We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So good we went twice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of LIC Market

LIC Market
2152 44th Dr, Long Island City, NY 11101-4710
718-361-0013
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American, Eclectic
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“So good we went twice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

We went for dinner as we had been there before and it continues to provide excellent food -- locally sourced ingredients and excellent cooking. The menu is imaginative without being weird, the servers seem to know their stuff too.

We went back the next day for Sunday brunch -- don't miss the duck hash with two fried eggs !!!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

90% Recommend
    24
    15
    3
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
“Fantastic brunch spot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

The food here is fresh and delicious. It was busy but we received excellent service, even with our 3 month old newborn. The duck hash was so good! We are definitely going back for the pancakes next time!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“pleasant vibe, foodie menu, great staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

My friend and I shared the Radicchio Fiero and the Lemon Cucumber for appetizers and the spaghetti and skirt steak frites for our entrees. I loved the freshness of the heirloom tomatoes, chips of toasted garlic and citrus in my cucumber salad. The garlic was an unexpected, nice touch. The fries accompanying my steak came out piping hot, perfectly cooked, and had a hint of truffle oil. We ate every bit of every thing, and didn't have room for dessert. The owner or manager (don't know which) came to ask us if everything was good. Our waiter was attentive, helpful, and kind. Several other people working there were friendly to me - in a genuine and not cloying way. I will definitely be back.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island City, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellent and nice atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

I have lived in LIC for a few years and have heard of LIC market for about a year now but was hesitant to go because of the small menu. This weekend we ventured to the restaurant and were sad we havent been sooner. The menu was small but we went out as a group of 4 and everyone loved what they ordered. The staff was very friendly and helpful!
I look forward to going again, this is one of the better restaurants in LIC.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Disney World, Florida
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“only ok if u're a good eater”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

food is only ok, the waiting line is long at lunch time and the place is not amazing. there are not many options around to eat anyway.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed LIC Market also viewed

Long Island City, NY
Long Island City, NY
 
Long Island City, NY
Long Island City, NY
 

Been to LIC Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage LIC Market, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.