We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly Recommend, Exceptional Hotel and Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham Garden Long Island City Manhattan View Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Wyndham Garden Long Island City Manhattan View Hotel to your Saves list
Wyndham Garden Long Island City Manhattan View Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   44-29 9th Street, Long Island City, NY 11101   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead & Save 15%
Ranked #9 of 26 Hotels in Long Island City
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Highly Recommend, Exceptional Hotel and Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2012

This hotel is CLEAN, SAFE and the IDEAL type of accommodation you're looking for when visiting New York for the first time or for the 10th time. It's a brand new hotel beautifully decorated with modern decor and fixtures and the beds are ultra comfortable with fluffy bedding not to mention their Bath & Body Works toiletries. I had a view of Manhattan on the 7th floor and it was incredible waking up to the skyline every morning.

The subway is a short 3-block walk from the hotel if heading into Manhattan or to any of the other boroughs. The subway is incredibly fast, safe and fairly easy to navigate with the help of a map, planning and front desk help if need be. Free shuttle service is also available to hotel guests. Also, free internet service to all guests who've brought their laptops.

Now, the REAL gem of this hotel is its staff team. They are extremely professional and their service is impeccable. The front desk team I dealt with (Danielle, Jennifer, William, Sean and Tico) were exceptional and had the answers and solutions to anything I needed or asked for including lost card keys, directions within Manhattan and early check-in. They were also very friendly with welcoming smiles, SMILES!!! (can you believe it?!) initiating conversations and overall, making me feel like I was at "home". Also, the complimentary continental breakfast was ideal complete with scrambled eggs, different selections of breads, pastries and cereals, fresh fruit and milk/juices/coffee/tea enough to keep you going right up until the lunch hour or later. The Breakfast Hostess herself was so friendly, warm and gracious I felt like I was talking to my best friend or a family member.

The Wyndham Garden Long Island City hotel is not pretentious nor does it have an atmosphere of "you-don't-belong-here-unless-you've-got-money-to-spend-in-our-City". It's a friendly hotel looking to host friendly people. It is ideal for families, couples, business people and solo travelers. When I return to New York, I'll be staying here. This is my home base.

HIGHLY RECOMMEND.

Room Tip: When the shuttle service picks you up in front of the diner (Jackson Avenue and ?), it is a well-lit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeffrey R, Manager at Wyndham Garden Long Island City Manhattan View Hotel, responded to this review, April 30, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such an extensive review. We sincerely appreciate you letting us know that our efforts to provide our guests with excellent service are shining through our great staff.

Our neighborhood is a very safe, easy to navigate and fun neighborhood with lots of amazing bars and restaurants and little boutique shops just blocks from the hotel. With ease of access to Manhattan we hope to keep other future guests such as yourselves coming back for more visits to LIC, NYC.

Come back and visit us soon!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

773 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    261
    315
    125
    45
    27
See reviews for
248
215
42
117
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2012

I had an incredible experience. The hotel itself is well made and brand new. Television in the hotel offers actual variety not seen in other hotels. The front desk team was very friendly and helpful. They offered information on the neighborhood and on easy methods of transportation to the city. They went above and beyond my expectations I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in new york.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeffrey R, Director of Sales at Wyndham Garden Long Island City Manhattan View Hotel, responded to this review, April 24, 2012
We would like to thank you for your glowing review of our brand new hotel. Our goal is to make sure everyone who visits our hotel has an amazing trip to NYC and is comfortable and well taken care. We hope to see you again in the near future on your next visit back to the Big Apple!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
1 review
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2012

Having a customer service background for over thirty years. My experience on April 14th stay was great.

The front desk staff (team) was very pleasant Lynn Offficer,Marc Rodriquez,Dante Fowler,Jennifer Perlta,Willliam Wok they greeted me with a smile they all made feel comfortable after having a stressful week. Any inquiries or concerns I had about travel they were answered promptly.

Morning breakfast in the restaurant was a another great experience the food was fresh the setup presentation was very pleasing to the eye. The restaurant was clean!! clean !! the staff was also very pleasant was well

I ill be informing my friends and family all over the country to visit this property Great service great team work.

Please make sure that the team is accommodated and put on file Team work has been displayed

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side are quieter Sunny
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeffrey R, Director of Sales at Wyndham Garden Long Island City Manhattan View Hotel, responded to this review, April 24, 2012
Thank you so much for your great review of our brand new hotel. Excellent Service is key to us and we are delighted to have exceeded your expecations. We look forward to your visit with us on your next trip back to NYC!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wyndham Garden Long Island City Manhattan View Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden Long Island City Manhattan View Hotel

Address: 44-29 9th Street, Long Island City, NY 11101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Queens > Long Island City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Long Island City
#7 Romantic Hotel in Long Island City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Garden Long Island City Manhattan View Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just minutes from New York City’s midtown, the Wyndham Garden LIC Manhattan View hotel offers guests the perfect proximity to the Big Apple without the hassle or expense of a Manhattan address.This newly built hotel is located in an eclectic neighborhood of Long Island City with views of the city skyline, the East River and the Queensboro Bridge, allowing guests to take a step back and take in the city’s true beauty.Business travelers will appreciate the convenience of the 24-hour Business Center along with free Wi-Fi and copy and fax services. Those who find themselves exploring the Long Island City area can take advantage of the hotel’s complimentary local shuttle, available to take you to the nearby subway. The Wyndham Garden LIC hotel also has an on-site restaurant and a 24-hour fitness center, providing guests the conveniences needed for a comfortable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Wyndham, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com and Agoda so you can book your Wyndham Garden Long Island City Manhattan View Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Garden Long Island City Manhattan View Hotel New York

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wyndham Garden Long Island City Manhattan View Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.