We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NYC for reasonable price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Plaza Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Plaza Hotel to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Plaza Hotel
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3934 21st Street, Long Island City, NY 11101   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Ranked #13 of 26 Hotels in Long Island City
Greenville, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“NYC for reasonable price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Very good location and good price. Friendly helpful staff, clean rooms, good water pressure and plenty of hot water, subway drop was within eyesight of front of hotel. The hotel put together a nice info sheet on what stop to get off at or transfer to for each major attraction in the city.Decent continental breakfast,good variety, plenty of seating.

Stayed July 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

943 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    179
    485
    206
    42
    31
See reviews for
294
330
69
70
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Doha, Qatar
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

1- Staff is very good. 2-WiFi is very good. 3-Location is very good with respect to public transportation. 4-breakfast is the same every day, not too much variety not good. 5-Room cleaning need more attention and improvement.

  • Stayed July 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The room was ok, had requested a city view room and was told it would be extra and had requested two beds and only a double bed supplied. The hotel's decor a bit dated. The location of the hotel good as subway station 5 mins away. The breakfast was good. For some reason only. Coffee supplied in the room, not good for tea drinkers!

Stayed July 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germantown, United States
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

There was drilling and work going on within the hotel at 3am in the morning..impossible to sleep. Called the front desk and they put a stop to all of the noise. Room and everything else was very nice and clean.

  • Stayed July 2015, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Our check-in and check-out was handled by a most professional lady named Hafsa. Hafsa made us feel very welcomed. The breakfast staff were very kind. Free breakfast, clean room, free wi-fi, located near an F Train Metro Station (1.5 blocks), and safe neighborhood made our 7 night stay very nice. From Laguardia Airport an express bus and transfer to the hotel Metro Station is only $2.7/person. Manhattan is only 2 Metro Stations away. Very handy location.

  • Stayed July 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This was my family's first trip to NYC and the first night we arrived we were a little concerned about the neighborhood the hotel was in. We had to walk past housing after getting off the subway to get to our hotel and we were a little disappointed with the way our hotel looked. After spending 5 nights here I must say, the hotel staff is very friendly and helpful. Our feelings completely changed after spending more time here. We would get back to our hotel late at night after riding the subway and we didn't have any problems at all. The subway ride to manhattan was a short ride away and the subway was conveniently located 2 blocks away from the hotel! I would stay here again and even recommend it to my friends. The only complaint I have is that there was a contact lens stuck to our sink when we checked in and it stayed there the entire time during our stay. Breakfast was packed in the morning and both breakfast seating was completely full...the breakfast wasn't very good but it was free so I can't complain. I gave this hotel a 4 star rating because the staff was friendly and anything I needed they helped me with. Don't let the neighborhood scare you, it was myself (30 year old female), my aunt (43 year old female), my cousin (14 year old male) traveling together and we were fine!

Stayed July 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Clean, friendly staff, great breakfast...definitely pay the extra few bucks for the Manhattan view room. No complaints, and will definitely recommend this to family and friends. The staff definitely helped to make our trip wonderful.

  • Stayed July 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Long Island City hotels
0.0 mi away
Sleep Inn - Long Island City
Sleep Inn - Long Island City
#8 of 26 in Long Island City
4.0 of 5 stars 570 reviews
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson
#18 of 26 in Long Island City
3.5 of 5 stars 1,156 reviews
0.4 mi away
Verve Hotel, An Ascend Collection
Verve Hotel, An Ascend Collectio...
#5 of 26 in Long Island City
4.5 of 5 stars 1,230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn L.I. City - Manhattan View
Holiday Inn L.I. City - Manhatta...
#3 of 26 in Long Island City
4.5 of 5 stars 669 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#15 of 26 in Long Island City
4.0 of 5 stars 389 reviews
0.4 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton New York Long Island City/ Manhattan View
Home2 Suites by Hilton New York ...
#2 of 26 in Long Island City
4.5 of 5 stars 364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Plaza Hotel

Address: 3934 21st Street, Long Island City, NY 11101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Queens > Long Island City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Long Island City
#9 Romantic Hotel in Long Island City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Plaza Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the BEST WESTERN Plaza Hotel, where guests will find friendly customer service and superior accommodations at an affordable price. Located just five minutes from public transportation to Manhattan this Long Island City hotel features well-appointed guest rooms with cable satellite television and free wireless high-speed Internet access. The Friendly staff at the BEST WESTERN Plaza Hotel is ready to ensure a memorable stay in Long Island ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, EasyToBook, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Venere so you can book your BEST WESTERN Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
BEST WESTERN Plaza Hotel Long Island City, New York

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Plaza Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.