We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Satisfied overall - internet needs fixing” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Plaza Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Plaza Hotel to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Plaza Hotel
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3934 21st Street, Long Island City, NY 11101   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Ranked #13 of 26 Hotels in Long Island City
Mississauga, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Satisfied overall - internet needs fixing”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

Stayed for 3 nights with family (3 kids); love the fact that they have 2 Queen room option and very close to subway. Staff was also very courteous - decent breakfast. Very poor Wifi internet on higher floors - something that needs to be fixed. I am going to request for a room on lower floor next time or maybe look at other options.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

946 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    179
    488
    206
    42
    31
See reviews for
295
332
69
70
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Redmond, WA
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

We stayed here for 4 nights while visiting NYC. Clean hotel, pleasant and helpful staff, 1 block from subway. Breakfast was just above continental, with microwaved eggs and sausage. The donuts (oddly, an usual item for a hotel breakfast) were excellent. Always replenished and clean, but one morning we wanted to leave early and the hot items weren't ready 20 minutes after the start time.

A good choice for a budget visit to NYC. NY Big chicken and pizza is nearby - good hard ice cream shakes.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ankara
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

Hotel is in bestwestern standards, breakfast is okay. Room and bathroom were clean, but the heater was so noisy. For a person with jetlag, it was very difficult to sleep with this noise. The staff is good overall. 3-5 minutes walking distance to subway and very easy to go Manhattan. But it is a little bit scary to go around nearby. Especially for single lady travellers. I had to come to the hotel before night. I have not seen something negative but not inspire much confidence.
There is a subway nearby. Food and grocery is not very good. Better to eat dinner before coming to the hotel. The hotel's airport transfer taxis can be used. Taxi driver from the airport tried to overcharge. But I was satisfied with the taxi that was called by the hotel. It gives fixed price.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowmanville, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

We stayed at this hotel July28-31st. Room was clean,staff friendly and helpful. My husband noticed no smoke alarm in our room,,just hanging wires...was quickly repaired. Found the a/c loud,no face cloths but left note and had them next day. No coffee left in room 1 day. Elevator slow but not a big deal. Subway very close by but area surrounding was not what I am used to. 15 minutes on subway and in the city. Get off at Bryant Park or Rockerfeller stops. Our room was not ready when we arrived so we went 7 blocks down the street to Bel Aire Diner....yummy yum and affordable. Only a few parking spots and are a tight squeeze. I was pleasantly surprised and would stay there again. Compare price of $139 a night and short subway trip to over $300 in the city.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

Wonderful stay on our trip to New York! All aspects of the hotel were awesome! Ankit was a great help throughout our entire stay. The rest of the staff was very helpful and friendly also. We even got to go on the roof for a great picture of our memorable stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

The staff were so friendly. We had a 9 month old boy and he was a delight to all staff. Even when he threw up all over the reception sitting area. The location is great but the surrounding area isn't. The hotel is located right next to the projects housing. The station is 2 mins away and can take you into Times Square in 10 mins. They had a high chair for baby at breakfast which was great. The breakfast options were great but not a lot of space to eat. The room size was ok, could have been a bit bigger. The downside was the lifts where really slow. Waiting up to 10 mins for one.

Overall it was Great stay, I would recommend it to my friends but would warn them about the area it's in.

Room Tip: Get a room on the floors you can walk up too as the lifts are really slow.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
long island city, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

the whole staff was so helpful,and could not do enough for youas I was handi cap they took over for me got me my space and and had a graud watch my car all night,the staff in the kitchen was so helpful,they would get you anything you wanted,the front des staff was to helpfukk with direcktions,I an a 100% disable veteran and was hoping for a better rate next time I hope,,,

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Long Island City hotels
0.0 mi away
Sleep Inn - Long Island City
Sleep Inn - Long Island City
#8 of 26 in Long Island City
4.0 of 5 stars 572 reviews
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson
#18 of 26 in Long Island City
3.5 of 5 stars 1,159 reviews
0.4 mi away
Verve Hotel, An Ascend Collection
Verve Hotel, An Ascend Collectio...
#4 of 26 in Long Island City
4.5 of 5 stars 1,236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn L.I. City - Manhattan View
Holiday Inn L.I. City - Manhatta...
#3 of 26 in Long Island City
4.5 of 5 stars 672 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#15 of 26 in Long Island City
4.0 of 5 stars 390 reviews
0.4 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton New York Long Island City/ Manhattan View
Home2 Suites by Hilton New York ...
#2 of 26 in Long Island City
4.5 of 5 stars 367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Plaza Hotel

Address: 3934 21st Street, Long Island City, NY 11101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Queens > Long Island City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Long Island City
#9 Romantic Hotel in Long Island City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Plaza Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the BEST WESTERN Plaza Hotel, where guests will find friendly customer service and superior accommodations at an affordable price. Located just five minutes from public transportation to Manhattan this Long Island City hotel features well-appointed guest rooms with cable satellite television and free wireless high-speed Internet access. The Friendly staff at the BEST WESTERN Plaza Hotel is ready to ensure a memorable stay in Long Island ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
BEST WESTERN Plaza Hotel Long Island City, New York

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Plaza Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.