We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So good we went twice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of LIC Market

LIC Market
2152 44th Dr, Long Island City, NY 11101-4710
718-361-0013
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, International
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Reservations
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
123 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“So good we went twice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

We went for dinner as we had been there before and it continues to provide excellent food -- locally sourced ingredients and excellent cooking. The menu is imaginative without being weird, the servers seem to know their stuff too.

We went back the next day for Sunday brunch -- don't miss the duck hash with two fried eggs !!!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    28
    4
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
“Fantastic brunch spot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

The food here is fresh and delicious. It was busy but we received excellent service, even with our 3 month old newborn. The duck hash was so good! We are definitely going back for the pancakes next time!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“pleasant vibe, foodie menu, great staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

My friend and I shared the Radicchio Fiero and the Lemon Cucumber for appetizers and the spaghetti and skirt steak frites for our entrees. I loved the freshness of the heirloom tomatoes, chips of toasted garlic and citrus in my cucumber salad. The garlic was an unexpected, nice touch. The fries accompanying my steak came out piping hot, perfectly cooked, and had a hint of truffle oil. We ate every bit of every thing, and didn't have room for dessert. The owner or manager (don't know which) came to ask us if everything was good. Our waiter was attentive, helpful, and kind. Several other people working there were friendly to me - in a genuine and not cloying way. I will definitely be back.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island City, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent and nice atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

I have lived in LIC for a few years and have heard of LIC market for about a year now but was hesitant to go because of the small menu. This weekend we ventured to the restaurant and were sad we havent been sooner. The menu was small but we went out as a group of 4 and everyone loved what they ordered. The staff was very friendly and helpful!
I look forward to going again, this is one of the better restaurants in LIC.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walt Disney World, Florida
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“only ok if u're a good eater”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

food is only ok, the waiting line is long at lunch time and the place is not amazing. there are not many options around to eat anyway.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed LIC Market also viewed

Long Island City, Queens
Long Island City, Queens
 
Long Island City, Queens
Long Island City, Queens
 

Been to LIC Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage LIC Market, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.