We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not as expecting, but still a good hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Z New York Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Z New York Hotel to your Saves list
Z New York Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11-01 43rd Avenue, Long Island City, NY 11101   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 25 Hotels in Long Island City
New york city
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Not as expecting, but still a good hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014 via mobile

It was a nice visit for one night. Igor was incredibly helpful and accommodating due to the fact of the unpleasant construction work once in. Despite that minor set back it didn't disturb our stay in our room. Rooftop access was nice and the view was nothing short of amazing in both our room and the rooftop. Something cool, smooth and intimate for a night or two is recommended.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

746 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    323
    303
    74
    26
    20
See reviews for
96
387
32
48
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (196)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Carndonagh, Ireland
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

This was the perfect hotel for us whilst visiting NYC on a very special trip this summer. After getting engaged during our visit the staff could not have been more helpful arranging dinner reservations for a restaurant in the city and also coming to our room with a bottle of champagne on the house! The view from the rooms and the rooftop bar is first class. it really has the wow factor! I loved how quiet it was at night, that you could get a proper nights sleep without the noise of downtown Manhattan. The shuttle bus to the city is excellent and we availed of this every day,it was so handy! We cannot say a bad word about this hotel and we will definitely be back!

Room Tip: All rooms have floor to ceiling windows with the view of the Manhattan Skyline!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014 via mobile

Can't beat the view of Manhattan from our hotel room. We had a great time spending our evenings at the rooftop bar. Not as convenient as staying in Manhattan but their shuttle service is good. Breakfast was okay... The buffet seems to be a bit expensive. Overall we enjoyed our stay.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odense, Denmark
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

We had a great stay at the Z hotel. The hotel was very clean an comfortable, and as a bonus the hotel had a rooftop with a great view to the New York skyline. Also every room at the hotel had a great view of the skyline, as every room faces Manhattan. The staff did anything to make the stay as comfortable as possible and they were available whenever needed. It is also worth mentioning the daily free shuttle to Manhattan, provided by the hotel as a compensation for not staying in Manhattan. This service was really nice (the drivers were also very friendly), and one of the best things about staying at the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clayton, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Fantastic hotel with great friendly staff. Sam & all the crew did a wonderful job of accommodating all of our needs.

The Z Hotel is not set up in any way to take babies, even moreso ones with medical conditions. They accommodated our every need with no complaint. We can never thank you enough.

On top of all of this, the room was very nice with great views, the rooftop was just breath-taking & the food was also of a very good quality.

Again thank you to each & every one of you who helped to make our stay with you as comfortable as possible.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

This is a really funky & really friendly hotel. The room wasn't massive but had everything we needed & the view was amazing. The roof top bar is a must! The food & wine in the restaurant were delicious. They run a free shuttle bus into town & back every hour. Perfect!

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

The views from this hotel are amazing, but the location is out of the way so we used the metro to get into town It was my second trip to new york and I am glad we stayed here for the views but next time I go to New York I will stay more central

Room Tip: Higher up the better
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Z New York Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Z New York Hotel

Address: 11-01 43rd Avenue, Long Island City, NY 11101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Long Island City
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Long Island City
#3 Romantic Hotel in Long Island City
#3 Family Hotel in Long Island City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Z New York Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Jetsetter, Expedia, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Z New York Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Z New York Hotel Long Island City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Z New York Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.