We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Wyndham Garden Long Island City Manhattan View Hotel to your Saves list
Wyndham Garden Long Island City Manhattan View Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   44-29 9th Street, Long Island City, NY 11101   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead & Save 15%
Ranked #10 of 26 Hotels in Long Island City
Amagansett, Ny
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Reliable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

We like the Wyndham in Long Island City. It is convenient for to visit children in and grandchildren nearby. One criticism---the shower floor is slippery and thus uncomfortable for an older person. There must be a way to deal with this problem---handrails and a non-slip floor tile of some sort to provide traction.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeffrey R, Manager at Wyndham Garden Long Island City Manhattan View Hotel, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Thank you so much for your kind feed back of the Wyndham Garden Long Island City Hotel.

We are sorry about the shower experience. We do provide shower mats in the guests rooms and are sorry that if the one from your room was missing. To all our guests please let us know if there is something missing from your room we will be sure to make sure all standard amenities are supplied.

We hope you can come back and visit us in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

825 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    280
    337
    135
    46
    27
See reviews for
262
232
45
124
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

The beds were very comfortable. The room was average size. Small fridge but wasn't very cold. Coffee maker with coffee in room but was only replenished once in our 4night stay. The restaurant on site was closed due to pipe leak looks like it had been closed for awhile. The view from our room did not show the Manhattan view as per photos. You only got that view if you went down the street. Our 5th floor room overlooked the back of apartments. The shuttle bus was not running they did offer a car service but only to nearby stops. The walk to the subway was about a 10 minute walk. The surrounding area is industrial with a few apartments. There was a good little restaurant on the corner by the subway great place to catch a affordable bite before heading into the city. Manhattan was only one stop away. Lexington avenue. Would stay again due to the convenience of getting into the city.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeffrey R, Manager at Wyndham Garden Long Island City Manhattan View Hotel, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your review.

The shuttle was out of service due to maintenance needs to ensure the safety of our guests. We apologize for this. The hotel does feature rooms with a view, however, those rooms are bookable online at a higher price point.

We look forward to seeing you again in the future and again thank you for your feedback so we can continue to make all our guests satisfied.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

My experience at this Wyndham location was awful. Cold water in the shower. Computer didn't work. Restaurant closed all the time. Staff was rude. they cancelled my reservation saying that they didnt' receive payment from Orbitz. I called Orbitz who resent confirmation of my payment. didn't get an apology, but a less than nice room. I would not recommend this location.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeffrey R, Manager at Wyndham Garden Long Island City Manhattan View Hotel, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay. We unfortunately have no control over Third Party Reservation bookings and we do require payment to check a guest into a room. We highly recommend to our guests that booking directly with the hotel affords you better opportunity for easy help and such things as upgrade capabilities and we provide best rate guarantee.

We do hope you will give us another chance in the future as we appreciate your feedback so we can make improvements. As our future guests will see in other reviews we've had many delighted guests and we will always do our best to fix minor errors to help our guests when we can.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Long Island City hotels
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn L.I. City - Manhattan View
Holiday Inn L.I. City - Manhatta...
#3 of 26 in Long Island City
4.5 of 5 stars 671 reviews
0.9 mi away
Verve Hotel, An Ascend Collection
Verve Hotel, An Ascend Collectio...
#5 of 26 in Long Island City
4.5 of 5 stars 1,235 reviews
0.3 mi away
Z New York Hotel
Z New York Hotel
#7 of 26 in Long Island City
4.0 of 5 stars 919 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton New York Long Island City/ Manhattan View
Home2 Suites by Hilton New York ...
#2 of 26 in Long Island City
4.5 of 5 stars 367 reviews
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plaza Hotel
BEST WESTERN Plaza Hotel
#13 of 26 in Long Island City
4.0 of 5 stars 946 reviews
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson
#18 of 26 in Long Island City
3.5 of 5 stars 1,158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Garden Long Island City Manhattan View Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden Long Island City Manhattan View Hotel

Address: 44-29 9th Street, Long Island City, NY 11101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Queens > Long Island City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Long Island City
#6 Business Hotel in Long Island City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Garden Long Island City Manhattan View Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just minutes from New York City’s midtown, the Wyndham Garden LIC Manhattan View hotel offers guests the perfect proximity to the Big Apple without the hassle or expense of a Manhattan address.This newly built hotel is located in an eclectic neighborhood of Long Island City with views of the city skyline, the East River and the Queensboro Bridge, allowing guests to take a step back and take in the city’s true beauty.Business travelers will appreciate the convenience of the 24-hour Business Center along with free Wi-Fi and copy and fax services. Those who find themselves exploring the Long Island City area can take advantage of the hotel’s complimentary local shuttle, available to take you to the nearby subway. The Wyndham Garden LIC hotel also has an on-site restaurant and a 24-hour fitness center, providing guests the conveniences needed for a comfortable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Wyndham, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo and Booking.com so you can book your Wyndham Garden Long Island City Manhattan View Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Garden Long Island City Manhattan View Hotel New York

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wyndham Garden Long Island City Manhattan View Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.