We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save Saved
You added Four Points by Sheraton Long Island City Queensboro Bridge to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Long Island City Queensboro Bridge
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   27-05 39th Avenue, Long Island City, NY 11101   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #12 of 23 hotels in Long Island City
Atlanta
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“great value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2011

This hotel is an amazing gem...After an initial problem the first night (hotel had overbooked and we were given a substitute hotel down the road), the hotel made up to us with incredible service. We had a beautiful large room over looking the Manhattan skyline with a balcony; we were credited for the first night, and the staff made sure that we were well taken care of.
The hotel is “modern botique”, brand new and in a residential neighborhood of Queens that did not bother me. The convenience factor was a big plus – three blocks from a subway station & within thirty minutes of leaving the hotel, you are in downtown Manhattan. This was a perfect place for us to spend a long weekend in Manhattan without spending a fortune...negative comments about this hotel must be from travelers less familiar with budget hotels in NYC. It is a very good deal.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

361 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    169
    112
    44
    16
    20
See reviews for
70
95
33
80
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
California, USA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2011

We picked this hotel because it's newer than almost every other hotel. Most hotels I researched in NYC have bed bug sightings; that is very scary. The best part about our room are the beds. They are clean and comfortable. Not quite the same as a real Sheraton, but much better than Hampton Inn. We did not experience any loud aircon as other reviewers had noted, though the walls are very thin. The fact that our kids were noisy late into the night and no one complained probably meant the rooms next to ours was vacant.

We paid extra for a view of the city. The view was very disappointing. You have to put your face to the window and look side ways to see Manhattan. The way this building is oriented, unless you get a corner room, you would only get a 45 degree partial view. Most of the view is of Long Island City. Only high floors get the view as there are building all around the hotel. It's not worth the extra money.

The room itself is very small. I found the pictures posted by the hotel rather deceiving. My bathroom vanity is only half the size of what was shown. There was no stuffed chair as shown in a picture. Because space is so limited, the hotel compensated by having clever space-saving furniture such as nested tables.

There is some lack of maintenance with yellowing grouting and peeling caulk. Maid service did not notice the refillable dispensers of shampoo and shower gel were empty and required a service call. A cockroach wandered into our room from a large gap under our door. Many niceties like stationery and shower cap are only available upon request.

I found it somewhat inconvenient getting to the Metro or major bus routes. A fast walker cannot make it there in under 5 min. Allow 10 mins. On the way the views are not inspiring moving through a mix of residential and light industrial use spaces. One day we were caught by the rain and became soaking wet by the time we completed the journey, even with an umbrella.

Other than what was noted, the room is contemporary, clean, and comfortable. I wouldn't mind staying here again if other places are not available, especially when most places have bed bugs.

Room Tip: High floor away from the elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2011

Stayed here in early June because a friend and I wanted to have a quiet place to study and sleep (SPG ONLY), and because I ALWAYS try to stay and see any new properties SPG creates.

From beginning to end everything was impeccable, the service, the rooms, the decor, the location, surrounding neighborhood, and the value. The rates are actually very low for what the value of your stay is.

The agent who checked us in was very friendly and ACTUALLY very knowledgeable of the history of LIC, and the surrounding area (though I already know since I live here). She actually mentioned the amenities and extras the hotel has (which agents at hotels often forget to do) so i wasn't left guessing WHAT was in store.

The lobby/living room/business center area is LARGE, VERY chic, quaint, cozy, and trendy. The space is very open and is not cluttered at all. The outside of the hotel is VERY attractive as well and fits the look of the hotel and developing area quite well.

The surrounding area is ACTUALLY very safe contrary to what first time visitors think, and is in close proximity to Queensboro Plaza subway station, and a few other hotels (Hotel Z, Holiday Inn Manhattan View). Nevertheless, the area is developing into a trendy neighborhood, much like brooklyn or manhattan. For first time visitors, this may not seem like the case.

On to the room, which was minimalistic and modern in design. Everything is perfectly arranged and the bed, as ALL OTHER SPG hotel beds is THE ABSOLUTE BEST! The entertainment setup is awesome if you need to connect your laptop to the LCD TV etc, they have an area where any type of plug can fit.

One thing that i noticed that was funny was they may have forgotten to remove the protective paper off of the panels that are opposite the elevators in the lobby, part of the faux wood panel was showing on the bottom.

I chose to stay here even though I could have stayed at a much cheaper employee rate (IHG employee here!) at the Holiday Inn a few blocks away, but SPG hotels are CONSISTENT and ALWAYS a GREAT VALUE and are much more stylish and fine tuned to their surroundings than any other brand of hotels! HANDS DOWN!

I will DEFINITELY be staying here again after (or maybe even before) I try the new Aloft in Brooklyn that just opened up!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2011

We spent four nights here over the second weekend in June celebrating my daughter's Sweet Sixteen and were in need of a clean, affordable hotel with easy access to the touristy sights in and around Manhattan. I travel extensively on business and am particular about where I stay. That said, you can't go wrong with this hotel. LOCATION: It's a $20 cab ride from LaGuardia (and use the limo service they have a relationship with for the ride back to the airport - it was a flat $20 for a Lincoln Town Car, friendly service and they were early for our Sunday pickup) and the hotel is two blocks from the 39th Street stop on the New York subway's yellow line. We never waited more than 10 minutes for a train, and it was about a six-minute ride to Manhattan and ten-minutes on the train to Times Square. The hotel is located in what can probably be described as a working-class area with single-family homes and two-flats next door, across the street and down the block. The neighborhood gets pretty quiet at night, but there is a lot of new construction, renovation and gentrification occurring in the area - there are several other hotels going up in the immediate vicinity. While we always exercised common-sense safety precautions (never walking alone, always being aware of our surroundings, walking in well-lit areas, etc), we never felt unsafe walking to and from the train station. ROOMS: The property was new (open about 2 months) and everything was very clean. By Chicago standards, the rooms and bathrooms were not big, but they were well-designed and well-furnished, and of a typical size for rooms you'd find of this style in the Manhattan area. Our first choice would have been staying in Manhattan itself (Long Island City is across the river in Queens), but room rates averaged +/- $300 for comparable brands during the time we travelled, so we took a chance on this property and are glad we did. STAFF: everyone was terrific and went out of their way to be helpful. Our only hiccup was a houskeeping mixup where they didn't clean our room one morning - the front desk did its best to bring us towels, toiletries and bottled water to tide us over until the following morning, however, and this was the only issue that came up during our stay. The ladies at the front desk were always cheerful and pleasant, and the AGM, Bruno, was an absolute Prince of a guy - very welcoming and he wanted to ensure our stay was nothing less than terrific. Thank you all and we plan to return.

Room Tip: Higher rooms would have the better view of NYC
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vermont
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2011

As a new hotel this is very disappointing. The staff was pleasant, but clearly not well oriented 6 weeks following the opening. Our room 506 was a nice corner room with a view of NYC. That being said it was not well designed. There was too many seats and not enough storage space. Under each end table was a square large cushion to sit on. Drawers would have been much better use of the space. There was good desk for working if you are there on business and excellent internet service. OUr bed had something wrong in the support so it was noisey when you turned. They were willing to change the room, but we declined, since we were able to sleep. The linens and pillows were extremely cheap. We did inform the manage so I would trust someone will address that. The breakfast is very pricey if it isn't included in your room. The desk had not NYC information. We know the city so it wasn't an issue, but it seems in a tourist hotel that would be avaliable immediately on opening. the writer about the garage is exagerating. Yes it is small, but not many people use it. Street parking was plentiful and the area is fine. I would not walk alone (there or anyplace else at night) otherwise it is fine. The subway "N" train to the city runs every 5 minutes or so. I would stay again with the right price and Starwood points. There are nearby hotels that have better rooms.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, AL
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2011

I just returned from a girls trip to the city to see as many shows as possible, and we had a great stay the the 4 Points Sheraton. We felt really safe staying here, and it was nice to get out of the hustle and bustle of Manhattan. The hotel was a quick cab ride from LGA and the NQR, 7, and E trains were an easy walk. After several diffferent subway trips, we opted to usually walk to/from the Queens/Queensboro Plaza station rather than the one that was closer to the hotel (2 blocks difference) because there was more foot traffic with more businesses still being open later at night and more train options to get into the city.

The room was clean the staff was friendly and very helpful. The hotel let us store our luggage to go into the city when we arrived before check in and the same on departure day. The bed was really comfortable and the layout of the room was well thought out. The shower had dispensers on the wall for soap, shampoo, etc. I like how this cut back on waste with the tiny bottles.

The business center downstairs was awesome and easy to use for printing boarding passes and looking at subway routes.

They called a car service to take us back to LGA. A Taxi cost about 14 dollars and the car service was 20 dollars. A word of warning, car services do not like to take credit cards, where this is usually a nonissue with taxis.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011

Price was attractive for only being 2 subway stops from Manhattan. Hotel is new and rooms were clean. Friendly staff and restaurant prepared good food. Free parking on the street helps the wallet as well :)

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Long Island City Queensboro Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Long Island City Queensboro Bridge

Address: 27-05 39th Avenue, Long Island City, NY 11101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Long Island City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Long Island City
#6 Business Hotel in Long Island City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Long Island City Queensboro Bridge 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're here for business or pleasure, the Four Points by Sheraton Long Island City/Queensboro Bridge will be your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Starwood, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Long Island City Queensboro Bridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Long Island City Queensboro Bridge Hotel
4 Points By Sheraton Long Island City Queensboro Bridge
Four Points By Sheraton Long Island City Queensboro Bridge New York

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Points by Sheraton Long Island City Queensboro Bridge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.