We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very convenient” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Plaza Hotel

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Plaza Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Plaza Hotel
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3934 21st Street, Long Island City, NY 11101-6122   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #14 of 23 hotels in Long Island City
Smarties98
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Very convenient”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Well my experience didn't really started on the right foot when I did thee booking. I was told that I was going to get a confirmation by email which I didn't received. However, arriving late my booking was confirmed when I checked in.

The room was a little small but for the time we spent in it was good. The room was cleaned daily and we weren't disturb at all until we left for the day. It wasn'n a 5 star but it was very convenient. We were a block away from the subway and the price was very good in comparison to others in downtown New York.

If I was to go back I would choose that hotel again but there is some improvement on their customer service and the food that they served for breakfast.

Room Tip: There is no swimming pool and no room service that we used.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

674 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    115
    349
    155
    29
    26
See reviews for
192
253
52
53
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Spokane, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

Very pleased to find this gem. Regular sized rooms at 1/2 the price of staying in Manhattan, yet only three miles away! Though the noise from traffic made it impossible to open windows we found the fan to be perfect quiet white noise and we slept really well. Every one of the staff we met provided exceptional customer service! Would stay here again and would recommend.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Less than two blocks from a subway station for the F train, which is two stops from Manhattan, makes the location good. A couple of other subway stops are also within walking distance. The rooms are decent and quiet; they have good-sized safes. My only complaint is that the breakfast room is too small and the quality of the breakfast is not great.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boisbriand, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

We were at this hotel for three nights on Canadian Thanksgiving week-end (Columbus Day in the U.S.). Very friendly and helpfull staff, clean hotel and room. Very close to the F subway line which takes you straight to Manhattan. The breakfast is OK: most items are good and at the right temperature, but some lack freshness. Best to go early as the sitting area is small and crowds up quickly. The neighbourhood has only a few stores and restaurants withing walking distance, as it is mostly residential, auto shops and warehouses. It is fairly clean however and feels safe.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013 via mobile

This hotel was easy to get to during our stay in NYC area. One block from subway station. There was a police surveillance on the block day and night. Clean and comfortable rooms. Bus stop right across the street. Breakfast room was always full and if you are not one for carbs or are gluten free, very limited choices. Elevator was painfully slow. All in all, would stay here again in a heartbeat.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bogota, Colombia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

For New York is cheap, close to the subway, at first the area is not that pretty but i found it perfectly safe, breakfast was good, better if you go early. clean and confortable. I didnt spent much time inside... i was busy in NYC

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Plaza Hotel

Address: 3934 21st Street, Long Island City, NY 11101-6122
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Long Island City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 23 hotels in Long Island City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Plaza Hotel 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, EasyToBook, Hotels.com, Otel and Venere so you can book your BEST WESTERN Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
BEST WESTERN Plaza Hotel Long Island City, New York

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Plaza Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.