We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Four nights stay In February” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Plaza Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Plaza Hotel to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Plaza Hotel
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3934 21st Street, Long Island City, NY 11101   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Get up to 20% off
Ranked #13 of 26 Hotels in Long Island City
Ayr, Scotland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Four nights stay In February”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very convenient for subway to Manhatten. Good size room for 2 people and good breakfast. Ideal for mother and daughter getaway. Friendly staff and very relaxing stay. Comfortable bed with plenty of pillows. Fast free wi fi.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bwplazalic33143, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful review. We hope that all of our guests leave completely satisfied with their stay. Our services are always improving and we hope that you will come back to have a great 5 star quality stay.

Best Regards,
Best Western Plaza
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

811 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    146
    417
    184
    34
    30
See reviews for
241
296
61
63
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Anchorage, AK
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I made my annual trip to New York for the US Open, and decided to stay outside of Manhattan to save money. I picked this hotel because of the proximity to the Queensboro Plaza station (a few blocks away) and 21 St - Queensbridge station (one block away). The two queen bed room was small like the typical New York hotel room. The room was clean and never had an issues with noise over the 3 nights. Beds were very comfortable. My room had a great view of the city. The staff was friendly and the employees in the continental breakfast area were extremely nice. They were also helpful with directions and had maps of New York available. The fitness room had an exercise bike and a few treadmills.

There is Subway restaurant, convenient store, and a few other small restaurants on the same block between the hotel and 21 St - Queensbridge station. There are no major landmarks within short walking distance from the hotel, but it's just minutes by subway to Manhattan and wasn't very long to Flushing for the US Open. It was about $40 for cab to JFK airport. I had read reviews about the area this hotel was in, but I felt safe walking around during the day or night.

I will stay here again for future trips to New York unless I am able to find a ridiculous deal in Manhattan.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bwplazalic33143, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Guest,

We really appreciate your most wonderful review. Our goal is to make sure that all of our guests are completely satisfied with all of our services and amenities. We hope that future guests find your review helpful in choosing their next great accommodation.

Best Regards,
Best Western Plaza
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg PA, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Overall Good, clean stay, staff friendly, convenient stay, but parking awful. Damaged my car twice parking in bad designed parking ramp and space. abcdefghijklmnopqrstuvwxyz Now I know my alphabet. 1234567890

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Oak, South Carolina
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Four of us stayed in one room. That was a little challenging. The room we stayed in was small. I have to say that was about our only complaint. The breakfast was very good, our room was quiet, we were 8th floor at the end of the hall. Staff was very nice, room clean, good access 1 block from the F train. I would stay here again.

Stayed March 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perkasie, PA
Top Contributor
166 reviews 166 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We recently had to travel to NYC a day early because of a pending snowstorm. I called the hotel ahead of time asking for a late check-out since the show in NYC wasn't until 7PM and the weather was going to be so bad. Since I was a Gold Elite rewards member the manager agreed to let us stay until 2PM.

This is a great location and very reasonable. It is only a short subway ride away from downtown Manhattan. The subway is only 1 block away.

We did not have to pay to park because we found a spot on the street. We were able to leave our car there the entire time. Not sure what spaces they have or how much they are.

The room was perfect, beds were very comfortable, room was very clean and had a great view of Manhattan.

Breakfast in the am was perfect, the staff who keep the breakfast room tidy were amazing, very friendly and caring.

We did ask about walking to a place for dinner after we arrived at 8:30PM but the hotel suggested ordering in and having it delivered. There wasn't a whole lot of places close by to walk to and we weren't really sure about the neighborhood. We felt absolutely safe walking to and from the subway.

We will definitely return when we need a place to stay and do not want to spend the high prices in Manhattan.

Room Tip: We have a room with a view of Manhattan on the 8th floor, it was perfect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My girlfriend and I were expecting to spend our week together on a cruise however due to some complications, we were forced to make new plans on the fly. Improvising on a budget, we first stayed at a dodgy motel in Florida that were absolutely horrid. We then decided to come to New York for the remainder of our trip and found this hotel for almost half the rate. Hafsah at the front desk was our first real human interaction in New York and she, among many of the staff, was our saving grace. Hafsa was not only engaging and resourceful, she was able to connect with us in a professional, yet incredibly friendly way. She took great interest in the improvement of our trip and had many suggestions to offer to help us experience the most we can from the big city. Hafsah has great potential for progression in whatever field she finds her passion in. In addition, I was pleased to be greeted with similar respect from all staff ranging from housekeeping to engineering. This branch has chosen a great group of individuals to represent this hotel.

-Urte and Abe

  • Stayed February 2015
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed in the Hotel during a very cold week in February. Overall, was very positive experience.
Location was very good, close to the subway and 10 minutes from the center of Manhattan.
Our room was very modern, much bigger than we expected with a view overlooking Brooklyn Bridge. The room had an excellent air conditioning heating system which kept us very warm in the extreme cold conditions outside. Our room was cleaned to top standard each morning with fresh towels.
The breakfast was excellent with more than enough choice each morning if in a slightly small area.
The hotel even has a mini gym which we took advantage of one afternoon.

Only complaint was a strange smelling smoke on the corridors a few times.

Overall, the hotel was super value for the price. I would recommend it to anyone going to New York for a couple of days looking for a value for money hotel close to Manhattan.

Room Tip: Get the brooklyn bridge view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Plaza Hotel

Address: 3934 21st Street, Long Island City, NY 11101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Long Island City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 26 Hotels in Long Island City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Plaza Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the BEST WESTERN Plaza Hotel, where guests will find friendly customer service and superior accommodations at an affordable price. Located just five minutes from public transportation to Manhattan this Long Island City hotel features well-appointed guest rooms with cable satellite television and free wireless high-speed Internet access. The Friendly staff at the BEST WESTERN Plaza Hotel is ready to ensure a memorable stay in Long Island ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, Best Western, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
BEST WESTERN Plaza Hotel Long Island City, New York

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Plaza Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.