We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay, very convenient to Manhattan” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Long Island City Queensboro Bridge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Four Points by Sheraton Long Island City Queensboro Bridge to your Saves list
Four Points by Sheraton Long Island City Queensboro Bridge
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   27-05 39th Avenue, Long Island City, NY 11101   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 26 Hotels in Long Island City
Tucson AZ
Top Contributor
181 reviews 181 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 76 cities Reviews in 76 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
“Excellent stay, very convenient to Manhattan”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

I have an office in Long Island City, but travel into the city often when I am there. This hotel is extremely accessible to and from the city, just a short train ride or a short cab ride.

The views are great. I was fortunate enough to get a room with a balcony; there are only 6 in the hotel. The room was extremely efficient, not very large but certainly large enough. The way the furniture is designed, with desk extensions that fit under the desk, ottoman/seats that fit under the night tables, etc., they have made fantastic use of the space. The TV also has connections for VGA, DVI, etc., so that you can work from your laptop, or view movies from your tablet, etc. Very nice touch. The bathroom was a bit small but again, perfectly functional. The shower itself was a nice size and had convenient dispensers for bath gel, shampoo and conditioner. There could have been a little more shelf space, but it was functional. One aspect I did not like (and this hotel is not alone in this issue) is that in order to turn the water on in the shower, you need to reach past a glass shower wall and turn it on, meaning that your arm will get soaked with cold water, unless you have moved the (rather high) shower head the time before so that it didn't spray in that direction.

I am a Starwood preferred and I am not sure if that is why I got free wifi, but it was very fast, better than most any hotel I have stayed at (and I stay at about 40 - 50 hotels a year). Breakfast was also free with a coupon, but I think that has to do with being Starwood preferred as well. In any case, I never had time for breakfast, but I did see that it was a full served breakfast and not a buffet.

Long Island City and Astoria are great areas; for people who have not been to NY, this is the place to be. It's much "cooler" than staying in NYC (and less expensive, for the most part) and it is really, really convenient. In terms of travel, it is closer to midtown than if you stayed downtown in the city. Closer than say, Greenwich Village is to midtown. Don't let the fact that it is across the river fool you, just think of it as a big boulevard.

Parking is $25 per day in an underground garage, but I was able to park both days on the street. There is alternate side of the street parking on Thursday but you should be fine on other days.

While not inexpensive, this is still a great deal compared to comparable hotels in the city. You can get a hotel midtown for the same price, but it will be of lesser quality.

The hotel staff were extremely friendly, recognized me from my last stay, and were very efficient.

Try and get a balcony room. The front desk told me, when I tried to book in advance for my next trip, that they often offer better deals on the web. I appreciated her honesty.

Room Tip: Try to get one of the six balcony rooms for a fantastic view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

403 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    189
    127
    51
    16
    20
See reviews for
78
111
36
92
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sokal, L'vivs'ka Oblast', Ukraine
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

I would highly recommend this hotel to all the travelers. one of the best hotels ive ewer been to, competitive prices, excellent service, good food. everything is nice and clean.Great location (you'll be in the city in minutes). go to the rooftop at night ant you will bee enchanted with the view of radiant city and Queens Borough bridge.
you should experience it by yourself

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key West, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

After an exhausting day of meetings...upstairs called Vista Sky Lounge...what an incredible view of Manhattan...day and especially at night, I needed a comfortable place to relax and unwind and this is the right hotel location. Four-Points by Sheraton (Long Island City) provided that plus more and utmost quality of service. Great Room and reasonable price...professional and courteous staff. Bravo!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oradell, New Jersey
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

I had a very nice experience staying in this hotel. the rooms were extremely clean. Views of NYC were amazing. Location is great bc its so close to the city. Staff was very friendly and helpful. The restaurant, Michaels Cafe, had great and affordale food. I highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: higher floors has best views of NYC
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

I stayed for two (2) nights on this beautiful hotel and have a great experience. The rooms were great and clean with the best view of Manhattan skyline. Front desk are very friendly and professional. The Restaurant are reasonable prices and great foods. The Lobby is second to none. I recommend this hotel very highly.

Room Tip: Ask for higher floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington, New York
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

One of my friends reserved this hotel for her wedding. I called a month in advance for a reservation and left a credit card number. I called to confirm the day prior to my arrival and they told me that they had no record of our reservation. So I check in and am told that I have two rooms reserved, both at different price points. The first hotel room I booked using the bride and grooms name was more expensive than the room I got the night before the wedding.

On our arrival to the room the toilet was not clean.

And then at 4:00am there were loud conversations happening in our hallway for 20 minutes. After about 15 minutes I called the front desk who sent someone to quiet the people in the hallway. From what we heard we think the people waking us up at that hour were hotel employees taking a break.

I am very unimpressed by this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

This Long Island City hotel is located close to 2 train stations 39th Ave and Queens Plaza. 39th Ave is much closer than Queens Plaza.

From the airport we took Airtrain but we had to change train to get to Queens Plaza station which is about 10 minutes walk to the hotel. Manhattan is only 2 stops from 39th Ave station which is only 2 blocks from the hotel. There is a convenient store between the hotel and the station.

The room is decent size and clean. There is a coffee machine in the room but didn't really work, but there are free coffee and tea in the morning at the lobby. Housekeeping is a bit of a hit and miss, sometimes they forget to provide bath mat or toilet roll, but there are days where everything were provided.

For the price we paid compared to staying in a hotel in Manhattan, this is good value. Only 2 stations away from Manhattan but with lots of saving on the price, we’ll definitely choose this hotel or area if we visit New York again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Long Island City Queensboro Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Long Island City Queensboro Bridge

Address: 27-05 39th Avenue, Long Island City, NY 11101
Location: United States > New York > Queens > Long Island City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Long Island City
#8 Romantic Hotel in Long Island City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Long Island City Queensboro Bridge 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're here for business or pleasure, the Four Points by Sheraton Long Island City/Queensboro Bridge will be your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Starwood, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Long Island City Queensboro Bridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Long Island City Queensboro Bridge
Four Points By Sheraton Long Island City Queensboro Bridge Hotel
Four Points By Sheraton Long Island City Queensboro Bridge New York

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Points by Sheraton Long Island City Queensboro Bridge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.