We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Four Points by Sheraton Long Island City Queensboro Bridge to your Saves list
Four Points by Sheraton Long Island City Queensboro Bridge
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   27-05 39th Avenue, Long Island City, NY 11101   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 26 Hotels in Long Island City
New York City, New York
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“great stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

Stayed at Four Points in LI City when I had to attend funeral services in Astoria. It was a quiet retreat after a long day.Rooms were well equipped and very clean. Bed was extremely comfortable. Hotel staff was friendly - even housekeeping. shortly after getting settled in my room I received a call from the hotel's receptionist to make sure everything was to my liking - a very nice touch! I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

401 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    187
    126
    51
    17
    20
See reviews for
77
110
36
93
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Trondheim, Norway
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

Close to Manhatten and value for money. Just a few minutes to the train and two stops from Manhatten. Happy I found this hotel after a horrible first night on another "hotel". The room was clean, bed was good and staff helpful. Had an awesome view from our room and I would stay here again. The rooftop bar (Vista sky Lounge) could do better. Only seven guest there but it was almost impossible to order a drink because the staff did not see you, they were to busy arguing with each other. Took a long time to get the drink, and even longer to get the check, but the view from the roof was great. The food and service in Michaels`Cafe did not impress much.

Room Tip: Higher floors have a great view of Manhatten.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

If you are visiting Manhattan, this is a great place to stay. Just a couple of stops on the train and you're in Manhattan. For being so close, the price is great. The train stop is only a few blocks away - awesome for visitors.

The hotel is quite nice - nice lobby area, the room is quite large for NYC standards - great amenities, shower, etc. Staff are very friendly and you can get take out from the bar/restaurant downstairs.

There's also a great little breakfast cafe on the corner by the train stop to fuel up for walking the city all day.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a higher floor or you may hear the bar/restaurant/lobby noise at night since it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

Stayed for two nights. Hotel staff were helpful and kind, reception was quick to answer queries and provide room services. Convenient distance to metro station. So glad I booked this hotel for our visit to NYC. We had a great experience and enjoyed our stay!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton AB
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

We experienced lots of little nagging problems during our stay. Individually, they wouldn't have mattered, but added together, they made us wish we'd stayed elsewhere. We were promised adjoining rooms which didn't materialize. Our rooms weren't ready when we arrived. The internet crapped out and wasn't fixed for two days. The 7th floor hallway carpets got wet during a rainstorm. We didn't really get the sense that the people on duty cared very much about any of these things when we mentioned them.

Do NOT bring your own vehicle into the underground parking, especially if you care about its paintwork. It is incredibly small and involves very tight maneuvering.

Stayed May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen M, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Long Island City Queensboro Bridge, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Dear srashiq,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay in Long Island City. We're sorry to hear your stay did not meet your expectations.We have forwarded your comments to our team and sincerely apologize for all the inconveniences you experienced. We hope to have another opportunity to impress you the next time you visit The Big Apple.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Menomonee Falls, Wisconsin, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014 via mobile

Our room was modern and clean except for an M&M under the bed. The neighborhood is a little seedy (to a person from Milwaukee), but only four blocks from the subway. It was quiet most nights except Saturday when the garbage truck came through and woke up my husband. The sleek, new faucet in the bathroom sink is an odd design. It has to be turned on full blast to get hot water, then turned back the other way to adjust the temperature. It was difficult to find the proper temperature. Also, the pipes knocked when the hot water was turned on. The staff was pleasant and helpful.

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

Really liked this Hotel, rooms were small but super clean, nice and very comfortable. Slept right thru the night. Front desk staff where the most helpful people and did research for final destinations into Manhatten and other areas of the city. Excellent service would stay there just for the price and easy access to downtown and the airport of La Guardia was really close.

Room Tip: There are rooms that face downtown, so you could find a nice one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen M, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Long Island City Queensboro Bridge, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Dear dexxa11,
Thank you for your positive review regarding your visit to Long Island City. We're so happy to hear you had a clean, comfortable stay with excellent service. We are constantly looking to impress our guests and glad we were able to do so for you. Thanks so much for sharing and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Long Island City Queensboro Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Long Island City Queensboro Bridge

Address: 27-05 39th Avenue, Long Island City, NY 11101
Location: United States > New York > Queens > Long Island City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Long Island City
#8 Romantic Hotel in Long Island City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Long Island City Queensboro Bridge 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're here for business or pleasure, the Four Points by Sheraton Long Island City/Queensboro Bridge will be your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Starwood, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Long Island City Queensboro Bridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Long Island City Queensboro Bridge Hotel
4 Points By Sheraton Long Island City Queensboro Bridge
Four Points By Sheraton Long Island City Queensboro Bridge New York

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Points by Sheraton Long Island City Queensboro Bridge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.