We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mediocre but good location” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, New York City in Queens

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, New York City in Queens to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, New York City in Queens
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   40-34 Crescent Street, Long Island City, NY 11101   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book a Business Package
Ranked #19 of 26 Hotels in Long Island City
2 reviews
“Mediocre but good location”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

The only good thing about this hotel is the location. Close to the subway and only a few stops from Times Square.

The rooms are very basic. The hotel staff is not friendly or clean and the breakfast is horrible. They'll take your money without even a smile. Good thing you only need the hotel for a bed.

Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,201 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    229
    547
    237
    99
    89
See reviews for
343
500
97
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

It is not clean at all. The sheets were stained with holes. There was food on the carpet and a dirty towel. The toilet had skid marks. The ottoman and clicker were broken. I would never reccommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2015, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarlsonRezidor, Online Customer Support at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, New York City in Queens, responded to this review, yesterday
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room. We will discuss the conditions of your room with hotel management to ensure all guest rooms are up to Country Inn & Suites standards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
College Station
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed here for a week on my trip to NYC with my girlfriend. The room was extremely dark. The lamps were not nearly enough for the size of room. The jacuzzi in the room had white murky water in it no matter how many times I flushed it out. There was obvious mold and water damage on the roof of the bathroom. We ended up going to Dunkin for breakfast as the complimentary one was always cold and stale. In other words, avoid it if possible.

Stayed August 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarlsonRezidor, Online Customer Support at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, New York City in Queens, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room and breakfast. We will discuss the conditions of your room and breakfast with hotel management to ensure all areas of the hotel are up to Country Inn & Suites standards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
97 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is not bad at all. Our family of four (2 kids) stayed here for 2 nights while seeing the city. On previous trips we've stayed near Times Square but wanted to save a bit of money this time and this hotel was reasonably priced and in a great location for catching the Subway. It was barely 2 blocks away and only a few stops to Times Square. I never felt in danger in this area at all. The hotel is by no means the best hotel we've stayed in but we had no major complaints at all. We had a large room with king bed and separate sleeping area and a pull-out couch for the kids. The elevator was pretty small and the breakfast was standard for this chain. Also, finding a hotel with breakfast in NYC is rare in itself. The one issue with this place is you park a 1/2 block down in a lot that they pile the cars in. We did feel a bit nervous about this. Normally when we travel we lock up any valuables in our car but we couldn't do it in this circumstance so we were stuck carrying a backpack around with the ipad, the kids DS's and things like that. So keep that in mind if you stay here. There was no safe in our room.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chetan P, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, New York City in Queens, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to post this review you have of our hotel. We are so glad to know that you had a pleasant time with us and thank you so much for appreciating our efforts of attending to your needs. We value your comments and we will check what we can do about maybe adding a safe inside our rooms to better secure your belongings. We do hope that you’ll consider staying with us again soon and thank you so much for your business. Please extend our gratitude to your family and have a blessed day ahead.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Long Island City hotels
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plaza Hotel
BEST WESTERN Plaza Hotel
#12 of 26 in Long Island City
4.0 of 5 stars 973 reviews
0.2 mi away
Verve Hotel, An Ascend Collection
Verve Hotel, An Ascend Collectio...
#6 of 26 in Long Island City
4.5 of 5 stars 1,247 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn - Long Island City
Sleep Inn - Long Island City
#8 of 26 in Long Island City
4.0 of 5 stars 601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn L.I. City - Manhattan View
Holiday Inn L.I. City - Manhatta...
#3 of 26 in Long Island City
4.5 of 5 stars 680 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#16 of 26 in Long Island City
4.0 of 5 stars 397 reviews
0.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton New York Long Island City/ Manhattan View
Home2 Suites by Hilton New York ...
#2 of 26 in Long Island City
4.5 of 5 stars 399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, New York City in Queens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, New York City in Queens

Address: 40-34 Crescent Street, Long Island City, NY 11101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Queens > Long Island City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 26 Hotels in Long Island City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, New York City in Queens 2.5*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Carlson, Odigeo, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, New York City in Queens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Nyc In Queens Hotel Long Island City
Country Inn And Suites Nyc In Queens
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, New York City In Queens Long Island City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, New York City in Queens, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.