We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Long Island City Queensboro Bridge

Save Saved
You added Four Points by Sheraton Long Island City Queensboro Bridge to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Long Island City Queensboro Bridge
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   27-05 39th Avenue, Long Island City, NY 11101   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #12 of 23 hotels in Long Island City
Québec
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Beautiful place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

I stayed one night at the Four Points Sheraton Queensboro (business). Staff was very friendly and I stayed in a suite on the 10th floor with a breathtaking view of New York. The bed is very comfortable and many amenities offered. Only downside, interior parking is small.

Room Tip: 10th Floor, with view on the city
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

348 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    166
    107
    42
    15
    18
See reviews for
70
95
33
80
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013 via mobile

I stay at the four points for four days and it was great because I had to book a hotel on a very short notice and I was able to find a good room at a good price... The food was great and the hotel was close to the city very convenient because I had to travel to the city every day... The view from the room was beautiful and I enjoyed the manhattan skyline... I recommend it as a great hotel with good food and very helpful service especially if you have to book at a short notice like I had to must stay you will have a great time!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silkeborg, Denmark
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

Can highly recommend Four Point by Sheraton Long Island City/Queens NY, its located close too Manhattan with the most spectaculaire view to Mahattan skyline. The hotel offers clean and spacy rooms for good value. The staff is kind and helpfull! And the location is close to the subway for downtown Mahattan.

Stayed October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

I spent 3 days and 2 nights at this hotel. I ate in the restaurant 3 times for dinner and 2 times for breakfast. I have to say that I was totally impressed all around. The meals change daily and the cooking is unbelievable with a huge selection of quality food. The rooms are brand new, spotless and the customer service conveys a general sense of efficiency throughout. The city view is arguably the best I have ever seen – this is a winner. The highest of recommendations to the Sheraton 4 Points Queensboro Bridge.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trenton, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Simply the best!! keep up the great work everyone!!! It was recommended by a friend to me and thank god it came out good because i had no time for searching around. The view was lovely from the room and free wifi too. Everyone was very helpful so next time i know where to stay definately!!
Thanks once again for a great experience!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new jersey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

On my recent trip to New York I stayed at my favorite hotel the Four Points Long Island City. The hotel is a five minute trip to midtown Manhattan it has a free business center, free WiFi and a new outdoor cafe with exceptional food. The room was spacious and clean. Customer service is the top priority of this hotel
I highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in in New York City area

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael_Zay, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Long Island City Queensboro Bridge, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear patrick728,

Thank you for the fantastic review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to having you back on a future visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Astoria, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

My husband and I stayed at this hotel in late September. From check-in to check-out the front desk agents were very friendly and helpful. The room from my balcony had a magnificent view. Michael's Cafe had excellent food and reasonable prices. Happy hour is every night from 5:30 to 7:30 with half price appetizers as well. If you don't want to pay New York City prices this is the best hotel.

Room Tip: Balcony room costs alittle more but worth the price
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Long Island City Queensboro Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Long Island City Queensboro Bridge

Address: 27-05 39th Avenue, Long Island City, NY 11101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Long Island City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Long Island City
#6 Business Hotel in Long Island City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Long Island City Queensboro Bridge 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're here for business or pleasure, the Four Points by Sheraton Long Island City/Queensboro Bridge will be your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Starwood, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Venere and Otel so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Long Island City Queensboro Bridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Long Island City Queensboro Bridge Hotel
4 Points By Sheraton Long Island City Queensboro Bridge
Four Points By Sheraton Long Island City Queensboro Bridge New York

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Points by Sheraton Long Island City Queensboro Bridge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.