We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could be better” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites NYC in Queens

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites NYC in Queens to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites NYC in Queens
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   40-34 Crescent Street, Long Island City, NY 11101   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book a Business Package
Ranked #16 of 25 Hotels in Long Island City
Write a Review

981 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    199
    467
    181
    68
    66
See reviews for
275
432
79
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lafayette, Louisiana
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I stayed in this hotel for one night in mid November 2014. The room was clean, the sheets were clean. Bed was comfortable. The hotel is in a very convenient location and really close to the subway station and a paid parking spot. The taps in the bathroom sink had low pressure and the water in the bathtub took a long time to drain. Good choice of hot breakfast. However, the staff in the front desk was rude and was not courteous at all. For a hotel of this standard, people should be trained up properly about how to behave with the customers.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chetan P, Manager at Country Inn & Suites NYC in Queens, responded to this review, 3 days ago
We appreciate your high rating of our hotel, though I do apologize for any inconveniences that you experienced and I hope that your next visit will be even better. Our staff is held to a high standard of hospitality and I hope you will accept our sincerest apologies if you were not greeted with a smile with every communication. We are working to take care of all of the issues that you addressed and we thank you for taking the time to share your experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed as a couple for new year!

Hotel is a 5 minute walk from subway station and the number 7 train takes 5 minutes to get to Times Square so location isn't too bad! Subway prices are pretty cheap $2.50 per journey.

The rooms could be described as dated but for the price they're great!! The rooms are spacious and the bed is HUGE and comfy! They have a microwave, mini fridge and big TV! The air con/heating works great and isn't noisy at all! The bathroom is also big and overall I felt the room exceeded expectations!

The hotel offers a complimentary breakfast. Does get busy at later times so get there early to avoid queues for the waffle maker!!!

The staff were really welcoming and helpful!

Wifi is free and quite good in the lobby but in the rooms is quite weak but most hotels charge for this service!

There is a little gym downstairs which is pretty decent.

There is a little shop at a petrol station next door which is open 24 hours and a 5 minute walk down the road will take you to a few pizza and take away places! As a stop off hotel during a busy holiday where you barely spend time at your hotel this is a good hotel! Simple but effective!!

  • Stayed December 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chetan P, Manager at Country Inn & Suites NYC in Queens, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how you enjoyed your stay with us! It is so wonderful to hear of the great impression we made with our location, accommodations, amenities, breakfast and other services.
We are so glad that we have been an important part of your holiday getaway, and thank you again for your thorough and insightful review. It was such an honor to have served you, we hope to be have you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

NYC hotels are usually extremely tiny and expensive due to the nature of the city. Not this place... my one bedroom suite was surprisingly big (as if we weren't even in a city) and the price was right. It's in a safe, convenient location with everything you need nearby, including a cheap parking lot adjacent to the property.

Seemed clean enough to me. Carpet was a little worn with stains and stuff, but who cares. I definitely wouldn't call the staff friendly, but they served their purpose.

My one complaint was that the window curtains in the bedroom didn't close all the way. There was only a semitransparent white curtain shielding my eyes from the harsh morning sun... not OK after a night of New Year's Eve debauchery.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chetan P, Manager at Country Inn & Suites NYC in Queens, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
I regret to hear that you weren't thoroughly impressed with the worn, stained carpet, and broken window curtains in the bedroom; though it is good to hear that you found the majority of your experience to be satisfactory as you found our property to be safe, convenient, cheap and room as big for one person. I do apologize for the disturbance of your rest, and we appreciate that you have let us know about this inconvenience. We appreciate the compliments and the comments regarding areas where can improve. We are working to take care of all of the issues that you addressed and we thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Thank you for choosing our hotel. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is ideally located when visiting NYC and coming from JFK airport. The metro is direct from Jamaica station (JFK). When visiting Manhattan, the stations Queensboro Plaza and Queens Plaza are a great starting point to reach any place easily.
This week was the 3rd time we went to this hotel in the past 15 months. First room (last year in september, was on the 6th flloor with a great view on the NYC skyline, in good condition and was cleaned thoroughly every day (we stayed 8 nights). Two weeks ago, a room on the other side of the hotel, but a decent size and clean (stayed 2 nights). This time, not so lucky, either with the view (6th floor but on the street side), or the room itself: the smallest room of the floor according to the floor plan, packed with 2 large beds (still comfortable though), and a bathroom that needs to be remodeled soon.

Room Tip: Next time, I'll make sure I get a room with the view (back side of the hotel), which is also kin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chetan P, Manager at Country Inn & Suites NYC in Queens, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
I'm glad you found our location to be convenient, though your impression of our cleanliness and housekeeping are quite distressing. It is of the highest importance that things like this are not missed by our staff and mistakes like this should never be overlooked. Know that your voice is important to us and that we are addressing these issues to improve upon the guest experience at our hotel. Thank you for your honest feedback which will promote practical policy changes and an improved experience for future guests. We greatly appreciate your time in bringing a number of important matters to light and we hope that you will find your expectations to be far surpassed during your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed at this hotel a few years ago and loved it. Tonight, not so much. We checked in late, 230am and with the only three lights available in the room (316) it's very dark--dim light bulbs, so you can't see the filth. The towels and sheets are NOT white, they are yellowish, the curtains haven't been washed since they opened. And this is all justs the beginning. I did speak with the front desk clerk, he provided a different room--411, while it smelled fresher, 411 it was the same. Except part of the curtain was actually falling down, so we stayed put.

My mother always says, you get what you pay for. If it's cheaper then every other hotel, there is a reason why! Spend the extra 50$ if you prefer sleeping in clean hotel rooms.

  • Stayed December 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarlsonRezidor, Online Customer Support at Country Inn & Suites NYC in Queens, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
We sincerely apologize for the problems you encountered during your experience with us. We have noted your complaints regarding the condition of our hotel, and we are making the changes necessary to ensure that the quality of our facility is kept up to the highest standard. Thank you for your valuable feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inn & Suites NYC in Queens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites NYC in Queens

Address: 40-34 Crescent Street, Long Island City, NY 11101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Long Island City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 25 Hotels in Long Island City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites NYC in Queens 2.5*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Country Inn & Suites NYC in Queens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Nyc In Queens Hotel Long Island City
Country Inn And Suites Nyc In Queens
Country Inn & Suites NYC In Queens Long Island City, New York

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites NYC in Queens, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.