We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Views are amazing” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Z New York Hotel

Save Saved
You added Z New York Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Z New York Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11-01 43rd Avenue, Long Island City, NY 11101   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 23 Hotels in Long Island City
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Views are amazing”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

The views from this hotel are amazing, but the location is out of the way so we used the metro to get into town It was my second trip to new york and I am glad we stayed here for the views but next time I go to New York I will stay more central

Room Tip: Higher up the better
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

575 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    223
    245
    64
    23
    20
See reviews for
74
316
24
39
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (158)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Great Room..A little far from the subway line but they have a bus that drop guest off at 59 th street. I stay in Long Island City when I visit NYC. Lots of new hotel popping up in this area and they want your business. Rates are easily in the 120 /night ..Great Bargin for NYC..You are still in the city but not paying Manhattan's prices for rooms...

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
2 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

We stayed during Pride 2014 and enjoyed the location, staff, and restaurant. We arrived late on Thursday and had dinner at the restaurant, although somewhat pricey, it is New York. The staff was friendly and helpful. The location is a bit problematic if you don't like to walk, but who comes to New York thinking they will not do a lot of walking. They offer a shuttle that I would suggest perhaps running more frequently for their guest, and the metro station is not that far away. additionally, the hotel rents, no charge, bicycles which we used to check out Long Island City. It was a great summer vacation in the city and would suggest this hotel to anyone headed to the Big Apple.

Room Tip: Do not get a higher floor, as they offer a rooftop cocktail party on the 12th floor with loud music...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyneside England
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

What more can be said about this fab hotel? Each and every one of the staff working there give 100% to their job. The rooms are chic and have really comfortable beds with the most awesome views of Manhattan. Our room was located on the 10th floor and I wanted to sleep with the curtains open because of the view. The free bus service to Manhattan is very efficient and when it was stuck in traffic private cars were provided. It was such a nice change to stay away from all the mayhem of Times Square. The bar food is tasty and the rooftop bar has the best views in the whole world. If you want a reasonable priced hotel in NYC with superb service this is the one for you. The location has limited dining and bars but who needs them with such excellent facilities on hand? Bar food reasonable price and cooked to order delicious onion rings!
Thanks Z staff for such a great stay, pity it was only for 2 nights.

Room Tip: upper floors have best views we were next to elevator but heard no noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Great location.. AWESOME service.. We will return.. Absolutely a great hotel.. We travel weekly and by far one of our best stays in NYC.. You will not be disappointed .. Clean .. Comfortable beds.. And service is wonderful.. Free shuttle to the city Thank you Z

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amarillo, Texas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

My mother and I stayed at the Z NYC Hotel for 9 nights, and we have nothing but great things to say about it! The decor is sleek, the staff is friendly and accommodating, and the view of the NYC skyline is impeccable. In addition, the hotel has a bus that drives into the city every hour and drops you off at the Lexington & 59th subway station. This was definitely helpful. We come from Texas so we knew that the rooms would be significantly smaller than what we are accustomed to; however, we found our room to be comfortable and cozy despite its smaller size. Overall, we are definitely happy with our choice. If ever in NYC again, without a doubt we would stay at the Z NYC Hotel!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul, South Korea
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

We had a pleasant stay. The best part was the amazing view at night of Manhattan. The location is a little far from Midtown but they do have a shuttle. The breakfast buffet was not bad at all and fairly reasonable since there aren't many places to eat in the area. There was a loud party the night we arrived, but the desk asked us if we would like a higher room (near the top floor party) or la lower floor. We wanted a nice view so choose a higher floor. Overall, the stay was nice and would return in the future.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Z New York Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Z New York Hotel

Address: 11-01 43rd Avenue, Long Island City, NY 11101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Long Island City
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Long Island City
#4 Romantic Hotel in Long Island City
#5 Business Hotel in Long Island City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Z New York Hotel 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo, Priceline, Venere, Otel and Jetsetter so you can book your Z New York Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Z New York Hotel Long Island City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Z New York Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.