We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Four Points by Sheraton Long Island City Queensboro Bridge to your Saves list
Four Points by Sheraton Long Island City Queensboro Bridge
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   27-05 39th Avenue, Long Island City, NY 11101   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 26 Hotels in Long Island City
Certificate of Excellence
Hersonissos, Greece
1 review
“great stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

I loved the hotel staff ,rooms and the food at Micheal's cafe located in the lobby. I had a really great stay. The rooms were very, very clean. I was in a city view room it was amazing, I also loved the balcony located on the 7th floor.I will definitely come back next month .Four points was 2 stops with train to Manhattan which was great if you like to shop. Neighborhood is safe and residential . Special thanks to the front desk agents who were so helpful and they make sure to make our trip so special being so far from home.

Room Tip: Use hotel car service if you have to go to JFK very reasonable price !
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank marko v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael_Zay, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Long Island City Queensboro Bridge, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Dear Marko V,

Thank you for your incredible review. We appreciate you sharing your experience while at our hotel and we hope to host you again on a future trip to New York City.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

448 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

We stayed one night at the hotel. Spent the day in Manhattan before getting on the subway. It was a Friday night. I really wanted a glass of wine when we arrived at the hotel. The streets around there were deserted, there were no bars or restaurants within 3 blocks of the hotel. We would've had to get back on the subway to find a wine bar. The area however was more residential than I expected (I thought it was industrial). Hotel was very clean and the price was good.

Room Tip: Ask for a Manhattan view-we had one of the back of Queens
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pamela820
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael_Zay, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Long Island City Queensboro Bridge, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Dear Pamela820,

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent trip to NYC. We love when travelers discover how convenient it is to access Manhattan from our property. Our area is quite residential and it does get very quiet in the evening which allows guests a great night's sleep. The restaurant on the premises typically closes at 11PM. If you are looking for nightlife, our front desk team can always point you in the right direction.

We hope to have you back at our property for a future stay and appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts about our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
172 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Excellent hotel. Great location with Q and N lines 3 blocks away. Great rooms and comfortable beds. Bigger than any manhattan hotels I have stayed in. Free wifi. (If you have travelled around europe like me, you would know how much of a plus free wifi is) and overall great team. I stayed on the 9th floor and being an SPG member was able to get to the 7th floor terrace with spell binding views of manhattan. Will definitely be staying here everytime I come to new york and highly encourage business visitors and visitors with family to stay here.

Room Tip: Choose rooms on top floors with view of manhattan.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travelbotts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael_Zay, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Long Island City Queensboro Bridge, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Dear freetraveller82,

Thank you for your incredible review. We appreciate your kind words and are happy you enjoyed our NYC views, room size and amenities. We hope to host you again soon when you are back to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape May, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

I stayed here two nights in march on a business trip and the hotel is located so close from subway, made it very easy to get in and out of city.The rooms are very clean..and has a beautiful manhattan view. Michael's cafe's food is very good and well priced.And the staff is friendly and welcoming.I would deffinetly come back soon!!!!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank afr0ditic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael_Zay, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Long Island City Queensboro Bridge, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent trip to NYC. We are glad you enjoyed our proximity to Manhattan and our wonderful restaurant. We look forward to hosting you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut, Lebanon
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

-Very nice location in my opinion. Outside Manhattan (lower prices, bigger rooms) yet 3 mins walk from Queensboro station and one metro station away from Manhattan.
-Very helpful staff in the morning, by night...not so much!
-Clean and comfortable rooms

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cynthia E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

4seasons has lots of 5's to it. Nice check in with Irene and crew. Rooms are combo good with simple needs like water, two trash cans, spacious bathrooms, coffee, high speed. Three blocks from lots of restaurants, but great bar service with Jennifer and Ellen and D'man most nights make it ok to stay put. Fitness room with a view keeps me going with training. wish this site had spell chck. :-)
Good hotel. great people.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DailyParking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PORT ALLEGANY
Level Contributor
361 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

While this gritty industrial neighborhood is not prime, it is very accessible. We walked to the subway, got off at the next stop, Roosevelt Island, and took the aerial tram featured in Spiderman for a dramatic entrance to Manhattan. We scored free onstreet parking right in front of the hotel, where we left the car for the whole weekend. The decor is contemporary, comfy bed and pillows. Slide out deck and ottomans under the nightstands facilitate the spaciousness of the room while allowing seating for four. The alarm radio has an Ipod dock. An LG TV screen is PC interfaceable. The drapes can't be completely closed for total darkness, but offer city views. A roomy shower is large with dispensers of shampoo, conditioner, and shower gel. The cafe downstairs serves Brooklyn beers on tap, but closes at 11. Wednesday happy hour specials were advertised, but we had to go home.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ANNAMARGARET B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Long Island City hotels
0.1 mi away
Boro Hotel
Boro Hotel
#2 of 26 in Long Island City
4.5 of 5 stars 165 reviews
0.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton New York Long Island City/ Manhattan View
Home2 Suites by Hilton New York ...
#1 of 26 in Long Island City
4.5 of 5 stars 533 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn L.I. City - Manhattan View
Holiday Inn L.I. City - Manhatta...
#8 of 26 in Long Island City
4.0 of 5 stars 730 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn New York Long Island City / Manhattan View
Hilton Garden Inn New York Long ...
#3 of 26 in Long Island City
4.5 of 5 stars 221 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Vetiver
Hotel Vetiver
#10 of 26 in Long Island City
4.0 of 5 stars 914 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn - Long Island City
Sleep Inn - Long Island City
#6 of 26 in Long Island City
4.0 of 5 stars 722 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Long Island City Queensboro Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Long Island City Queensboro Bridge

Address: 27-05 39th Avenue, Long Island City, NY 11101
Location: United States > New York > Queens > Long Island City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Long Island City
#9 Romantic Hotel in Long Island City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Long Island City Queensboro Bridge 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're here for business or pleasure, the Four Points by Sheraton Long Island City/Queensboro Bridge will be your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Starwood, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Long Island City Queensboro Bridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Long Island City Queensboro Bridge
Four Points By Sheraton Long Island City Queensboro Bridge Hotel
Four Points By Sheraton Long Island City Queensboro Bridge New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing