We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decided to book from the reviews, wasn't dissapointed” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Long Island City Queensboro Bridge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Four Points by Sheraton Long Island City Queensboro Bridge to your Saves list
Four Points by Sheraton Long Island City Queensboro Bridge
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   27-05 39th Avenue, Long Island City, NY 11101   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #12 of 24 Hotels in Long Island City
Turku, Finland
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Decided to book from the reviews, wasn't dissapointed”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

After searching a hotel just outside manhattan, i decided to stay in the four points by queensboro bridge from the reviews written here and everything went as planned!

Hotel is located just few metrostops away from times square. The Nearest station was just a couple of blocks away from the hotel, just as told by the nice staff from the reception.

Hotel also accommodates a cafe where you can eat breakfast, order drinks and eat lunch/dinner. The service in the cafe was very helpful and fast.

Hotel is quite new and looks very nice from the outside. It also has a viewing deck on the 7th floor, where you can take pictures of the manhattan skyline.

Even though the hotel is new, i did see some wear and tear in the rooms, which is quite normal to find in a three star hotels.

Rooms ware cleaned every day and towels changed as well. Overall the hotel looks and feels very clean.

Only negative thing i have to say is the doors and hallways in the rooms. You can pretty much hear everything that happens in the hallways, and sometimes i woke up when other people talked or entered their own rooms. The doors slam themselves quite hard if you dont close them yourself.

Staff from the reception was very helpful and informative about my enquiries.

Room Tip: Request a high floor level room from the road side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen M, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Long Island City Queensboro Bridge, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Dear 196countries,
Thank you for your positive feedback. We're so happy you gave us a chance and enjoyed our convenient location minutes outside of Manhattan and the amenities at Four Points. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

361 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    172
    110
    44
    16
    19
See reviews for
73
97
34
83
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

I recently stayed at this hotel for an extended weekend. I have to say that I really enjoyed my stay and i cannot compliment this hotel enough. From the front staff to the excellent space of the room. I especially was impressed that we were able to check-in before the usual 4pm check-in. (1:30pm) This was extremely helpful and I was very happy about that. Gives you a chance to put your items away and freshen up before dinner or going out to explore. We were on the 5th Floor (Room 508) and it had a nice view of the Bridge into Manhattan, very pretty. The building under construction right infront was not a problem at all, hardly heard any noise in the morning. Only negative thing I would say if I have to; is that the hallway could be loud at times, actually startled me a few times...maybe the doors aren't sealed very well. But again, that's minimal and not anything negative that would would hinder my stay at all. From the front staff during the day to the evening staff (young ladies) were ALL always very helpful with a wonderful smile. Location was excellent and we felt very safe. The 39th subway stop was literally a 3 min walk, very convient. The rooms extremely clean, the shower very good size, the bed was very comfortable and the free wifi was very good. Again I was very impressed with this hotel and will def stay again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen M, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Long Island City Queensboro Bridge, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Dear SXM#1,
Thank you for choosing Four Points. We're thrilled you enjoyed your stay, our comfortable rooms, fun/friendly team, and convenient location. Thanks for sharing your positive feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Cod
Top Contributor
144 reviews 144 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 85 cities Reviews in 85 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

The rendition drawings do not depict the neighborhood properly...HOWEVER...with that being said...it is in a safe area, the rooms and property are very clean, the staff is quite polite and accommodating and it is very close to everything. Not far from the water ferry to Manhattan, within walking distance (a bit over a mile) to Astoria and all their fun restaurants and shopping and easy on/off the highway as you are very close to the bridge. Clean, Neat, Great service and affordable...what more can you ask for

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen M, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Long Island City Queensboro Bridge, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Dear debbmm,
Thank you for your rave review. We're thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay and our convenient access to nearby neighborhoods downtown Manhattan and Astoria. We look forward to hosting you again in the near future. Safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

On the deal I booked this place for 10 nights in December 2013 it was a steal! The hotel is new (about 2 years old) but has more than adequate facilities for most travelers. Staff are very friendly and helpful regardless of their role; from the front desk, to the guys at the bar/restaurant (Michael's I think it is called), the cleaning & maintenance staff etc. The room itself was new and spacious enough with very nice tasteful furnishing (everything in good working condition: large desk & work chair, coffee making facilities, ironing board & iron, wardrobe, large bed, couch,). The bathroom was also nice, clean, bright and roomy with good shower (water pressure, temperature regulation and stability, soap, shampoo + conditioner dispensers or bottles), plenty of towels, tissues etc.
Location is reasonably good with a few restaurants bars and stores around but Astoria (more "happening") is 2-3 metro stops away or a 30 minute walk away if you're up to it. For transport it is really good because 39th Ave - Beebe Ave metro station is 10 mins. (tops) walk away and you can take the N, Q, or R directly into most of the important parts of Manhattan. Takes about 20 minutes to get to Midtown / Union Square area. Excellent commute actually. Just note that this station has no elevator or ramp so if you've got heavy luggage it's not fun: good just for light commute.
Wi-fi is solid - fast and stable. They've got a small 2 or 3 computer business center with printing / copying facility near the lobby. Lobby is pleasant but not fancy.
Onsite restaurant (Michael's) is reasonably priced for a hotel and staff are friendly / helpful.
Great place! Highly recommended.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael_Zay, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Long Island City Queensboro Bridge, responded to this review, April 5, 2014
Dear harshapaulraj,

Thank you for the detailed review of our property! We hope to be your New York City hotel of choice on future trips to the big apple. We look forward to hosting you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantic City, New Jersey
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

I stayed here to visit my daughter. It's my second time coming to this hotel. The front desk welcomed me back !! They remembered me from my past stay. Everything was perfect once again. The rooms were so clean. Michaels cafe special were so delicious. All the staff are so friendly and helpful !!! This is my second home ! Thank you for everything! Will come back soon!

Stayed February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael_Zay, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Long Island City Queensboro Bridge, responded to this review, April 5, 2014
Dear Maria R,

We are happy to hear that we are your home away from home when you visit your daughter. That is the goal we have for all of our returning guests. We look forward to hosting you again soon and thank you for sharing your feedback online.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

The staff were very friendly and efficient. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for somewhere to stay whether its a night or a week. the rooms are very clean, nice, and at a very good rate. The hotel also provides a well stocked bar and nice dining area.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Astoria, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

My husband and I stayed the weekend at this hotel. Friendly front desk staff. Ate at Michael's café. Great food at a reasonable price and friendly waiter and waitresses. Great view of Manhattan from room. Two blocks to subway and Manhattan two stops, very convenient.
Free coffee for guests in the morning in lobby. Would recommend this hotel highly.

Room Tip: Great view of Manhattan from high floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael_Zay, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Long Island City Queensboro Bridge, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Dear Bob B,

We are happy to hear you enjoyed your time at our hotel. Please visit us again the next time your travels bring you to the big apple!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Long Island City Queensboro Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Long Island City Queensboro Bridge

Address: 27-05 39th Avenue, Long Island City, NY 11101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Long Island City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Long Island City
#6 Romantic Hotel in Long Island City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Long Island City Queensboro Bridge 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're here for business or pleasure, the Four Points by Sheraton Long Island City/Queensboro Bridge will be your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Long Island City Queensboro Bridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Long Island City Queensboro Bridge Hotel
4 Points By Sheraton Long Island City Queensboro Bridge
Four Points By Sheraton Long Island City Queensboro Bridge New York

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Points by Sheraton Long Island City Queensboro Bridge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;