We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel outside NYC!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Long Island City Queensboro Bridge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Four Points by Sheraton Long Island City Queensboro Bridge to your Saves list
Four Points by Sheraton Long Island City Queensboro Bridge
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   27-05 39th Avenue, Long Island City, NY 11101   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #12 of 25 Hotels in Long Island City
Miami, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Hotel outside NYC!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

What a hotel outside NYC.In LIC 5 minutes away from the city.The rooms are very very clean and new.Also if you get the opportunity to eat at the Restaurant in the hotel eat at MICHAEL'S CAFE. Food is well worth the low prices and the staff is kind and friendly.We also wish them luck with the opening of there patio outside.GREAT HOTEL!!!!!GREAT PRICES!!!!!GREAT STAFF!!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael_Zay, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Long Island City Queensboro Bridge, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Dear Sophia d,

Thank you for the amazing review! We are glad you enjoyed our restaurant and convenient location to access Manhattan. We have already shared your comments with our team and we hope to host you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

380 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    177
    120
    46
    17
    20
See reviews for
74
105
36
87
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Regina, Sk
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

I visited NYC on business and was looking for a reasonably priced quality hotel within or close to Manhattan. Four Points was an excellent choice. Although not right in Manhattan, this hotel is a 3 short blocks walk to the subway line ( 39th ave. N and Q). From this subway stop you are about a 15 minute ride to time square.

The hotel was clean, the staff super friendly and accommodating. They have a very nice lobby and a very active lounge, although did not spend much time in the lounge. They do not have a pool but I understand they have a nice workout facility.

The restaurant had good food, although limited choice as it is quite small. Eating is the one challenge you may find with this hotel. The selection of food choices is limited in and near by the hotel. You will have to cab or subway to food.

Overall, totally recommend the hotel.

Also, I flew in to Newark. Car fare to Newark was about $100.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael_Zay, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Long Island City Queensboro Bridge, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Dear 3dambrose,

Thank you so much for the fantastic review of our property. We are happy you enjoyed our hotel services and location and we hope to host you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

A three minute walk from the Queensboro station and one metro stop away from Manhattan, the Four Points by Sheraton Long Island City is the perfect location for someone who wants to enjoy time in Manhattan but has difficulty sleeping in the noise of the city. Although not fancy, it is a clean, comfortable hotel in a very light industrial area. It is quiet at night and many of the views from the hotel are magnificent. The bar is very brightly lit but the service is friendly and the restaurant serves a good cup of coffee and breakfast sandwich in the morning.

Room Tip: Ask for a Manhattan view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas City, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

This Hotel stood out the most in all of long island city. The staff is kind and friendly, rooms are very very clean.Also if you get the opportunity to eat at the Restaurant in the hotel EAT AT MICHAEL'S CAFE. Food is well worth the low prices. I happened to use the car service provided by the hotel, only 20$ to LAGUARDIA! PERFECT!!! I will come back soon happily.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael_Zay, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Long Island City Queensboro Bridge, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear Jerry B,

Thank you for the incredible review of our property. We are so happy you enjoyed yourself during your recent trip and we hope to have you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hersonissos, Greece
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

I loved the hotel staff ,rooms and the food at Micheal's cafe located in the lobby. I had a really great stay. The rooms were very, very clean. I was in a city view room it was amazing, I also loved the balcony located on the 7th floor.I will definitely come back next month .Four points was 2 stops with train to Manhattan which was great if you like to shop. Neighborhood is safe and residential . Special thanks to the front desk agents who were so helpful and they make sure to make our trip so special being so far from home.

Room Tip: Use hotel car service if you have to go to JFK very reasonable price !
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael_Zay, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Long Island City Queensboro Bridge, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Dear Marko V,

Thank you for your incredible review. We appreciate you sharing your experience while at our hotel and we hope to host you again on a future trip to New York City.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

We stayed one night at the hotel. Spent the day in Manhattan before getting on the subway. It was a Friday night. I really wanted a glass of wine when we arrived at the hotel. The streets around there were deserted, there were no bars or restaurants within 3 blocks of the hotel. We would've had to get back on the subway to find a wine bar. The area however was more residential than I expected (I thought it was industrial). Hotel was very clean and the price was good.

Room Tip: Ask for a Manhattan view-we had one of the back of Queens
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael_Zay, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Long Island City Queensboro Bridge, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Dear Pamela820,

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent trip to NYC. We love when travelers discover how convenient it is to access Manhattan from our property. Our area is quite residential and it does get very quiet in the evening which allows guests a great night's sleep. The restaurant on the premises typically closes at 11PM. If you are looking for nightlife, our front desk team can always point you in the right direction.

We hope to have you back at our property for a future stay and appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts about our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Excellent hotel. Great location with Q and N lines 3 blocks away. Great rooms and comfortable beds. Bigger than any manhattan hotels I have stayed in. Free wifi. (If you have travelled around europe like me, you would know how much of a plus free wifi is) and overall great team. I stayed on the 9th floor and being an SPG member was able to get to the 7th floor terrace with spell binding views of manhattan. Will definitely be staying here everytime I come to new york and highly encourage business visitors and visitors with family to stay here.

Room Tip: Choose rooms on top floors with view of manhattan.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael_Zay, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Long Island City Queensboro Bridge, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Dear freetraveller82,

Thank you for your incredible review. We appreciate your kind words and are happy you enjoyed our NYC views, room size and amenities. We hope to host you again soon when you are back to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Long Island City Queensboro Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Long Island City Queensboro Bridge

Address: 27-05 39th Avenue, Long Island City, NY 11101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Long Island City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Long Island City
#8 Romantic Hotel in Long Island City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Long Island City Queensboro Bridge 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're here for business or pleasure, the Four Points by Sheraton Long Island City/Queensboro Bridge will be your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Long Island City Queensboro Bridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Long Island City Queensboro Bridge Hotel
4 Points By Sheraton Long Island City Queensboro Bridge
Four Points By Sheraton Long Island City Queensboro Bridge New York

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Points by Sheraton Long Island City Queensboro Bridge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.