We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel, Clean and Easy Access to Manhattan.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham Garden Long Island City Manhattan View Hotel

Save Saved
You added Wyndham Garden Long Island City Manhattan View Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Wyndham Garden Long Island City Manhattan View Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   44-29 9th Street, Long Island City, NY 11101   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Plan Ahead, Save 25%
Ranked #11 of 23 hotels in Long Island City
South Florida, Florida
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel, Clean and Easy Access to Manhattan.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

The hotel is very nice. the front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was nice, clean, and modern. We had a room with two double beds which made the room very small but not bad for New York. The hotel did not offer free parking, not even for their one handicapped parking space. I dropped my elderly mother at the door and was lucky enough to find street parking in front of the hotel as I refuse to pay for parking when paying to stay at that hotel. The hotel's restaurant is Italian and the food was very good (although overpriced) but hey, it's New York what do you expect.

The hotel is close to subway stops which will get you into Manhattan. The hotel shuttle even picked us up at a farther away station since we went into downtown but returned from uptown leaving us at a different station. If it wasn't for the lack of free parking I would rate it a five.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeffrey R, Manager at Wyndham Garden Long Island City Manhattan View Hotel, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Thank you so much for your review. We sincerely appreicate your feedback and hope you can come back and visit us again in the very near future.

Unfortunately, in NYC no hotel can offer free parking in a lot. Parking can costs upwards of 40.00 per day, but we want to make sure we stay affordable like our hotel so we charge only 25.00 per day for parking.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

610 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    210
    244
    94
    39
    23
See reviews for
199
167
33
97
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for 18 days. The hotel is relatively new. Location is great: 5-10 mins walk to subway, another 5 mins on the subway to Manhattan.
We got the basic room, not much view, but it was clean and tidy.
Receptionists are polite and helpful. We found out that we forgot our jackets in our room after we checked out. Contacted them and they were able to post them back to us in Australia (at our cost of course).
We had a great time there in NY and we will stay in this hotel again if we come back.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeffrey R, Manager at Wyndham Garden Long Island City Manhattan View Hotel, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Thank you so much for your review. We sincerely appreicate your feedback and hope you can come back and visit us again in the very near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bremen
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

The perfect spot for a visit in Queens and even Manhattan. Great restaurants are in walking distance, and Queensboro Bridge is just 3 or 4 blocks north. The room was clean and in a perfect condition, with enough space and most of all the bed was very comfy. We enjoyed our stay very much!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeffrey R, Manager at Wyndham Garden Long Island City Manhattan View Hotel, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Thank you so much for your review. We sincerely appreciate your feedback as on a daily basis our goal is to make our guests have the best visit to NYC they can.

Please be sure to come visit us again soon on your next visit to NYC!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caerphilly, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

Arrived at this hotel at 2am in the morning after a series of delays in a flight from Washington. The lady at the Front Desk was very helpful and friendly when I got in which was a real pleasure after being sat in an Airport for 5 hours due to a delay ( thanks for not being truthful United Airlines). The room was lovely with a great big comfortable bed and a very nice bathroom, which was very welcome after my delay. On checking in the young Lady explained to me that there were various options the next morning for Breakfast which included the little Sandwich Shop right next door or the diner a 15 minute walk away ( or the Hotel Shuttle could take me there free) great service Wyndham. I must admit I used the place next door which was really good and very cheap.
The area looked a little intimidating at night as it is in an Industrial Area, but it holds no fears it's actually very safe. This is a really good Hotel that is very close to all the action that New York offers but without being as Expensive as any of the Manhattan Hotels. The journey into Manhattan from here would take you less than 30 minutes by subway, I would certainly recommend this Hotel for Business and Leisure travellers.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeffrey R, Manager at Wyndham Garden Long Island City Manhattan View Hotel, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Thank you so much for your review. We sincerely appreciate your feedback as on a daily basis our goal is to make our guests have the best visit to NYC they can.

We appreciate you sharing such a detailed experience with everyone. As we work to revamp the separately run restaurant breakfast there are a multitude of options and as you stated the little Deli Next door is a great option with simple and affordable Breakfast Foods.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Wyndham Garden Long Island City Manhattan View Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden Long Island City Manhattan View Hotel

Address: 44-29 9th Street, Long Island City, NY 11101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Long Island City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Long Island City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Garden Long Island City Manhattan View Hotel 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just minutes from New York City’s midtown, the Wyndham Garden LIC Manhattan View hotel offers guests the perfect proximity to the Big Apple without the hassle or expense of a Manhattan address.This newly built hotel is located in an eclectic neighborhood of Long Island City with views of the city skyline, the East River and the Queensboro Bridge, allowing guests to take a step back and take in the city’s true beauty.Business travelers will appreciate the convenience of the 24-hour Business Center along with free Wi-Fi and copy and fax services. Those who find themselves exploring the Long Island City area can take advantage of the hotel’s complimentary local shuttle, available to take you to the nearby subway. The Wyndham Garden LIC hotel also has an on-site restaurant and a 24-hour fitness center, providing guests the conveniences needed for a comfortable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Wyndham, Travelocity, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Wyndham Garden Long Island City Manhattan View Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Garden Long Island City Manhattan View Hotel New York

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wyndham Garden Long Island City Manhattan View Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;