We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Because our room had two double beds and the room that...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham Garden Long Island City Manhattan View Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Wyndham Garden Long Island City Manhattan View Hotel to your Saves list
Wyndham Garden Long Island City Manhattan View Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   44-29 9th Street, Long Island City, NY 11101   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead & Save 15%
Ranked #10 of 26 Hotels in Long Island City
Write a Review

840 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    282
    345
    137
    47
    29
See reviews for
267
237
47
125
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Seneca Falls
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

The room was nice, a bit small probably large for NYC standards. I am from upstate NY so to me it was small. The biggest drawback not a real lot in the area around the hotel within walking distance (restaurants, stores ect) Overall nice hotel though. The restaurant had great food thankfully it was open since I didn't know where else to go to get food in the area and had no transportation, outside of cabs.Needed a refrigerator in room. Bathroom had hair in shower from precious guest. Shower water took a long time to get hot.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeffrey R, Manager at Wyndham Garden Long Island City Manhattan View Hotel, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Thank you so much for your review. We sincerely appreciate your feedback as on a daily basis our goal is to make our guests have the best visit to NYC they can.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

I recently stayed for 4 nights with my grandson, and I couldn't have been happier. The hotel was clean, and the staff was great. My grandsons favorite was Mark, the shuttle driver. Most times we walked to the subway line which was only a few blocks from the hotel, are safety was never an issue. It's true that this is located in an industrial area, but it also is located in a neighborhood with great places to eat.
If your looking to enjoy a nice Italian dinner eat downstairs at the family owned restaurant located in the hotel, I must say I thoroughly enjoyed everything about this gem of a place. If we stayed in the city we would have been only able to afford two nights The prices here made it possible to stay for the extra two.
I will definately be back.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 7th floor in a corner room, couldn't have been happier.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeffrey R, Manager at Wyndham Garden Long Island City Manhattan View Hotel, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Thank you so much for your review. We sincerely appreciate your feedback as on a daily basis our goal is to make our guests have the best visit to NYC they can.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colombo
Level Contributor
51 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

We stayed at the hotel for 5 nights. We reception staff are friendly and helpful. They run a shuttle to the nearby subway stops every half hour till late at night.

The standard rooms are really cramped and tiny, they haven't left an allowance for luggage at all. A little pricey for the product offered.

The vending machine was out of order for several days during our stay and though you could buy water from the reception during that time nothing else was easily accessible during the evening or night.

The neighbourhood is not the nicest or prettiest! There is a great little place around the corner called John Brown Smokehouse which serves very reasonable tasty food with a live jazz somedays.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeffrey R, Manager at Wyndham Garden Long Island City Manhattan View Hotel, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Thank you so much for your review. We sincerely appreciate your feedback as on a daily basis our goal is to make our guests have the best visit to NYC they can.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California, United States
Level Contributor
40 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

So I stayed at a Wyndham Hotel in New York, the first week in April...it was The New Yorker>>>HATED IT...Sold to me though hotels.com as a 4 star...NOT...they Lied!!!
So, then I booked the Wyndham Garden in Long Island City, after staying 4 nights in a crappy RED ROOF INN...with BAD service at both...WHAT A DIFFERENCE!!!...this hotel is modern, clean, good lighting in the halls...the others had bad lighting so you wouldn't see how really gross they were...Arrived to the Wyndham Garden in a bad mood because of my experiences and the fact that I had got gotten ripped off by a cab driver who went in circles...I was greeted by super friendly staff who instantly put me at ease, and made me feel welcomed..which I hadn't felt a either other hotel... The room felt super clean and comfortable...the bed was GREAT...I didn't want to get out the next morning...best rest I had had in 2 weeks on this business trip.
I can not, at this point, recommend Wyndham...but YES for this particular Hotel....the staff is great...and the location quite...Shuttles to subway and restaurant row...making everything easy to access. Note to Wyndham...please don't screw this one up!!
Restaurant is an Italian restaurant, and I only had desert there the first night, and breakfast the first morning, which both were good. I'll review restaurant separately on YELP after having dinner tonight.
I would differently stay here again.
Got a GREAT rate on this hotel..still fairly new, so they will probably jack the rates up soon.
Only thing that would make it more desirable, would be have a small frig. in the rooms...as a business traveler that is important to me.
TRAVEL ON!
Rich

Room Tip: Checks views , some rooms have really great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeffrey R, Manager at Wyndham Garden Long Island City Manhattan View Hotel, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Thank you so much for your review. We sincerely appreciate your feedback as on a daily basis our goal is to make our guests have the best visit to NYC they can.

We hope you will give other Wyndham's a chance again soon as they normally are quite nice. If you do come back to visit again soon please be sure to book one of our executive level rooms, though higher price, they are a bit larger and have a mini-fridge in the room for you.

Hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Long Island City hotels
0.9 mi away
Verve Hotel, An Ascend Collection
Verve Hotel, An Ascend Collectio...
#5 of 26 in Long Island City
4.5 of 5 stars 1,245 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn L.I. City - Manhattan View
Holiday Inn L.I. City - Manhatta...
#3 of 26 in Long Island City
4.5 of 5 stars 679 reviews
0.3 mi away
Z New York Hotel
Z New York Hotel
#7 of 26 in Long Island City
4.0 of 5 stars 936 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton New York Long Island City/ Manhattan View
Home2 Suites by Hilton New York ...
#2 of 26 in Long Island City
4.5 of 5 stars 396 reviews
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plaza Hotel
BEST WESTERN Plaza Hotel
#12 of 26 in Long Island City
4.0 of 5 stars 969 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn New York Long Island City / Manhattan View
Hilton Garden Inn New York Long ...
#6 of 26 in Long Island City
4.5 of 5 stars 96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Garden Long Island City Manhattan View Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden Long Island City Manhattan View Hotel

Address: 44-29 9th Street, Long Island City, NY 11101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Queens > Long Island City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Long Island City
#7 Business Hotel in Long Island City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Garden Long Island City Manhattan View Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just minutes from New York City’s midtown, the Wyndham Garden LIC Manhattan View hotel offers guests the perfect proximity to the Big Apple without the hassle or expense of a Manhattan address.This newly built hotel is located in an eclectic neighborhood of Long Island City with views of the city skyline, the East River and the Queensboro Bridge, allowing guests to take a step back and take in the city’s true beauty.Business travelers will appreciate the convenience of the 24-hour Business Center along with free Wi-Fi and copy and fax services. Those who find themselves exploring the Long Island City area can take advantage of the hotel’s complimentary local shuttle, available to take you to the nearby subway. The Wyndham Garden LIC hotel also has an on-site restaurant and a 24-hour fitness center, providing guests the conveniences needed for a comfortable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Wyndham, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Wyndham Garden Long Island City Manhattan View Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Garden Long Island City Manhattan View Hotel New York

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wyndham Garden Long Island City Manhattan View Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.