We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I regret choosing this hotel in New York.” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites NYC in Queens

Save Saved
You added Country Inn & Suites NYC in Queens to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites NYC in Queens
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   40-34 Crescent Street, Long Island City, NY 11101   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book a Business Package
Ranked #16 of 23 hotels in Long Island City
Bowling Green, Kentucky
1 review
“I regret choosing this hotel in New York.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The hotel was not clean, specially the breakfast room was dirty and untidy. Every morning the breakfast room was so crowded and we had to wait for half an hour to find an empty table. Rooms were very dark and small. The location was near metro stations but it took us a long time to get to manhattan area and there was no special places near the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

843 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    176
    409
    152
    47
    59
See reviews for
228
378
68
46
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The hotel acted as a great base for our stay in New York. You can get to/from the airports easily - we got the Air Train from JFK which was about $7.50 per person and took about 40 minutes dorm the terminal to the hotel which is about a 15 minute walk from Queens Plaza and a short 20/25 minute taxi ride to La Guardia Airport which cost about $20. Transport into all the main attractions was really easy and fast using the metro which is less than a 10 minute walk from the hotel - you can buy one metro card which can cover multiple people and add credit, each ride is about $2.50 each way. If you are in NY for a longer period you can buy week passes etc. we used the no. 7 metro and Q lines for most of our trips.

The hotel in itself was what I had expected. The staff were friendly and helpful. Our room was clean and average sized and we had a fridge and microwave. We booked a City view room and had a good view of Manhattan and the bridge across to it. There were no safes in the room but there were some located at reception. These were all taken during our stay but you could request no one entered your room. You also get free wifi which was really useful for booking our trips in advance. The free breakfast has a range of basic hot food, cereal, waffles, bagels and donuts - more than adequate for what we needed.

Overall I would recommend this hotel as a great base for your stay in New York.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, North Carolina
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Place was pretty clean, room shows a little wear but overall, very acceptable. Quiet area, close to the subway and easy access to downtown via the Ed Kock Bridge. The breakfast is not bad. Some hot items are eggs, sausages, home fries and waffles. Good variety of breakfast items. Recommend this place to families too, as they have affordable 2 room suites. Best view of the city is 7 floor and up.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Good location, clean and neat rooms, nice staff. Breakfast very good. One block to the nearest subway station. I recomend this hotel, I will stay int this hotel next time I come to NY. I'm glad i found it!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mt. Pleasant, MI, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Very nice and clean hotel. Nice breakfast. Nice rooms and housekeepers were great. Very close to the subway station. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and very nice. Fridge and micro in the room was nice. Lobby staff were nice and helpful with calling a cab when we needed it.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Clean, decent price, nice people. The breakfast area was too small for the number of guests so getting food and sitting were a challenge. The hotel is in a great location. Good luck if you have a car. We found parking on the street. I think there is a lot close by for about $8. If you are on public transportation you are in luck. A number of lines converge about a block away.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed this past weekend here. While the furniture in the lobby looked a little worn, the free breakfast was very good with scrambled eggs & sausage, bagels, toast, cereal. It was only a few blocks from the Queensboro Plaza Subway station--easy walking and in 10 minutes you were in midtown Manhattan. Quiet room. Neighborhood on the upswing. Very pleasant and good value for your money.

Room Tip: I would ask for a view overlooking Manhattan.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inn & Suites NYC in Queens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites NYC in Queens

Address: 40-34 Crescent Street, Long Island City, NY 11101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Long Island City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 23 hotels in Long Island City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites NYC in Queens 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Country Inn & Suites NYC in Queens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Nyc In Queens
Country Inn & Suites Nyc In Queens Hotel Long Island City
Country Inn & Suites NYC In Queens Long Island City, New York

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites NYC in Queens, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.