location was perfect as it was just a quick subway ride to midtown Manhatten. Our room was quiet & clean. We will stay here on our next visit to NYC as well. Thanks!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Astoria
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

I recomend to everyone.Confortable,Clean and the staff are excellent.

I loved and I will be back for sure.

Avelino

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here in last week and was very good.10 minutes walking from subway station.which is most convinent to go NYC.nice and clean room.Bugs free.Big parking lot and also the staff in the motel was so kind and helpful.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Super 8 Long Island City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Long Island City

Address: 31-62 14th Street, Long Island City, NY 11106
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Long Island City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 23 hotels in Long Island City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Long Island City 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Wyndham, Expedia, Tingo, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Super 8 Long Island City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Long Island City Hotel Long Island City
Super Eight Long Island City
Long Island City Super 8
Long Island City Super Eight
Super 8 Long Island City New York

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Long Island City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.