We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The hotel was convenient and accessible.The restaurant...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham Garden Long Island City Manhattan View Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Wyndham Garden Long Island City Manhattan View Hotel to your Saves list
Wyndham Garden Long Island City Manhattan View Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   44-29 9th Street, Long Island City, NY 11101   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Plan Ahead, Save 25%
Ranked #11 of 25 Hotels in Long Island City
Long Island Cit
1 review
“The hotel was convenient and accessible.The restaurant...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

The hotel was convenient and accessible.
The restaurant was not open and the vending was rather sparse.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeffrey R, Manager at Wyndham Garden Long Island City Manhattan View Hotel, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Thank you so much for your feedback. We have so many amazing restaurants that provide you with excellent cuisine in our area that deliver or our free shuttle will bring our guests to during regular shuttle hours.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

708 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    235
    288
    115
    44
    26
See reviews for
232
192
36
108
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

The Wyndham Garden LI is an economical choice in a great location. The rooms are clean comfortable and well maintained. I stayed 4 days/3 nights, and the staff met my needs graciously. Should you find yourself arriving like I did (11:00am) you can have your bags checked while your rooms is made available while you go and explore NYC, the metro is 2 blocks away. You can take the E, M at Court Square-23rd St or E, M, N, Q, R, 7 at Queens Plaza to anywhere in NY metro system. Please note the M doesn't run on holidays. I like that the Wyndham has a shuttle to take guests to the subway. I was offered a ride as I had my luggage on departure. The Wyndham Garden has an Italian restaurant and bar onsite, didn't have an opportunity to dine there during my stay though. There's an amazing BBQ spot down the street and other great dining options close by. I took a taxi from Grand Central to the hotel the day I arrived and it was about $17.00 including 20% tip. As a solo female traveler I found walking around the neighborhood to be safe at all times, and enjoyed the view of the city at night walking back from the metro. If in NYC area again this would be a preferred location to stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeffrey R, Manager at Wyndham Garden Long Island City Manhattan View Hotel, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Thank you so much for your wonderful review of the Wyndham Garden Long Island City Hotel. We are delighted that you had such a nice experience and look forward to seeing you again. Currently the restaurant is closed, but we have wonderful restaurant options many within walking distance or easy access on our free shuttle in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freienbach, Switzerland
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

We stayed for one night between a conference and flying out of La Guardia airport the next day. We had several cab rides to the hotel and every time the cab driver had a hard time finding it, even though we gave better instructions each time.

The hotel is situated in a very industrial area, where I would not want to go for a walk at night.

Internet connection was very slow. No breakfast room (they sent us across the street into a Deli).

Staff was very helpful though. Still it was priced way too high. Even for NYC.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeffrey R, Manager at Wyndham Garden Long Island City Manhattan View Hotel, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Thank you for your review.

Please note future guests as you will see by other reviews, our neighborhood is very safe to walk in.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elanora, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

The Long Island City area was recommended to us as a preferable location to stay when visiting NYC by a relative who lived in Manhattan. We chose the Wyndham Garden Manhattan View because it was reasonably priced compared with hotels in Manhattan or even in New Jersey and close to public transport. We were not disappointed. Very well kept, helpful staff, excellent free shuttle service to nearby rail stations although the subway station was within easy walking distance. There was a view of northern skyscrapers in Manhattan and the Queensboro Bridge from our room, spectacular at night. Room had a safe and iron and board but lacked a fridge. Free WiFi, good range of TV channels. Subway lines E and M, and rail line 7 nearby made travel to and from the sites in Manhattan easy.

Room Tip: Ask for higher floor to get a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeffrey R, Manager at Wyndham Garden Long Island City Manhattan View Hotel, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
We appreciate your very nice review and sharing your experience with everyone. We hope you will come back and stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banska Stiavnica
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

My second visit in NYC and hotel is very good location, ten minutes from subway, Direct TV as well, helpfull staff, clean room, good beds, good sleep, missing the fridge on room.Maybe see you next time , i hope .

Room Tip: bad view in Manhattan
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeffrey R, Manager at Wyndham Garden Long Island City Manhattan View Hotel, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback and hope you can come see us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wyndham Garden Long Island City Manhattan View Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden Long Island City Manhattan View Hotel

Address: 44-29 9th Street, Long Island City, NY 11101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Long Island City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Long Island City
#8 Business Hotel in Long Island City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Garden Long Island City Manhattan View Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just minutes from New York City’s midtown, the Wyndham Garden LIC Manhattan View hotel offers guests the perfect proximity to the Big Apple without the hassle or expense of a Manhattan address.This newly built hotel is located in an eclectic neighborhood of Long Island City with views of the city skyline, the East River and the Queensboro Bridge, allowing guests to take a step back and take in the city’s true beauty.Business travelers will appreciate the convenience of the 24-hour Business Center along with free Wi-Fi and copy and fax services. Those who find themselves exploring the Long Island City area can take advantage of the hotel’s complimentary local shuttle, available to take you to the nearby subway. The Wyndham Garden LIC hotel also has an on-site restaurant and a 24-hour fitness center, providing guests the conveniences needed for a comfortable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Wyndham, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Wyndham Garden Long Island City Manhattan View Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Garden Long Island City Manhattan View Hotel New York

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wyndham Garden Long Island City Manhattan View Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.