We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly Staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Plaza Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Plaza Hotel to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Plaza Hotel
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3934 21st Street, Long Island City, NY 11101   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #14 of 26 Hotels in Long Island City
Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Friendly Staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

My third year to stay here. Good value for money, convenient to subway and bus system.
Clean comfortable rooms. Complimentary breakfast gets better each year, though breakfast room does get crowded. Feroz one of the breakfast room attendants goes out of his way to be helpful.
It takes only 15 minutes by F train to get to Manhattan. I feel safe walking to the subway, one block from Hotel.

Room Tip: Corner rooms are smaller
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

830 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    150
    427
    188
    35
    30
See reviews for
246
298
65
65
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Johnstown, Pennsylvania
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

My family stayed at this Best Western twice over several months due to a family emergency. Both times the staff could not have been nicer or more helpful. They made sure we didn't need anything every time we saw them - and checked on us regularly. When we needed to extend our stay by several days there was no problem, even though they were busy that week. Ankit, the manager, Salman and Rani at the front desk were especially helpful.
Our thanks to everyone at this Best Western.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwalk
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

If you are staying in or near NYC, this is an EXCELLENT option for less money than staying right in Manhattan. It was only 15-20 minutes and the subway station was 1 block from the hotel. Great service and decent neighborhood too!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago, Chile
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

I had read a lot about this hotel and I booked it more like a leap of faith. I was looking for something clean, cheap and near a subway line that would transport us to Manhattan quickly. I fount the Best western to be all those things. I had seen reviews complaining about the breakfast; I have nothing to say about that, other than the breakfast room is very small and it gets very hard to find a table. The hotel is located one block away from the F train stop, only 3 minutes walking.. you must walk beside a project that can be intimidating but I felt very safe. We even returned around midnight after a Broadway show and there is a lot of foot traffic that helps you feel safer. Nice bed, quiet room, with a safe in the closet. I'd say you get a lot for your money. Don't expect the 4 seasons, or The Plaza; but I am guessing that if you are reading this, is because you can't afford them ( my case, as well ). Try to get a room over the 4th floor, hopefully with a Manhattan view..

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

A nice stay, clean rooms, friendl staff, good complimentary breakfast, free internet and a straightforward connection to NYC by tube. Only disadvantage is the neighbourhood - a bit scary and no shops or restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkeley, CA
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

I stayed there 3 nights. The location is excellent; only a block from the subway on a well lit street. It is in a poor neighborhood so the surroundings are not gentrified in any way. My room was fine as can be expected from a Best Western. It was clean and I paid extra for a view of Manhattan. The breakfast was impressive; everything was fresh. The staff were friendly and very helpful. I would stay there again and recommend the hotel to others who want a relatively inexpensive place to stay in New York City.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

Low rate, good location, clean room.
free continental breakfast.
Kind staff.
100 m distance from the nearest New York subway station (QueensBridge at 21 street).
One subway station to the Beautiful Roosevelt Island and two or three subwaystation to the Central Park.

Room Tip: 100 m distance from the nearest New York subway station (QueensBridge at 21 street). One subway sta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Plaza Hotel

Address: 3934 21st Street, Long Island City, NY 11101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Queens > Long Island City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 26 Hotels in Long Island City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Plaza Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the BEST WESTERN Plaza Hotel, where guests will find friendly customer service and superior accommodations at an affordable price. Located just five minutes from public transportation to Manhattan this Long Island City hotel features well-appointed guest rooms with cable satellite television and free wireless high-speed Internet access. The Friendly staff at the BEST WESTERN Plaza Hotel is ready to ensure a memorable stay in Long Island ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, Best Western, EasyToBook, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your BEST WESTERN Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
BEST WESTERN Plaza Hotel Long Island City, New York

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Plaza Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.