We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel with great service!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Long Island City Queensboro Bridge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Four Points by Sheraton Long Island City Queensboro Bridge to your Saves list
Four Points by Sheraton Long Island City Queensboro Bridge
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   27-05 39th Avenue, Long Island City, NY 11101   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #12 of 25 Hotels in Long Island City
chicago
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Good hotel with great service!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

Very good hotel with great service, nice café & rooftop bar, and okay rooms.
The first room I checked into had an overwhelming weird scent, like fruit flavored vaping. It was gross, so I requested a new room and I was led by a very nice gracious manager to a much nicer smelling room.

Big comfy bed, cozy clean smelling linens. Nice view, with free wi-fi, and outlets everywhere for device charging.

Dining here was quite good! I had a glass of cold dry savignon blanc on the roof, and the service was great. I dined in the cafe for breakfast the next day and had a really tasty quesadilla…Read more

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan L, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Long Island City Queensboro Bridge, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Dear juleism,
We are very happy to hear you liked our comfortable guest rooms and restaurant. Thank you for sharing with us, and we hope you will decide to stay with us again the next time you are in the area. Take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

385 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    180
    121
    47
    17
    20
See reviews for
74
107
36
88
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

If you need to be in Manhattan (or Queens) for an extended period of time, this may be the option for you. It's about a 2-block walk (10 min) to a 24-hour subway/metro train to Manhattan (or anywhere in NYC), about 15 min to Midtown Manhattan. Buy a weekly Metro Card, and ride as often as you wish throughout the whole system of buses and trains.
The area seems, generally, safe.
It is difficult to find street parking, but there is a small garage available beneath the hotel, for a fee.
If you need or desire a large space/accommodation, you will not appreciate this location. The standard rooms are very small.

The staff is helpful and responsive.
Make sure you join the SPG Program to get the most out of your stay and receive recognition as a Sheraton patron, points and all.

Stayed July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan L, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Long Island City Queensboro Bridge, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Dear Travelholica,
Thank you for your honest feedback about your recent stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed our convenient location near NYC transportation that provides easy access to the downtown area. It’s very important to our team to deliver excellent service, and we are happy to hear that our staff was very responsive to your needs. Thank you again for the review, and we hope to see you again soon for your next visit to the Big Apple. Take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsville, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights, and i must say I enjoyed my stay at this property very much. The rooms are nice and well furnished (the hotel is just under 3 years old), bed is extremely comfortable and the staff truly cares. After staying in some nearby hotel's in LONG ISLAND CITY, this four points sheraton proves to be a delight! I had a great night's sleep, also the cafe in the lobby provided good food! I will definetly be coming back to this hotel, thank you four points!

Room Tip: book the balcony room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boynton Beach, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

This hotel worked for our needs. We went to Kindergarten "moving up" for our grandson at a nearby school. The hotel was nice and the rooms were clean. The front desk staff was very friendly. The hall carpet could have been cleaner. The rooftop bar provided spectacular views. Too bad we could not charge our drinks to the room. The garage parking was ridiculously tight; they should have paid us too park there! Breakfast was not included in the price, but had an adequate menu.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

Me & My Husband We Stood Here 2 Nights. Everything Was Great No Complaints At All. Also The Price Of Course Is Definitely Important To Us & I Will Come Back To This Hotel Very Soon Very Nice & Comfortable.♡

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anup C, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Long Island City Queensboro Bridge, responded to this review, October 14, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for your valuable comments .


Best Regards

Elias Psarros
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

Stayed at Four Points in LI City when I had to attend funeral services in Astoria. It was a quiet retreat after a long day.Rooms were well equipped and very clean. Bed was extremely comfortable. Hotel staff was friendly - even housekeeping. shortly after getting settled in my room I received a call from the hotel's receptionist to make sure everything was to my liking - a very nice touch! I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trondheim, Norway
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

Close to Manhatten and value for money. Just a few minutes to the train and two stops from Manhatten. Happy I found this hotel after a horrible first night on another "hotel". The room was clean, bed was good and staff helpful. Had an awesome view from our room and I would stay here again. The rooftop bar (Vista sky Lounge) could do better. Only seven guest there but it was almost impossible to order a drink because the staff did not see you, they were to busy arguing with each other. Took a long time to get the drink, and even longer to get the check, but the view from the roof was great. The food and service in Michaels`Cafe did not impress much.

Room Tip: Higher floors have a great view of Manhatten.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Long Island City Queensboro Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Long Island City Queensboro Bridge

Address: 27-05 39th Avenue, Long Island City, NY 11101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Long Island City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Long Island City
#8 Romantic Hotel in Long Island City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Long Island City Queensboro Bridge 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're here for business or pleasure, the Four Points by Sheraton Long Island City/Queensboro Bridge will be your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Long Island City Queensboro Bridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Long Island City Queensboro Bridge Hotel
4 Points By Sheraton Long Island City Queensboro Bridge
Four Points By Sheraton Long Island City Queensboro Bridge New York

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Points by Sheraton Long Island City Queensboro Bridge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.